Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eurovision Song Contest 2022

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,713 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

It's another female singer whinging about her ex, but it's catchy and might squeeze through

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

The state of her. Wonder Woman lite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,548 ✭✭✭Patser

Good reception by audience, and actually stands out compared to other songs so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭sonofenoch

When was this 'contest' for want of a better word taken over by the lgbt brigade ......I mean look at the acts look at the makeup of the audience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76,698 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

YEAH!

image.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 716 ✭✭✭macvin

Christ it's bad.

Really bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Jarhead_Tendler

We are in the final lads. Idemo ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

They’ve turned her into Dua Lipa

Good performance

Brooke is a well built girl. Great pair of shoulders.

Shur it's no worse than most of the songs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

great performance

done all she could with a mediocre song

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

I like it and I think she wrote it, fair dues to her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

That was absolutely terrible. Jesus **** christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

her voice is very weak

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

She gave it socks. Fair play.

Oh Jaysus stop the oleing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,548 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Eurovision of course is notoriously straight....

I have been at one before...massive percentage of the audience are LGBT.

Nice one, Brooke!

OLE OLE OLE OLE!

:D :D :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Awful vocal performance.

The American accent bit is horrific!

Decent enough tune though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

She did well, the crowd loved it, it's catchy. Good job all round.

Except for the Oles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,848 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Think I heard ole ole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,774 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

She did great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,884 ✭✭✭HBC08

Wow! Great performance, really held it together vocally, arrangement very good.

I think we're through!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,070 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Ya, the gayness factor has been high for many years and is increasing year on year....not a criticism just an observation....

I preferred the old eurovision of the 90s when we had a chance at winning....

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

What language was that?

Thought she gave a decent performance, in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,548 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

That was decent enough I thought...half a chance to scrape through.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

So average, I've already forgotten it.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,704 ✭✭✭Xander10

voice a bit weak but she doesn't lack confidence and had a bit of stage presence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,595 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Ireland should have no problem getting through