Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

Watching father of the bride on channel 5.

Haven't seen it in years. Great show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,943 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sitting in mucky wellies having a coffee and a smoke, the joys of working in the rain 🌧️☺️

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,757 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

How is everyone doing?

All grand here.

Have the snooker on the TV but looking out the window at a lovely evening.

Agus tu fein a Ghrem?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,757 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Deskside, nothing wild or exciting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,060 ✭✭✭gifted

Kitchen...my happy place....have an apple tart in the oven, nothing fancy, didn't even cut in leaves into the pastry, it's a long time since I made one. Youngest chick is playing with the leftover pastry.....actually she's now informed me she's finished with it and I can clean up now lol lol.

Was at middle chick's gaa football match yesterday and then had to go to galway city for her soccer event, didn't get home until close to 9 yesterday evening. Stayed up and watched Katie Taylor fight and then realised my whole day and night was taken up by ladies sports and it felt great. Hopefully one day in the future there will be equal investment in both men and ladies sports.

self note...Little bit of a rant here Mr.Gifted lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Night owl gal

Couchside, chilling out

After sleeping on it, I've decided I won't be seeing my date again. There are nicer guys out there

A song just came on the radio from Bran Van 3000...called Drinking in L.A.....it brought me back to when I lived in Dingle in my mad 20s and I used listen to that song but I used change LA for Dingle....Good Times......getting all nostalgic now

Dead right Night Owl....want some apple tart? Lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Jaysus lads! Absolutely exhausted with work, yet buzzing!

Sorry to hear that sad news Sams Girl. Hope you are okay and will be back soon. You do what you need to do.

Right now I need some down time. Banging all over the place the last few weeks. I love Cork, but I've seen enough for now. I'd love to go back in a Social sense. Not work, just pints, grub and craic. Maybe take the train because as I said last week the drive out is a slog on the M8 at night. That said the place was hopping on Friday evening for the ginger lad ED whats his name. 😁 Some buzz around the city.The next couple of weeks is working from home for me. I headed from Cork to Wexford yesterday and got the Dubs game in on the way home. So late home and as my phone was left in the car, I neglected to tell Mrs G.. A hundred missed calls later and all was forgiven. Having a few scoops in the kitchen and really looking forward to staying in the leaba as long as possible tomorrow.

Enjoy the rest G

On me tobler here so exercising caution

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,062 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Watching the Sunday Game , while recording MoTD. Put on the heat while doing so and now I'm roasting. I'd strip down but while I've blinds I've no curtains up yet. I don't want a the village knowing 😀

Post edited by cj maxx on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Ah Grem, I'll try. Not sleeping too well as I'm constantly thinking about stuff, like work, life and other crap. Even on an away trip the last few days I was wide awake at 5am.😯 Okay when you're working, but seriously shite when you are not.

The few scoops are going down well after a nice roast beef dinner earlier. But from head on pillow, I'll do five hours and awake!

Meet your sister as they say. I was in bed for eight hours but woke up a whole bunch of times 🙄

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,719 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Chilled out here in front of the TV with the OH. Very lazy day here today... 😴

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Night all 😴

Sleep well 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,062 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Did yourself ever dye your beards ? I thought au natrale was the way to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,047 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

A much needed long weekend… feeling great and even more so at seeing the abbreviation ‘Mon’ at the top of my iPad and knowing I’ve nada to do, nowhere to go and nobody to see tomorrow… battery has been running a little low so it’s come at the right time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

I had a glorious day. Took my parents and aunt and uncle to a neighbouring beach town, Ksamil, and we had a lovely day chilling on the beach getting brown. Then played cards back at the apartment after a trip up the mountains to Lekursi Castle.

IMG_20220501_160806.jpg

Woke to go loo about 30 minutes ago and was getting into bed again when heard a big bang and saw a flash through my shutters.

Opened my shutters as another bang and flash happened and got to watch the electric pole outside my apartment sparking. I called the fire department in town and the guy didn't speak English and my few words if Albanian were insufficient.

Thankfully it has stopped sparking now but it has scared the sh*te out of me so am sitting in the edge of my bed looking at it through my patio doors.

Really makes me worried and brings home how tough it can be living in a foreign land and not knowing the language. 😦

@Witchie wake up a neighbour or call fire brigade and just say electricity, pole, fire and lightning with address?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,764 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Good morning all and Eid Mubarak.

Work day for me that ends up with the mutt for a night or two.

What’s the craic with the Dominican Republic, what’s the attraction ? After 2 years of lockdown and now having the ability to travel, our fashion model Eastern European flight attendants are all heading to the DR. Not the Maldives or Seychelles which are basically next door. It’s interesting as the non-fashion models have no interest in going there. Is it a green card thing ?

Aren't places in fashion a bit like fashion itself?. Maybe that's it..

I’m gonna have to quiz one of them today, I’m super curious :)

I remember that Mauritius was THE destination holiday one year, was in London and it was the only place mentioned by the style set along with aperol spritz or something like that

I rang the fire brigade and used google translate for those very words and even played the person saying them on Google Translate to now avail.

As for giving them an address, you don't really have proper ones here. Like I don't know my apartment or building number, just the road and section of town. I would have to give a hotel name near by and then wait outside and flag them down.

It's still sparking. Have messages the landlord's agent and told him but no response yet.

Mudderagawd that's madness!

Spoke to landlord agent and he is getting in touch with landlord but that was almost an hour ago and still no response.

My washing machine leaked, I breakfast and slipped and hurt my leg. Feck off today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Ah the Bank Holiday, sunshine and birdsong in the garden… and the sound of all the men in the neighbourhood playing with their tools 😂

in fairness I can’t blame them given the weather we’ve had so far.