Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Making the Worst of a Good Friday: The Late Late Show-Friday 15th April 2022

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Without the audio it looks like he is giving her an absolute bollocking.

I don't know why the host of a entertainment programe would ever have such an agressive demeanour towards a guest, let alone one who has just told him she has taken offence to a question.

The simplest of human interactions become such tense and awkward occasions with this guy. It's not a crime on a personal level and everyone is different but it's serious shortcoming for a professional host on such an obscene contract (and verrrrry tax efficient) and with a lifetime to practice these skills.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,239 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

That Derry girl has gotten too big for her boots. She thinks she's something else.

Asking her age is misogynistic?

But Tubs completely shat himself. You could see the alarm bells ringing as soon as she said it and he tried to act all jolly and casual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭brokenangel

She was 100% right, the gobshite wouldn’t ask if she was a he….How is not wanting to talk about her age “too big for her boots”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭minikin

She’s a dose, up her own hole. Glad this is the last season on that unoriginal cliched turgid sh1te. Glorifying idiotic and scummy behaviour. You’ll never go poor appealing to the lowest common denominator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭Vestiapx

I enjoyed her prison show but honestly that was nonsense. She wasn't a leading lady suddenly being cast as a mother of a.male protagonist she is a supporting characgyer currently being cast as the lead.

I guess she don't realise that itsvatve one island and she burned her bridges now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,059 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Heard all the controversy, didn't see the show, thought the incident would be more aggressive than it actually was.

Mountain out of a molehill stuff, Tubbers won't be "cancelled" over this red top rag and social media created storm in a teacup.

He wouldn't be cancelled if he told her to "fu*k off".....RTE think he is a "star"

Just another example of how s***e he is, yet RTE tell everyone if they don't pay these people huge wages other stations will take them, no chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

A lot of the outrage is probably fake as it’s coming from people who want him to be cancelled as they’re generally just sick of him.

I don't want him to be cancelled....people seem to like him

I would prefer he gets paid what he is actually worth which is a lot less than RTE are ploughing into these "Stars" while telling everyone they can't stay within the budget they have

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,116 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Rather Apt timing, Pat Kenny Interview in today's Indo. Mention of his time at Montrosia, "Never had an Interview for any Job he had there" , RTE essentially employed performer's and he's not wrong , the problem I see, is the employment of dreadful "Performer's " 😏

He mentions if your not getting criticism, your not doing your job, I suspect he's referring to criticism re a story covered , not abject stupidity and arrogance as is so often displayed by Tubs

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Pat posing very naturally there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭sam t smith

^ At least he isn’t pointing.

😁 impressive pose all the same, as we say round these "Parts", grand Stretch, so to speak 😏

‘And Tubridy joked that women should get a “quality tick on your arse” to prove whether they are any good in the bedroom – with the number of ticks suggesting their number of lovers.’

944F834A-5FC5-436E-AC2C-04058CEE045D.jpeg

I've seem that photo on the Tubs pointing Thread and it's disturbing in so many ways not least how he found a cowboy hat to fit on that tiny head 🤔, perhaps a left over Toy show prop 🤔

So Tubridy is a creepy pervert. Good to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭Amadan Dubh

That picture of Pat is presumably him gloating at succeeding in having run a campaign to have planning permission for housing refused on his local Dalkey harbour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭tomglsn

1AC18E7F-5E82-4BB9-AA4B-FBE969AC9634.jpeg

A touch of Partridge in Pat’s picture!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

I think LLS is dead in the water. But I also think Graham Norton show is on its last legs.

The LL has been dying a slow painful death since TUBS took over , always baffled me how it's retained the ratings it does, maybe its its time slot, maybe its a certain cohort , it's just a mystery. I can understand the Toy Show numbers but a chimpanzee could present that once a year and get the ratings it does. A bit like live line, it too could be presented by a baboon, actually 🤔........

Eh…. live line IS presented by a baboon.

Why modern talk shows are dying is the modern trend for lack of controversy and argument that used to keep us on the alert, hoping for Gold. Everything now must be pre-checked for approval, everything is micromanaged to prevent any anti-woke or otherwise controversial factors infiltrating a live show. Likes of Tubridy couldn’t steer it around the way Gaybo or Pat were able to do. Tubridy is too emotionally reactive to deal with any seay of the ship in the wind, so the climate in the studio has to be micromanaged to the extent that the entire show remains in the doldrums and is beige and boring to the extent that it no longer serves as entertainment we want to watch with genuine interest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,764 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

How are ratings calculated these days for broadcast technology ?

Are they fair and unbiased ?

I'd imagine not.

It's like you get to elect a politician every few years but you have to pay for the rte dictators.

Apparently from 1000 panel homes but we're said homes are , I don't know but I've also been suspicious of ratings figures and in particular Irish TV ratings , little of it makes an sense .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,764 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Yep, I think RTE need to explain to their license payers regarding this. Otherwise it's a sham.

I believe its done ( "Independently ") of broadcasters but given the figures used to partially justify some eye watering and tax payer funded salaries and Fee's, I agree more scrutiny is required.