Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leo Varadkar story in The Village??? - Mod Notes and banned Users in OP updated 16/05

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,313 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

How do we know they are 'FG' troll accounts? Are we supposed to take Paddy's word for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,189 ✭✭✭Brucie Bonus

By the content I imagine and their friends in FG? Not to forget Varadkar suggesting setting up fake accounts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,365 ✭✭✭✭McMurphy

I know you "don't use Twitter", but if you did you would have had a look at the tweet where Cosgrave calls the account out, and claims it is being operated by a "former FG social media team man"

You can click on the twitter account he has accused, and certainly looks like the account is shilling for FG.

The named accused is shown to have had multiple interactions with many within FG as publicly discussing meeting for coffee etc.

And as the poster you quoted says, the twitter account cosgrave is accusing would appear to be accepting the accusations, certainly not denying it anyway.

I wouldn't link to it, anyone that wants to can see for themselves, but i lastly, the fella he's accusing of operating the account has been openly laughing and mocking other "troll accounts" being snared and exposed due to "stupidity"

I'm sure your man Cosgraves accusing knows what to do legally if he's being accused in the wrong though, certainly one to keep an eye on.

Ok, so we dont really know if these are FG account so. Glad we clear it up.

Paddy has claimed lots of things on Twitter, much of it false. Now, why you want to believe him, is up to you but you are being sold a pup. But we all know that, but you don't really care because it suits your narrative. Government jets to the UK anyone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,440 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

People are entitled to push the FG point of view against the Poundshop Machiavelli himself. I count myself among them. He's a virus of a person, a proper mental case, vexatious and spiteful. #TechGemma is the best catch-all hashtag I've seen yet.

I'll bet even the Shinners would be quite happy if he shut up shilling for them and all at this stage. With friends like Paddy Cosgrave, who needs enemies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,121 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

What does leo have on paddy and vice versa?

Like two 5 year olds.

What has paddy so angry?

Hey, I never said I believed Paddy Cosgraves claim, but I did state that your man (who's name we won't mention here) so far has not disputed the accusation, and I also said their was legal recourse open to him if he did decide to do so.

It's fairly reminiscent of Harris being accused of being a leak, which has earned him the name "cabbage strainer" on record of the Dáil. He hasn't had that accusation forcibly withdrawn and the record corrected yet either.

Cosgraves accusations are worth keeping an eye on, for entertainment purposes on a few different levels.

This one made me guffaw...

I'll bet even the Shinners would be quite happy if he shut up shilling for them and all at this stage. With friends like Paddy Cosgrave, who needs enemies?

Now in all fairness, considering you accused members of the Kilkenny branch of YFG of being "homophobic hicks", the irony here is phenomenal.

FG hierarchy must surely be reading your contributions on here, with their hands half covering their eyes, groaning loudly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭RandomName2

Jaysus are ye still on about this?

The uh.. what was it again.. GP contract given to the GPs.

Took a quick glance through the posts there, not surprised to see Paddy Cosgrove's name being mentioned. He seems to be the only person interested, but he has long gone off the deep end.

I'm guessing that there's some Q-Anon business here by this stage, where a conspiracy at the highest levels within the Gardai and judiciary are preventing from Varadkar being prosecuted.

Now if only Conor Murphy would name the IRA members he talked to about Paul Quinn's kidnap, torture, and murder. It's unrelated to the GP contract, but that is a leak I would be interested in hearing, if he's ever prepared to name those names.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,440 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

I was just speaking facts and they got their arses handed to them publicly for it, so thats hardly a matter controversy.

Why should FG give a **** about me? Its a chasm of difference between what anyone says on Boards and Tech Gemma being engaged in his bitter little sociopathic disputes with the whole World and dragging SF into it just because they are FGs opponent.

I was just speaking facts and they got their arses handed to them publicly for it, so thats hardly a matter controversy

Speaking facts?

Lets be clear here, you're actually doubling down on your claim that the Young Fine Gael, members in Kilkenny who called for Leo's resignation are "homophobic hicks" right?

