Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I'd say Mam has one she could let you borrow. :p

Myself and Mam are a group called Double Trouble ;):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Autosport wrote: »
    Myself and Mam are a group called Double Trouble ;):D

I think 'Mam-Sport' works too :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

That looks lovely G :)
    And room for some pampas grass in the middle!

I'm tired, bored and pissed off, this week is not being kind to me.

Cheers Lads! Mrs G wants another one at an angle to it with an mini pallet table out front. If we are fully vaxed by July, I'm gonna have a few people around. Fook it!:D

NewRed2 wrote: »
    I think 'Mam-Sport' works too :pac:

Auto-4 ;):D

We’re like the ladies from Ab Fab :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,664 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Mount Kilimanjaro sticking its head through the clouds.

555480.jpeg

Sitting in the Seychelles listening to the ocean, absolutely everything closed by the time we got here due to Covid curfew, luckily I had a few African beers with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,917 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ah here , I get dragged into all the smug talk .
    If the cat had kittens I'd probably get the blame for that too :pac:

Mam of 4 wrote: »

I’ll have you know I know you’re a classy lady and that’s why you’re in my group :)

Aw thanks Auto :)
    (Am polishing my halo here now!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,681 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Only if they were very cute kittens :)

To thine own self be true

Only if they were very cute kittens :)

Genuinely lol here PM !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 284 ✭✭global23214124

Having an n/a beer while researching the next city. Getting the train in the morning to need to get some sleep soon.

Morning all :) Nice and sunny this morning :) Happy Thursday!!!!

Having a sneaky break in work :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,995 ✭✭✭thomil

Deskside, having a not-so-sneaky break at work ;)

Hey, I'm still working from home and with a 50-hour week, I feel like I can slack off every now and then :D

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Just done a bit of weeding out front.
    Anyone have a number for Google - need to get their streetview car around again now that it's looking good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,995 ✭✭✭thomil

I just read that as "Just done a bit of weed out front" and wondered why the hell you'd want Google Streetview to snap that ;)

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,566 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I had a few lovely lovely pints Tuesday. Then a few more yesterday. Back to work tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,175 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I had a few lovely lovely pints Tuesday. Then a few more yesterday. Back to work tonight.

Isn't it great to have that taste of normality? Hopefully this normalisaiton will continue over the coming months and we will get our lives back.

Mind you - I have kind of enjoyed not having to make small talk with people this last few months.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,566 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Yeah the peopling is difficult after such a long lay off.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,709 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

The weekend starts here for me! :)

I'm too hot and exhausted, always a winning combination.

The weekend starts here for me! :)

I'm too hot and exhausted, always a winning combination.

:D Jesus what the f**k are you up to over there??? :pac:

I'm sipping a nice cold Estrella here. Gonna make a pizza next and maybe throw on a movie.

I was soooo tempted to go to the pub and sit out in the beer garden. But I resisted. I'm proud of myself now for such discipline.

I will probably cave in and go in a hour or so :pac:

There's a lovely breeze here, cuts through the humidity thank feck..

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,709 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

NewRed2 wrote: »
    :D Jesus what the f**k are you up to over there??? :pac:

Nothing fun. :(

The breeze is warm here Grem, I hope it cools down soon. Starting to look like it will rain though.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,439 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Arrived coffeehouse. Sip. Sip.

No rain forecast in the next two hours anyway

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,568 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

On the bus back home from town after meeting a good friend for a bite to eat, coffees and a good catch up. :) First time in nearly 6 months sitting at an outside table.

Art class via Zoom shortly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭Night owl gal

Couchside, at my folks house. Im cat minding for a few days :D

Effing sickened that P McLoone has lost his show on todayfm :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Effing sickened that P McLoone has lost his show on todayfm :mad:

Gonna play some sprout now!