Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,663 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    My little cactus flowers , still a few buds to open yet , and they close back up at night .

Is it very bad that I can think of a few places (and a few people) that I'd like to shove those two long cacti :D

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Me and Mrs G dodged the showers today in Tramore. Smoked cod and chips and a pint of milk while sitting by the sea. A couple of ice creams for dessert. So long since we were by the sea. It was a tonic. Back at base and I'm gonna have a cold beer. I've prepped a couple of toasties for later.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,425 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Wandering around in circles. Confused. Had COVID. Got later vaccinated. Wear N-95 at work. Also when inside coffeehouse. Double mask when not in N-95. Fortunately, work provides 95, so my poor little budget has not been impacted. Since we only have short-term and mid-term studies, and no long term, we are learning about this virus as it rolls out. Including variations. Hence, the confusion. Plus, studies can only suggest, and not prove using the scientific method. So I err on the cautious side, and walk about university and town like a bandit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,912 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Is it very bad that I can think of a few places (and a few people) that I'd like to shove those two long cacti :D

Haha , not at all PM , I'm sure we all have thoughts in a similar vein :pac:

Grandeeod, sounds like a lovely day , can't wait to get to see the sea :)

Fathom , once you're as safe as you possibly can be , continue dancing to your coffee house !

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,425 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Fathom , once you're as safe as you possibly can be , continue dancing to your coffee house !
    Haha Mam of 4. Have not danced in mask at coffeehouse. Time to try. Now, the music is moody, so I'll have to wait for the tune. :D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Me and Mrs G dodged the showers today in Tramore. Smoked cod and chips and a pint of milk while sitting by the sea. A couple of ice creams for dessert. So long since we were by the sea. It was a tonic. Back at base and I'm gonna have a cold beer. I've prepped a couple of toasties for later.

The infamous Dooleys?

Sure where else PM.:D Dodged the Q as well. Got lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,912 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Fathom wrote: »
    Haha Mam of 4. Have not danced in mask at coffeehouse. Time to try. Now, the music is moody, so I'll have to wait for the tune. :D

Oops sorry!
    Well , when the music is right , dance , it'll brighten everyones day (and their coffee :pac: )

Coffeehouse dance tune. Doing it. Where am I going? From one foot to another.

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Sure where else PM.:D Dodged the Q as well. Got lucky.

When we used go to Tramore, my young fella, as a small boy used to ask to go to "Dollies". I never used correct it because it was so cute :)

I spent many a childhood summer day in Tramore as my uncle had a B&B on William street in Waterford city and we could stay for free.:D There was a great chipper further up on Lombard street and that's where I first tasted scallops in batter. Considered cheap as feck back then, but became a delicacy years later.:D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,544 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

It's been a day, only heading to bed soon, oops..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

You off tonight Grem?

Booby hugs incoming :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,544 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Autosport wrote: »
    You off tonight Grem?

Booby hugs incoming :D

Hah yes or I'm half an hour late!. Group hugs night I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 428 ✭✭Night owl gal

Couchside

We were minding this guy at the weekend, his owner was away so my sis was asked to mind him. His name is Phil, he got a trip to cork, tipp and Dublin. He has a cute face :D

Aww Night Owl he's fabulous :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,978 ✭✭✭thomil

What a cutie :) Ah, to be on a train again...

Tableside, listening to Queen. So are my neighbours, whether they want to or not :eek:

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

What a little cutie :) Alfie is here snoring away :D

thomil wrote: »

Tableside, listening to Queen. So are my neighbours, whether they want to or not :eek:

God help them, they probably want to break free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,978 ✭✭✭thomil

God help them, they probably want to break free.

Hey, don't stop me now! You know as well as I do that it's a kind of magic.

That being said, I expect some sort of reaction and am currently waiting for the Hammer to Fall. You could say I'm Under Pressure :pac:

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

thomil wrote: »
    Hey, don't stop me now! You know as well as I do that it's a kind of magic.

That being said, I expect some sort of reaction and am currently waiting for the Hammer to Fall. You could say I'm Under Pressure :pac:

My inner Freddy says I'm going slightly mad.

Morning all :) Beautiful sunny morning here and of course the boss is ready for his walk :)

Happy Hump Day!!!!

Up with the lark, well for me that is.. Feels like another suncream day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Shaka Hislop

Up with the lark, well for me that is.. Feels like another suncream day.

Good afternoon Grem :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,444 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Streeeeeessssss.

Finally getting into the shower, having been up for hours. Don't know who needs a mood tranquilizer more - me or Grumpy. I might suggest tossing a coin for it.....

How's Limpy Gimpy today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

Deadly craic in work earlier.
    I'm gonna change names here just to play safe...

So we're all sitting around stopped for a cuppa and the news is on the radio. It comes on that "Drew Harris has said there could easily have been a loss of life following last night's gun attack in Blanchardstown........"
    All of a sudden Trish blurts out "I'm always telling yee about the sea gull issue in Dublin and none of yee ever believe me".
    So there's a brief silence and then Peter speaks up and says "What the fcuk are you talking about Trish? What has seagulls got to do with anything here?"
    And she replies "sure yer man said it there now on the radio there could have been someone killed after another gull attack"

Oh the laughs, one of the lads lost half a mouthful of his scone laughing :D

One of the others explained it to her eventually after. Fookin magic though. She'll need a few days to live that one down :pac:

In fairness to.her, I've seen gulls swooping down on people on O'Connell St. Brazen feckers with no fear.

Even more stress here. Off for an emergency appointment with the opthamolpgist in half an hour. Someone decided it might be a good idea to tell me he had double vision since he woke up an hour ago.

Can I have valium and boobie hugs, please?

Home. All is well. Nothing of any concern detected.

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Home. All is well. Nothing of any concern detected.

He's on the poitin on the sly? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Shaka Hislop

All's well, went to my workplace and hung around for 90 minutes to see if I could make anyone nervous....it worked :D
    Home now, and the walk didn't kill me for once.... have another x-ray on Tues and then the decision will be made on surgery or no.
    I think I'll have some wine tonight .... United game on tv