This would be the potential future members of the party, and you're suggesting "homophobic hicks" were attracted to YFG for some reason.

You also seem to be unaware that you're labelling one of the main antagonists and instigators within that particular branch as a homophobic hick.

I'd say that'll go down like a lead balloon with KFW, now that he seems to be back in favour again.

Your words, your accusations Larbe. Own them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,851 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

What amazes me are the posters who hang on to Paddy's every tweet, adoring his ramblings, and feeling the need to proselytise his murmurings all over the internet.

And they're not sharp enough to realise how much he would despise people like them, he'd see them as useful idiots only.

The parallels between Paddy and his pirates and Trump and his patriots are gas. P is that much of a narcissist he is willfully imitating Trump.

Drain the swamp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭BackOfMyBag

you were asked to back this up before about who exactly you were referring to and ran away ! i never heard of paddy cosgrave in my life before this thread , so i am at a loss as to how you think people are hanging on his every word ?

i get it , you dont like him because hes makeing life uncomfortable for that schnake vardakar , and he is apparently exposing fg trolls on twitter , so even if he is the murmuring idiot youre making him out to be , well at least hes a useful idiot !

same cant be said for varadkar !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,760 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Can you quote the posts where there are "posters who hang on to Paddys every tweet, adoring his ramblings"?

Or is this just yet another example of your imagination running wild for the second time in a fortnight? If Im wrong then quote the posts.

A general comment on the happenings in the thread is all I am making, you are looking for me to turn that into something personal against a poster, not going down that rabbit hole.

Blanch is a great man for using "Slugger O'Toole" as a source for backing up views.

Perhaps this is why Paddy has him so angry.

So you are not able to quote the posters (note the plural, not singular) whose posts you just claimed are "hanging onto Paddys every word, adoring his ramblings".

So having made the claim on the thread you are now unable to back it up.

Like I said its just another case of your imagination running wild, this is getting fairly common with your posts lately

Untitled Image

Just because I won't quote the evidence doesn't mean the evidence isn't there to see.

No. Nobody has put their hand up and signed a sworn court document saying they're an FG troll. No.

Just covering the pedantry.

Thats because there is no evidence, except what your imagination is producing in your head. No one on this thread gives two fcuks about Cosgrave. He seems to bother you a lot though.

If this is proven untrue all we have is people trying to make a Leo Varadkar criminal investigation story into a story about a critic who tweets.

If true, all we have is people trying to make a Leo Varadkar criminal investigation story into a story about a critic who tweets and that some people are interested. And thats supposed to be some kind of taunt?

Kinda pointless exercise, but they need take the wins were they can, what with their man Leo being under criminal investigation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭CDarby

Edit, I will ask in the "FFG thread".

He is in his arse getting info from disgruntled members, this is his own obsessive hobby.

Tbf as the saying geos,

The only people FG hate more than shinners are the fellow blueshirts...if they were in opposition and polling badly,it would be an utter bloodbath and the party would likely split

A bit of perspective, he's doxxing anonymous Twitter accounts, people sending who were sending lazy and often aggressive tweets for their own entertainment.

There's not much crossover between that and the inner workings of any political party. It's just Paddy trying to be the hardest lad on the playground. I genuinely wouldn't intellectualise it.

And it is not only in this thread. The adoration of Cosgrave is spilling over elsewhere as posters adore his take-out of some poor guy losing his job.

Your post didn't even get the chance to age, let alone age well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭CDarby

I couldn't resist the urge to wonder across to Twitter to take a look at what some are on about, and it's a real eye opener to be frank, not remotely familiar with him, but can I just ask you, what did you think of the content of "poor guys" tweets blanch152? For a poster who has long been on a faux "anti misogynistic" crusade, one would expect you to grant no problems at all on calling what actually was a bonafide example of misogyny out, and condemning same.

Oh, and also the "poor guy" didn't lose his job, he appears to have resigned.

A distinct difference, but then again, you have a bit of a casual relationship with the truth anyway.