Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭furiousox

Not a good advertisement for mna na heireann this show.

CPL 593H

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Things have changed a bit.

I know about ten times more wimmen in trucking than I did 40 years ago. It's still a tiny number, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Lads and lasses If your partner asks , tells you you are going to this rally/protest,

Do yourself a favour and break a leg or 2 , i reckon it would be less painful then listening to this crowd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,503 ✭✭✭leath_dub

100% Joe's gang rang Marian Harkin

More rabbit holes in this programme than in Watership Down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭archfi

Notice all are of one political bent.

Clearly, NWCI has no right to say they 'represent' the women of Ireland - they represent one ideology and that only.

A thing isn't what it says it is.

A thing is what it does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,072 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

The irony, Section 31 being levelled at Govt parties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Expunge

I don't know about you, but I like a graveyard with every political Yew in there.

When I was flying at the air club in early 1980s it was almost exactly a third female membership, with a relatively higher percentage of instructors among females. One of the 2 permanent full-time instructors was female.

"For wimmens."

Got any more grammar to mangle, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,117 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

bailando-gallinas-culecas.gif

Just finished, afternoon all 😁

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Did Duffy fart?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,393 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

When is The National Mens Council having their meeting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,072 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

This wan cares about everything

Maary Lou

Mary Lou

Mary Lou

Haha, Duffoon sh1tting his Guineys y fronts.

GDY151

How in the jaysus did this caller get on, complete fookwit.

GDY151

Wurk down the mines, work building the skoyscrapers etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Expunge alert X three

Please don't mention Regina Doherty Joe, FFS! THe electorate had their say on her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,673 ✭✭✭touts

Brid Spite incoming

GDY151

Whoy not demonstrate about the demonstration?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,138 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

It's great radio, but almost all of these callers have made a show of themselves.

If NWCI is state funded it should not be excluding any political hue.

And the cost of childcare is a women's issue, fukin news to me, I'll let my partner know that she can pay it all so...🙄

Can't wait to hear D'Arcy's take on this - he's never going to let it pass without comment

Joe, yer a fecking idiot.

Time to feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,025 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Bet he wouldn't tell brid Smith to calm down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,117 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Just hearing the end, it's official, Joe is quite simply a Prick

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

15;01!!!

GDY151

Defo candidate for top 10 wurst shows ever.

Is this over? I’m bored beyond tears.