Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What does the future hold for Donald Trump? - threadbans in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,161 ✭✭✭relax carry on

Fair play for explaining your beliefs . Its absolutely bonkers and assuming you aren't trolling reflects very poorly on your ability to criticality assess him as a president, a politician, a leader, a businessman and a human being. He's literally a third rate serial lying misogynistic compromised conman. His failings are not a media creation. His own thoughts, utterances, actions and inactions show him for what he is. No media lens/interpretation required.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,504 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,397 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I assume Ivanka want to stay in the will so she won’t play ball. I mean his other daughter was specifically prohibited from joined any of the armed services lest she be cut off from an agreement signed by her mother I believe.

Contempt charges brought against may be likely then ...

Even more good news... Not for 45 mind you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,423 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

Yeah, in his previous 4 years he managed to get impeached twice, and lost both the House and the Senate as well as his own job. So as much as it's an indictment of a) the American public and b) the Democratic party that Trump is still relevant in American life, I'm actually pretty curious to see how much further he can fall from here - if today's news from the NYC AG is anything to go by, he'll be in prison for tax fraud by 2024. That's if there's any justice in the world, obviously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,237 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Trump - proudly avoided war. Remember when they killed that Iraqi guy and everyone was saying he was starting WW3?

Now Biden is foaming at the mouth for war with Russia.

Haha - ye complain when he "gives Putin a pass" and you complain when the WH strengthens the stance. All in the one evening.

Classic

Ask Americans is their life any better than under Trump. I don't think you'd see many saying, yes, definitely better.

Biden says he'll go balls in on climate change and then refuses to sign the pledge stopping use of coal. Give me Trump who is open about wanting to protect American jobs rather than Biden who says one thing and does another.

Most people who have met Trump say he is a great person and great company. I can't remember if it was during covid or during a mass shooting event where he visited a hospital and the nurses were recording and he was absolutely glowing in his praise for them, telling them they're doing an amazing job. Really generous.

I don't know how you can criticise him as a leader. Listen to a Trump speech and listen to a Biden one, night and day! Donald has way more charisma. Joe looks like he's struggling to read the VT.

Leadership is keeping peace. He shook hands with Kim. There was no trouble with Russia. Trump leaves and within a year Biden is making threats of big action against Russia.

And although the plans to withdraw from Afghanistan were initiated by Trump, Biden stood by them and doubled down. By nearly all accounts, Biden was seen to have handled that situation horribly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭Cody montana

“Most people who have met Trump say he is a great person and great company.”

"All he wants to do is appeal to his base. He has no principles. None. His goddamned tweeting and lying... oh my God. I'm talking too freely, but you know. The change of stories. The lack of preparation. The lying. Holy ****."

"It's the phoniness of it all. It's the phoniness and this cruelty. Donald is cruel."

"You can’t trust him."

His own sister.

Btw, what you posted, sounds like propaganda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,161 ✭✭✭relax carry on

I'm sorry but that just stream of consciousness has no basis in reality. He's a contender for one of the worst US presidents ever. He was impeached twice for feck sake. He literally has one goal in life which is the furtherance and enrichment of himself at any cost. If you are that far down the Trump rabbit hole to be regurgitating poor propaganda, then there's no hope for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,848 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

homer-simpson-the-simpsons.gif

He's just an honest soul, selflessly doing service for his fellow man. Can I interest you in some NFTs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,020 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Trump campaign officials, led by Rudy Giuliani, oversaw efforts in Dec. 2020 to put forward illegitimate electors from 7 states Trump lost, per 3 sources. 

Jan. 6 committee investigating this, including Giuliani's role.

