If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

It’s almost back to the Cuban Missile Crisis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 558 ✭✭✭gluppers

He's more arrogant than Putin this chap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Between yer man, the Kerry fishermen and the ghost of Charlie - we've got it sorted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,579 ✭✭✭leath_dub

This is his boat. The Russians will be crapping themselves

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,123 ✭✭✭Hitchens

The infamous Russian castrator - Ivanackanickenemoff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Imagine volunteering to be target practice....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Captain Birdseye there could be the archduke ferdinand of WW3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

A Gin Palace like that will be turned turtle at the first decent Atlantic swell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

Oh great, another genius (English ex-pat by the sounds of it again)

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,399 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

He's well able to ramble on and on. I could listen to his sailing stories all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,011 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

What an absolutely idiotic suggestion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,395 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Expel the Russian diplomats - does he value his ESB and heating?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Lord Haw Haw here thinks kicking out the Russian Ambassador is a good idea

It would be better to wait and see what happens with Ukraine before any expulsions of diplomatic people from the Russian embassy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,330 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

The best thing to do to deal with this would be to escalate it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Get this clown off the line

Even Duffy thinks this guy is an absolute belter

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

This guy has no understanding of anything remotely diplomatic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

I do like the way these international topics bring out the armchair self appointed diplomacy experts/nutters

This Brit should stick to his own countries affairs...

Positive opinion of Russia. Joe won't like this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"I married a Russian girl."

One of the few that's not divorced him and got his house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,579 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Shut down the Russian embassy? Idiot ! Why don't we go the whole hog and declare war FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭DaTown

I married a Russian girl (DHL express)

The Russians..

A great bunch of lads!!!

This guy is pointless as well...in summary Russians are grand I married a Russian...

As if it's a revelation that ordinary people really don't want war...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,191 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

So Joe thinks Russia, the only country that has Military subscription 😳

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

Joe not liking this guy