If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

F1 2021 Round 6: Azerbaijan GP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,995 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Seb!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,257 ✭✭✭Gaoth Laidir

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,745 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Yessssssss!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,639 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

WHAT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,762 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Nice battle from Gasly

I said it before the race; I hoped that Max and Lewis would be out of the race and we'd get a better race, and that's what's happened!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,745 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Remember it's a marathon Lewis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,568 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Gasly has earned that podium spot if he gets it.

That had to be down to Hamiltons brakes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,639 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Did Ham do that deliberately? It looks like such a rookie mistake for him to make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,366 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

PsychoPete wrote: »
    That had to be down to Hamiltons brakes?

According to Hamilton it was down to Hamilton.

Well done Checo and Vettel. Both did brilliantly this weekend.

And Gasly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭thefa

Well earned win for Checo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,682 ✭✭✭McFly85

What a brilliant podium!

Lol at Hamilton finishing between Mazepin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,615 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Vettel! Delighted. Thought Leclerc caught Gasly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,556 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Get in checo. Good stuff. I excepted someone to do something but not Lewis Hamilton making such a costly mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,340 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

That was epic! Delighted for Vettel, great to see some different drivers on the podium!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,568 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Seb is loving life on the radio there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,755 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Was not expecting that at all, epic finish. Vettel driver of the day IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Vettel reminding us what he's made of, what a drive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,940 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

How close was Perez to having a mechanical failure there I wonder. Thank god it lasted, Sergio Perez multiple Grand Prix winner. Absolutely delighted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,340 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

skipper_G wrote: »
    How close was Perez to having a mechanical failure there I wonder. Thank god it lasted, Sergio Perez multiple Grand Prix winner. Absolutely delighted

Or fuel maybe?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Gutted for Max but thankfully Hamilton screwed up. Delighted for Perez and Vettel! Really enjoyed that.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Larbre34 wrote: »
    According to Hamilton it was down to Hamilton.

Well that’s impossible according to many here because Hamilton never believes anything is his fault.

You must have heard him wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭circadian

Great finish from Gasly there he was under some serious pressure. Fair play to checo as well, he didn't back out when Hamilton pushed him and lost it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭TheDoctor

Still a good result for Lewis.

Was on course to drop 10 points to Max

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,366 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Not parking the Mercedes medical car in the P1 slot was negative craic.

And in the end Bottas finished ahead of Hamilton...:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,405 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

That was great fun, can we have a two lap race at every event?