Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things dat Trivyully Annoy You (part whatever) *MOD WARNING IN OP* NEW

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

The fact that my local Dunnes stores have their Christmas decorations up at the end of September, maybe their calendars are broken and time has skipped ahead for them 🤔.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭oneweb

Whatever about the ultimate commercialism of selling related stuff for a one-day event through 1/3 of a year; 3/12 months; 100/365 days...

...places like restaurants, banks, hotels, gyms etc putting decorations up before December is just idiotic.

Oh, and then there's shops discounting their seasonal stock 2 weeks before the event 🤦🏻‍♂️

It is what it's.

The growing festerpot of hatred, in-bred and back-arsed opinions that the boards.ie user base is becoming - particularly since the revamp, which seems to have done nothing more than drive progressive - or at least willing-to-engage-in-educated-discussion - opinions to other social platforms.

It is what it's.

This is the mindset of someone who HAS to be in control at all times. Will happily take the credit for themself though. Get out of there.

It is what it's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

My fitbit watch....every time I look at it the display is something other than the time.

The main reason I bought it was to stop fluttering around with my phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Dramatik

People who fart on public transport, what did you think it would not smell? I have my mask on and I can still smell it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,731 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

I'm in Dublin city centre killing time before a flight at the moment and dropped into the Wetherspoons on Abbey street for a pint before I head to the airport.

There's an older guy here in an Ireland shirt who is up for Ireland v Armenia later and he's slowly getting pissed out of his tree. He's talking loudly to anyone who'll listen, he bent the ear off another guy for about 20 minutes, that guy left and he tried to strike up conversation with another man who just buried his head in his newspaper.

Not content with being ignored he's now decided to ring his mate on speakerphone and brag about all his 'girlfriends'. Harmless enough kind of a guy but...annoying!

Also TA that I posted this originally in the wrong thread. Blaming the mobile site 😃 and being a berk, naturally.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,134 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ballincollig, not a halloween decoration in sight.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Probably sold out weeks ago! Halloween and Christmas stuff has been side by side in shops for ages. There's no anticipation anymore because you're sick of looking at the stuff before it's time to put it out.

People in bars who demand you "watch their bag" while they go to the toilet and barely say thanks. Should have robbed them blind. In fairness it was a wetherspoons in which you require rations and water for 2 days to trek up to the loo, but still!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,690 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I have a face that screams "Come and talk to me!" to those types. I could be sitting there with my head in a book and they'll still come over and try and strike up a conversation. It's a curse.

Thankfully I was tucked in a corner well way from him. That place is huge. And I have a resting bitch face (introvert) I'm actually friendly but you wouldn't think it if you didn't know me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,690 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I have to wash my hair this evening and I'm really not sure I'm mentally, emotionally or even physically prepared for the hardship. Why can't I afford to just get it done in the hairdressers every week???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,750 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Doing your bit to counter the trend fair play to you

Normally they have the Halloween stuff out in August, they didn't even bother putting it out this year just straight to the Christmas decorations 😂.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,160 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

What do you get when there's Halloween stuff on the shelves on your left and Christmas stuff on the shelves on your right?

The Nightmare before Christmas

pacman.gif biggrin.png

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,161 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

My local Dunnes has them side by side. Christmas trees and skeletons. 😁

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Well there's this new year's Christmas tree theme sorted!

812bbc7bac741e83bcb63cbc30693cf5.jpg

Very festive if I do say so myself! 😆

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

How much surveillance I am under, not like in ‘90’s England but Sky . I record the Chase daily , and sometimes watch shows either side of it which suddenly record themselves. And every time I delete them and check it’s not set to record it just happens again, daily 😡

Untitled Image

get your coat homeo 😂

When you go to take a sip of tae and its stone cold 🤢

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I can't remember what ntl/chorus were called but recording things on stations that had no adverts like bbc often meant shows both sides were also recorded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,059 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,582 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Briars trailing down from or across from hedges at eye level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,582 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

That little extra thing you decided to do in work that took day(s). And now you are days behind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,792 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Irish UEFA European U21 Championship play-off vs Israel. Goes to penalties… before penalties our lads look like they are bricking it, Israel as is the national psyche look confident, they’ve every right be be, they win 3-1 and we miss 3 penos. In addition our young keeper drops a clanger and lets a simple tame save drift under his body, doesn’t seem to know what he should be doing with his hands at all…

as I type and started this post the senior team go from beating Arminia 2-0 at the Aviva to drawing 2-2.. dreadful goalkeeping and defending…

what could have been an excellent night for Irish football with the Under 21’s qualifying for the Euros and the senior team getting a much needed confidence boosting win, looks like we leave with feck all from the night… as I go on to type the senior team miss two fûcking sitters a blind man would have scored, Jesus…and the Armenians rolling around as if they’ve been shot should an Irish player breathe on them.

what is it about Irish sports teams and our sports people on the international stage so often lacking the killer instinct when it matters, crunch games, big moments and shît the bed, seemingly without the nouse or temperament to get over the line.

then Ireland get a peno and ref sends off two dreadfully ignorant Armenians , justice too as we score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,731 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

People who leave everting to the last minute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭madmaggie

Got bloods done today. I hate having it done, having tiny little veins that hide at the sight of a needle. Got some grand bruises now.