Electric Picnic 2022 - Here we go again! - **No Ticket Sales / Requests **

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,453 ✭✭✭Genghis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Mucker46

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭princemuzzy

Thanks for that can we still go fr little picnic to the main arena or do we have to go back around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Tago Mago

Bicep for the same treatment hopefully, Friday night bop 👀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 750 ✭✭✭declanleo

Only thing about the lineup being **** is there aren't a huge amount of clashes for me. Electric arena on Sunday night could be interesting if I'm still there(weather dependent)

Edit it must be Disclosure

Post edited by declanleo on

Even allowing for Arctics being a big band (I know not all like) that Sunday main stage schedule must be the worst ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,055 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Only time for a quick glance but Bright Eyes Pixies, Fontaines is a good night out in the Electric Arena. Sprints clashing with Pixies a bummer though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,055 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Silverbacks and the Scratch clashing Saturday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,098 ✭✭✭Poorside

Friday in EA is going to be mental 🤯

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 977 ✭✭✭antfin

The FOMO was setting in after offloading my tickets but seeing it laid out in stage times reinforces my original decision that it's not for me anymore. A weeks holiday with sunny weather instead will do grand. I'm sure everyone will have a blast regardless by putting a bit of effort into new discoveries and I'm just getting lazier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

At first glance, stages i'll be visiting

0 on main stage

2 in EA, possibly 3 if I go to Bright Eyes (Pixies / Fontaines)

5 in Rankins Wood (Fred Again / The Sctatch / CMAT / Joy Crookes / Khruangbin)

5 on the 3 music stage (CVC / Sleaford Mods / Bronagh Gallagher / Kynsy / Just Mustard)

6 in Mind & Body (Thumper / Sprints / Shiv / Naked Lungs / Nixer / Silverbacks)

Surely Disclosure are the headliner in EA on Sunday.

That's 18 without the stalwart stages (Salty / Trailer / Jerry), so not too bad, even if 11 of those are young Irish bands.

I'll have plenty to see, but only because I had to dig a lot deeper as it's the worst line up I can remember.

my therapist ghosted me on the main stage....like is it some sort of piss take?

There is nothing on main stage in the afternoon that i want to see, in the past you'd have had something like chaka khan, jungle, bombay bicycle club etc

between this and the weather now i am just not feeling it and i need to snap out of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,453 ✭✭✭Genghis

Quick glance, couple of clashes and a couple of dashes needed between tents will be needed. Disappointed I'll miss Gang if Youths and Sprints by being in EA for Pixies / Fontaines.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,261 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

jeez. When I look at the timetable ...I’m struggling with the line up folks.

Is there ANY chance whatsoever that more better known acts ....such as.....

(fingers crossed for the likes of beck, John grant, hot chip, Jack white or legacy acts like John cale or even Nile Rogers darn it!!)

will be added between now and Friday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Phishwax

Absolutely no chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭Peterd66

Shocking stuff, nothing to keep you there at all.

Amazing lack of Americana, or mellow melodic rock ala John Grant, Low Anthem etc or 80s/90s bands for the afternoons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭Peterd66

Can anyone figure out how to change stages in schedule in the Android app, stuck on Casa Bacardi for me.

yeah absolutely, god id say the woods are going to be jammers going by this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭nc6000

I think it's because Casa Bacardi is the only one with stage times added to the app. It's been like that a while now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭Bruce2008

It's only got Casa Bacardi times in, not updated yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,744 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Weather apps will be all over the shop today so don’t get excited or freak looking at any individual forecast.

https://twitter.com/carlowweather/status/1564509190156165122?s=21&t=lGDPLdqAMCpifHZ2Uk6cZQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭Bruce2008

Okay quick glance, decisions decisions, looks like I've lost 1/3 due to clashes, good runs in some areas but will have plenty of time to wander around in inbetween!

Thinking back to 2019 Johnny Marr crowd surfing after power failure and then running over time meant we all rushed over to Richard Ashcroft at the main stage afterwards! God I miss those days!

Off-licence and Pubs in stradbally will be open.

That old “band stand” (don’t know the official term) in the town centre plays host to random jam sessions/trad sessions - lads flaking into bodhrans and tin whistles and fiddles being produced from god knows where!!

and going by previous years attracts a nice chilled informal mix of locals, traders, campsite workers and picnic goers - it actually can have a great vibe to get the weekend off well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭rubick

Helena Hauf into Jeff Mills to close Terminus on Sunday. That's strong for me given the other options.

After a brief glance I'm utterly clashed out everywhere else all weekend ffs

I’d recommend anyone going on the thurs or even a standard weekend ticket, take some time out and go for a walk through stradbally itself it’s a nice little town and almost impossible to get lost!!!

(Basically 1 big long wide street) and it’s a great mix of locals and picnic goers along with traders and the site workers.

the craic outside the pubs or the local chippers at stupid o’clock in the morning bantering away - few scoops on board and whatever ppl are having themselves!

Ah it’s priceless and really lends to that late summer early autumn stradbally chilled as fcuk out vibe.

basically - what EP can really serve up when the planets align jusssst right!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Reded

If you look to the right of the photo you’ll see family route with a red dotted line follow this - you will see an entrance for families to main arena by “bar 3” - it seems a most direct route than before.

D854F132-D3E8-4E69-B27D-219816C241E2.jpeg

Having decided to try some different music this year for the experience one I was looking forward to was fred again. Clash with the Pixies, sorry Fred. Nothing going right with the picnic this year bit will still have a ball. Will celebrate like it's my last one (which it may be). Based on what we have seen so far TCM looking ok for me.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

I'm surprised cmat is in rankins, I thought she would be on main stage or if not ea