If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ouch, no to glenroe!

Actually watching I Tonya on rte 2. It's my first time seeing it. It's absolutely brilliant 👌

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,268 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Oh i watched that recently, great craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,605 ✭✭✭thomil

On a YouTube marathon here. Currently watching a video about a volcano on the China/North Korea border...

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Thunder and Lightning has finally arrived and myself and Alfie are now snuggled up in bed 😊

Happy listening A&A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 416 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

In bed listening to the rain and thunder, and wishing my fella was here instead of at home in Portugal :(

Wish i was at home with my missus too. 😥 Would be a very romantic night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Hey! Am alive and semi well. I didn't actually go to Corfu, am hoping to see a specialist in Tirana in the coming days and also have a consultation with a Turkish hospital that have an office in Tirana. Might go to Turkey if I need some treatment.

Am a lot better, but still not 100%.

Had a lovely weekend though. Went to see a great rock band on Sat night. They are called Mixed Up Everything and are 4/brothers from Australia, youngest is only 18 I think. They are touring Europe with their parents, playing gigs. If you get a chance to see them, take it and check them out on YouTube.

Today I was making perogies with some friends for a Ukrainian aid fundraiser next Saturday and then went for dinner with a few friends.

Time to sleep I think...g'night

Glad to hear you are at least partially recovered Witchie, enjoy the rest..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭gifted

Kitchen table....supping a coffee....yoke at my feet.....trying to work up some jizz to get ready to go back to work...

I don't want to work anymore...there I've said it.....working over 32 years and still broke......

Rant over 😁😁😁

The yoke of work at your feet?. Small commute!

@gifted you'll be grand once you're in work, I'm allergic every morning but I'm not a morning person anyway and never was, I don't take more than a few days off at a time ever because I find it harder to go back, especially on a Monday.

Glued to the leaba here, was too tired last night to get clothes ready for today, will have to iron something now, why am I always last minute, roll on Friday.

There is no ironing done in our house 😂 once in a blue moon the wife might need something done then I'm roped in.. Feck to that..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,545 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Have today off, but it's to do the crap I don't have time for during work. Still, it's not work!

I've also switched to long weekends rather than long week breaks mostly, as when work gets to me I can take a Monday off to decompress and it's not so hard going back the next day. Also shortens the work week.

Terrible hamster wheel approach to life, but it's all I can manage right now.

Nearly time to skedaddle, fierce tired today moreso than usual.

Up, showered, dressed and I'm sweating, seems really humid today. The plan was to have clothes sorted for today and not to get a coffee on the way to work as its beyond the joke now and costing a fortune but....I'm definitely getting a coffee.

Very rarely use the iron here Grem but I had absolutely nothing to wear ,I'll definitely sort the stacks of clothes during the week and also stop buying stuff. 🤞☺️

The lies we tell ourselves eh?. I've been attempting to sort out the floordrobe the whole year....

Anything hanging in the numerous wardrobes is rarely worn, the floordrobe is my go to lol.

In car, coffee bound ,have a good one lads.☕

Nearly home, definitely a toast morning for me..

Good morning everyone. Running on fumes over here after not even 2 hours of sleep 😵

I just hope we see some weather action today here in Cork. Last night was supremely disappointing in my neck of the woods.

Having myself the best breakfast as it's my day off.

Porridge, strawberries, yogurt, orange juice, poached egg. Tea and toast next.

It's gorgeous.

Bucket of coffee from Starbucks and a Blueberry muffin over here.

Anyone know a place where I can get coffee intravenously?

MicrosoftTeams-image.png

It's just another manic Monday....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 14,046 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Deskside in my home office, getting down to a very busy week ahead in terms of finishing off my section of a research paper.

OH had bad chest pains when we were out on errands yesterday so we ended up going straight to Blanch A&E. He was triaged and then had to wait hours to see a doctor who told him that initial tests looked fine - he (we) could go home - but they wanted him to come back next week for more tests. Fingers crossed! ✌️✌️

Lots of rain but no thunder here in Dublin last night. Very humid and muggy today.

Post edited by JupiterKid on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭gifted

In work.....e mails galore ...workshop looks like a store.....sweat pouring out of me...jocks stuck to me arse and me bollix is stuck to me jocks .......gonna be a long sweat ridden day.......but hey.... 🎷always look on the bright side of life 🕺🕺🕺

Too much information 🤣

That's gifted for ya 🤣 The one and only!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,453 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

@JupiterKid , sorry to hear about your OH. That must have been very frightening. Thank God they didn't find anything immediately concerning. Great that they're following through. 🤞 nothing serious is dedicated.

Well, my lovely cats have left me. And I'm completely heartbroken.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,453 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat