The 2022/23 Cazoo PDC World Darts Championship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

WTAF Price, what a joke!

Ear plugs now 🥹

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

That was the most embarrassing thing I’ve ever seen.

What the hell is he at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭maximus15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,769 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I was expecting him to come out wearing one of these next... :D

image.png

Total clown!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

The game was over as soon as he walked out with the headphones.

I'm thinking he may walk away from the game.

Well that was enjoyable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,047 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Delighted for Clements, great match!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,769 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

That was possibly the best and most bizzare match I've seen yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Surely those stupid headphones would seriously put you off as your perception would completely change,

Absolutely mental

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,242 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

So likeable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,017 ✭✭✭✭PsychoPete

Price hasn't really been at the races for the tournament. Clemens stepped up to the challenge, can see him causing Smith plenty of problems

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,242 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Well, I once washed the dishes wearing my noise cancelling headphones on, and I say once because I smashed a coffee glass first thing misjudging my movements.

I know he was wearing ear defenders, but I wouldn't like to play darts with either 😂

We're you wearing the headphones over your eyes😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,034 ✭✭✭Swaine

First time I ever heard Clemens speak which a not a good reflection on Sky. Delighted for the man, goes about his business with so much class.

Hopefully Dobey dumps out MvG now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,077 ✭✭✭hawkwing

Very enjoyable, Clemens was living in the 60 bed. Think Price has his money made, became world champion and no.1, doesn't seem to be as interested now, wasn't even that pumped up, talking about going back to rugby and the kids. Hope Clemens produces against Smith now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭squidgainz

That was one of the more embarrassing sporting moments I've ever seen, fairly pathetic to be honest. No idea why you allowed block out any noise? Clemens unbelievable performance,seemed sound , nice short interview

Clemens comes across as level headed nice guy.Was half expecting van de bergh to come on and take the mic again to praise Clemens and the crowd .

I genuinely had to turn it off earlier! Too much cringe for my hangover hahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Officer999

Price on his Instagram hinting he will walk away from Darts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

More saying he might not play at the Worlds any more (I doubt he'll stick to that). He'll keep playing darts, what else is he going to do, he's too old to have a rugby career and he wasn't good enough anyway.

He has brought this on himself, he was so lucky he got to play with no crowd a couple of years ago or he'd never have become world champion.

Why would he continue playing Darts but not the World’s?

He’s involved in property so he could go fulltime with that business.

But yeah I don’t see him walking away. Tbh he didn’t lose tonight because of the crowd, he lost because Clemens was outstanding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,417 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Nobody will beat MVG if he continues this form

Don't agree with this.

He's won plenty of majors with a crowd.

He was the best player form wise when he won the title in 2021

Commentators keep going on about what can you do dobey. Not playing awful would be a feckin start

25 was his highest checkout. Awful

Yeah... I change my mind. Nobody is stopping MvG from winning this tournament.

Unbeatable.

"Fair play to myself"

MVG feels he just has to beat himself to win.

I wish sky would get rid of this trebleless visit bullshit.

All my sympathies for him went after THAT final against Anderson a few years back. Fcuk him, all his own doing. Deal with it.

price is right.jpg

There’s been a red card but for who Gerwyn Price?

Price tweeting that he might not ever play in this event again.