Imagine tarnishing you legacy like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭francois

Thousands of Rudy Giuliani's communications — more than 3,000 — have been turned over to the Manhattan U.S. attorney's office, which has been investigating his dealings in Ukraine while he was representing Trump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,423 ✭✭✭PropJoe10

I think it's very likely that Rudy will be doing a stint in prison. Hopefully that prospect will encourage him to flip on Trump.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,480 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

If Trump loses in 2024. The pillow guy could organize a pillow fight. Selling more pillows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,397 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

I don’t know what other people think but with the release of the documents to the January 6th committee and the letter to Ivanka Trump and the info released through that letter, in my head there seems to be a turning of the tide. Maybe I’m wrong but the usual stall tactics aren’t working as well as they were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,187 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Americans aren't living under Trump kid.

There's so much wrong with this post, I think it's just low grade trolling to be honest.

Leadership is keeping peace he says.......

Untitled Image

These cosplay artists were working at the behest of your hero keep in mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭arthursway

Just because this poster doesn't share your opinion doesn't mean he is trolling.

Lefties would would want to spend less time worrying about Donald Trump and start worrying about their own house, it's crumbling away and the approval ratings are hitting new lows daily.

But I guess the ever falling approval ratings are Donald Trump's fault too?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,996 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Is your implication that Biden is a “lefty”?

they/them/theirs

The more you can increase fear of drugs and crime, welfare mothers, immigrants and aliens, the more you control all of the people.

Noam Chomsky

More people were killed by Bidens horrible handling of Afghanistan than in that incident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,187 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Do you notice any difference between 'Lefties' and 'Righties' or whatever you want to call them. People on the left are able to look at Biden and his policies and judge them on their merit and so when they don't reflect what people want, people express disappointment in their elected representatives.

That is a black and white difference as to how conservatives have by and large allowed themselves to be brainwashed, (and I don't say that lightly, but I do mean it) by Trump, and his media supporters. Biden has and is attempting to do a lot right but has been hamstrung by Manchin and Sinema to a significant degree. But he already got his recovery bill past and his infrastructure bill.

He did so well on this respect that even Conservatives who voted against it are using it in their campaign material and lauding it as a success for their constituents. That says a lot more than opinion polls do really, doesn't it.

It's pretty amazing that over 74 million Americans voted for Trump in 2020, yet one guy on Boards who thinks he's not as bad as some of the others that have been in office or running is apparantly trolling 🙄

As you say, the anti Trump people still can't get over him. Joe speaks a good game yet fails miserably. Speaking big on climate change and yet won't sign the pledge to stop using coal.

What handling was that? Doing the very thing that the previous President said he was going to do and then didn't?

You'd want some neck to look at Afghanistan and the 20 year war that went on there and think the issue was the final few days of it and expect people to buy it. Well, either neck, or ignorance. Or maybe just be infatuated with Trump, which this post would lead me to believe is the most likely answer.

Most people who have met Trump say he is a great person and great company.

What sort of fan mail nonsense was that all about?

Trump got through four years without producing the Health Care plan he said would be ready to go when he got in to office. Biden has passed a Recovery Bill and Infrastructure Bill within the first year.

Your definition of failing miserably is very different to mine.

By nearly all accounts, it's widely accepted Bidens handling of it was horrible.

Americans loved Trump and his belief that the USA are not the worlds policemen. Joe gets in the seat and within a year he's revving up for war with Russia. Biden better hope Russia don't step in on Ukraine or Americans will be brought back to the US in binbags again and the Americans are sick of that.

Just imagine if Trump was doing what Biden has been doing now....you'd have most of twitter saying Trump is trying to start WW3.

I lived in the US for 2 years of Trumps Presidency, they most definitely did not love him. Some did, but some of them are the same people that believe QANON conspiracy theories. If you want to talk about approval ratings, Trump never going above 50% while he was President should tell you just how loved he truly was. He was beaten in the popular vote twice for Gods sake.

I'm near done with responding to you, If Biden didn't react to Russian provocation with respect to Ukraine, Republicans would call him weak, he does, and you are trying to spin it as revving up for war.

Did you forget/miss/ignore Trumps initial provocation of North Korea before being played by Kim Jong-Un? How about him looking for options to attack Iran? Not to mention begging state Governors to use force on people using their first amendment rights to protest.