Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kyle Rittenhouse found not guilty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Shao Kahn

"Hiding in crowd nah kid I'm here front and center"

I was referring to the pedo guy, rosenbum, not you with those comments.

I don't agree with most of your stance on this case, but you are entitled to your opinion.

"Tomorrow is the most important thing in life. Comes into us at midnight very clean. It's perfect when it arrives, and it puts itself into our hands. It hopes we've learned something from yesterday." (John Wayne)

Telling people that a 17 year old sucker punched a young girl just so people would hate him more, is pretty low. Especially when it hasn't be confirmed as true.

The independent is trash journalism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Lol , what your saying is ,

Don't think anyone hates him,

Pity is the word, his life is over regardless if s jury clears him, labelled as a White supremacist,poster boy to the far right,and face is known all over America,

Every where he goes someone will want a piece of his ass,a killer of unarmed people and a person who attacks girls from behind,

He won't be rich , he's going to spend his life having to turn up at rallies or hiding more than likely he will spend it hiding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

There is something off about you as the English would say." He is a wrong 'un"

I'd agree his life is probably over even if the jury clears him, he'll probably have to spend the rest of his life hiding because of lies being propagated by the media. Lies that you have bought into hook, line and sinker. Is that justice? An inability to clear your name? Maybe he could have meet ups with Salman Rushdie.

Even though every moment of the trial was livestreamed here you are propagating the lies that were deemed inadmissable by the judge. I saw a fantastic movie once, now I think I'm living in it. It's called 'idiocracy'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭MilkyToast

“Of all tyrannies, a tyranny sincerely exercised for the good of its victims may be the most oppressive. It would be better to live under robber barons than under omnipotent moral busybodies. The robber baron's cruelty may sometimes sleep, his cupidity may at some point be satiated; but those who torment us for our own good will torment us without end for they do so with the approval of their own conscience." ~C.S. Lewis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,989 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

He is made for life.

He can write a book or two about his ordeals, get into politics and run as a republican his fans will back him, get a few documentaries.

That Sandmann lad has cashed in big time on his cult of celebrity.

He might make some money but three families will likely take a wrongful death lawsuit against him ,he's not going not going to be rich ,and that's before anything else that might crop up ,

And this shite he's going to sue a American president no he's not

No but grifting can make big money in America.

Enough people view him as a hero that he can comfortably be made for life if he wants.

Same as Sandmann. Hes made his "victimhood" extremely profitable.

These lies, your quote:

labelled as a White supremacist,poster boy to the far right,and face is known all over America,

Every where he goes someone will want a piece of his ass,a killer of unarmed people and a person who attacks girls from behind,"

He will be just another George Zimmerman ,

Another man who shot and killed supposedly in self defense and held up as hero for shooting an unarmed teen,

who's more or less a total zero now , reduced to trying to sue his victim families and anyone else connected with his prosecution,

The three headcases who chased and killed ahmaud arbery were hailed as hero's for lynching an unarmed black man

Zimmermann made something like 2.25m last I heard. He sold "paintings" (which were stolen from the internet), confederate flags and then auctioned off his guns all of which pulling in hundreds of thousands.

In a civilized country the likes of them wouldnt be a celebrity but in America shooting/killing unarmed people is a heroic profitable act. I mean some people still worship Chavin. He could likely auction a sock and still make a few grand from his diehard fans.

Charles Manson has had multiple women "fall in love" with him.

Even brandishing a gun in self defence can lead to a witch hunt, as the McCloskeys have found out(another high profile self defence case as of late) they decided to plead guilty on a misdemeanour charge but this wasn't good enough for them. Now they're seeking to remove their law licences and effectively their ability to earn. For merely brandishing a gun on their own property to deter 'protestors' 'intruders' whatever you want to call them.

Of course this post and the last 4 have nothing to do with Kyle Rittenhouse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭mikethecop

your reveling in the destruction of some ones life based on lies and half truths that you are spreading for god only knows what reason . its people like you that will destroy him not the result of any trial ,

Remember hands up dont shoot mike brown , except it was all racist lies from criminal scumbags, and yet still a man and his family's lives are ruined for the sake of a mob made up of people just like you gatling

shooting unarmed people ? one who produced a gun and aimed it at him tow others who were actively engaged in attacking him and also in rioting ?

you keep pushing that he punched a girl with no proof of evidence of any kind just because it fits you rabid narrative

lynching ?

but isnt that a blatant flat out lie gatling ? nearly every post you make at this stage has lies in it , whats your secret ?

@mikethecop its people like you that will destroy him not the result of any trial.

No he did it all himself his choices equals his consequences .

I'm sure people are worried about whats been posted on an Irish discussion forum.

Hands up now honest question .

How many on this thread are actually living and posting from outside Ireland ?

I know one is actually American from previous discussions

What do you call chasing down an unarmed man with two truck's of armed rednecks .

Family ?

Has that been proven?

If it hasn't, why are you willing to believe that he beat a girl but disbelieve that a convicted child rapist, who later attacked him, may have threatened to kill him earlier in the day?

A white, violent child rapist who repeatedly shouted "ni*gger" was out defending the rights of disenfranchised? Lol. Ok man.

Why is it you dismiss a convicted child rapist's acts as nothing to talk about, going so far as to say that "apart from the rape and molestation, his record is clean" yet think bringing up an unproven and unsubstantiated accusation about Rittenhouse is fair.

The language you are using is misogynistic too.

You seem to be coming apart at the seams Gatling.

Blaming call of duty too?

@[Deleted User] Has that been proven he was identified by multiple people who were there and also know him,

So if it doesn't matter what he did or didn't so before the shooting ,why would it matter if anyone who he killed had convictions or not before the shooting ,

It can't be a one way conversation oh no no he can't be questioned, but everyone else can

not lynching gatling you told another lie naughty naughty

spreading lies for your own agenda your the one driving this here

you dont even seem ashamed when caught out and called !!

weird man really weird

What ,

Armed Rednecks in pickup trucks chasing and killing an unarmed Blackman is called ,

A lynching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Its the SJW thing, anyone who commits heresy must have their lives ruined, to the point of suicide

It's the way cults always try to impose their orthodoxy on a society, use their bottom feeding zealots to terrorise others in silence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,011 ✭✭✭✭briany

Just a reminder that the correlation between being registered in the last couple of years and holding a right-wing opinion on virtually everything discussed on CA is very high. Trolls will troll and the bait is being bit.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,884 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

I’m not sure that’s true. A number of States now have legislation saying that in the event of an acquittal in a criminal trial, it provides immunity from civil suit from the same killing. I’m trying to determine if WI is one of those States. (My own State doesn’t even require the trial, just the State concluding self defense and thus not pressing a charge)