Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post pics of your watches Part II

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,152 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

It's a great distinct case shape. I always liked them. Some people don't like divers on leather because they pretend they dive with them. But it looks good on it imho.

Btw, I picked that avatar long before he turned into a fúcking nutjob 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭H_Lime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,904 ✭✭✭scwazrh

Im the wrong side of 40 so don’t know what natty means so will take your word for it being fun. That aside I’m only asking is the watch you posted a genuine Seiko or fake ?

Asked n answered butty, have another careful gander:)

So it’s fake?Well done on your purchase of a fake watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,310 ✭✭✭micks_address

Have to say loving the sla037.. pictures don't do it justice.. light hits it lovely

PXL_20221125_211232304.jpg

Triggered much Scwarh lol?!

It's a steel dive homage sterile that I stuck a seiko logo on for shi÷s n giggles. Delira it's got ye uppity old bean;)

A grail watch there sir!

Perfect dimensions imo and love the 60's aesthetic!!

Triggered, natty and getting your kicks out of sticking seiko logos on Chinese watches ..You’re an interesting if that’s the right word character.

Only reason I’ve commented is I despise fakes.A fake seiko is no different to a fake Rolex in my eye.I don’t think either of them should be tolerated and in particular they should not be posted or encouraged on a watch forum. Anyway not my call so keep getting your **** and giggles as you say

Yer righteous indignation is sweet sauce you utterly stuck up snobby big man baby, keep it coming. Have more rope.

Let me sapphire crystal clear, I don't give one fiddlers fu?k what you, or anyone else, thinks about me sticking a seiko emblem on my steel dive homage :)

Now, wheres my 1963 Seagull, think I'll bang it on the timegrapher and see can I get back to zero spd from +1.

What’s wrong ? Triggered much ?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,298 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Jaysus lads, can we dial it back here? No need to go Def Con One. The world is close enough as it is.

H_Lime fakes are frowned upon for a few reasons. Homages grand, outright fakes no. Though I admit I do have a small hankering for one with "Bollex" on the dial. Of a fake Patek.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,595 ✭✭✭Fitz II

SO what's going on around here?

Untitled Image

Lol at bollex Wibbs, I concur.

Is it a fake? It's a homage I stuck an emblem on. A fake to my mind would be if I were to present it for sale without full disclosure. If swarfega had a solitary spare brain cell and was an actual fan of seiko he could have spotted at least 5 obvious and immediate differences that point to my wonderful watch clearly not being a seiko lol! I mean it's very feckin obvious like lol. Instead I had to hold his hand and tell him.

Anyway fear not, I despise snobbery and monied tools without class or knowledge more than scurvy does fake middle-aged man jewellery, so I'll prob disappear back into lurker mode for another decade. Still and all, I know there's more than a few here that think EXACTLY the same way I do about spud and ohhh about 4 others just like em. I know there giggling right now reading this too!

Peace out Wibs my man, keep it real:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,454 ✭✭✭CalamariFritti

@micks_address that Seiko is very nice ww

Nothing to dial back here @Wibbs All my posts have been polite and had purpose, no childishness name calling or posting of fakes coming from my side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭T-Maxx

What did I click into?

FYI a homage with a Seiko logo on is not a homage anymore - it's clearly a fake. Take the logo off and everyone is happy.

Peace out yo, aye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,962 ✭✭✭C0N0R

F213ECE7-2E75-4ACE-A0A5-E0129C8B29B9.jpeg

Panerai on red rubber on the way home after a week in the Maldives, really enjoying this watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Pablo_Flox

PXL_20221126_124242697~2.jpg

My favorite...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭sparrowcar

20221001_142145.jpg

Love my Sinn too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,434 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Yeah, I'm only an occasional visitor these days but this place has changed, but also not.

There's always one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,007 ✭✭✭✭893bet

Has the seiko branding been photoshopped in? I am confused.

Mention “class” while posting the above certainly would being the giggles.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,298 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

I'm a huge fan of Sinn.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭dinorebel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭hitemfrank

1669494486423.jpg

I'm also a Sinn fan but wearing something else today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

91B0A646-02A0-4C3E-BE24-CB47F033A248.jpeg

Slagging you off.

What me personally?

Yep.

What just me?

Yep.

And you.

Slagging all you lot off.

I was trying to guess who the other 4 classless and uneducated regular posters are that have been thrown into the pot with me. Yourself , @Fitz II and @893bet for sure but the fourth had me wondering .

But then the immediate post after it of a Panerai in first class on the way home from the Maldives was very well timed .

**** it there is worse company I have been thrown in with 😀. The “lads” can giggle away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,152 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Titanium seiko I got a few years ago. As ned flanders says, feels like I'm wearing nothing at all.

IMG_20221127_175327_copy_1459x1094.jpg