If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Butson

The irony of the Alan Partridge ad in the break there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ach, just some lads out for a night on the town.

Fecking idiots.

"Bullet catchers", as they were referred to in that article I referenced earlier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,644 ✭✭✭baldbear

What's this womans 23 year old child going over to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,412 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

oh ffs where's Davina McCall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,344 ✭✭✭✭zell12

LOL this is nuts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Are these actors?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭DaTown

The lads are heading over to pull birds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,212 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

How ya Mam"

"How ya Son"

Most awkward mother-son talk ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,786 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Ah jaysis this should be fun

Hey son

Hey mam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It's like an episode of Long Lost Family, will his father be on line 3?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭cozar

hi mammy, can i borrow a tenner.?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I'm sure foreign fighters will be made examples of when caught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,771 ✭✭✭archfi

Luke doesn't fancy a retail job back home, just yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,644 ✭✭✭baldbear

The media are encouraging idiots to go over and get them selves killed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,344 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Who decides this narrative, it's off the scale craziness for a national broadcaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,445 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Now this is the height of stupidity.

I backed Reece cos he has a military background but this eejit is doing it for likes on Insta.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 435 ✭✭pjordan

Ah yeah but think of the great works of literature that will emerge from these stretcher bearers if they survive ala Hemmingway and Orwell!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,187 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Now, Luke I respect

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,212 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Get dis off de radio

This is unreal

ya got yer droiving test cumming up...ya bleedin' thick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Gold...'you have your driving test coming up', lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,397 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Dis is a conversation for the Breakfast table not the National airwaves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,786 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Ah jaysis. Why would people go on like this and make a show of themselves? This isn't a movie

is this a set up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,771 ✭✭✭archfi

The mother will be attacked by comfortable aul ones and aul fellas like Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Expunge

I think Irish business is delighted with the anticipated 50,000 Ukrainian refugees coming here to help with labour shortages in the Irish economy.n

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Joe not happy till de fields of Ukraine are soaked in Irish blood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭mumo3

Shouldn't really be having this conversation on live radio, feel uncomfortable listening