If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,149 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

What have I missed?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,109 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Magnolia! With lots of green plants and painted whisky barrels. Oh and high stools around the barrels too.:D

The house after mine is Magnolia, so nope :pac:
    I have a green picket fence though !

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,815 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    The house after mine is Magnolia, so nope :pac:
    I have a green picket fence though !

And pampas grass ;)

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

And pampas grass ;)

And strobe lights and gas heaters and lots of tables. Do you see where this is going. Book a table for June 7th.:D

I do also have a moveable firepit , plenty of outdoor seating , enough space to be socially distant and pretty solar lights hmmm...
    Who's bringing what so folks ? :pac:

I do also have a moveable firepit , plenty of outdoor seating , enough space to be socially distant and pretty solar lights hmmm...
    Who's bringing what so folks ? :pac:

A BBQ and food. I'll cook once I'm treated to free beer! For real hardcore folk I'll cook over the fire pit.:pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 62,149 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I'll bring Guinness, whiskey and some nibbles ;)

I'm good at nibbles.. fiddly bits as my mother says :D

I'll bring wine and crisps. If there's pampas grass I presume we won't be social distancing. Jeez Mam is full of surprises. 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,448 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

I'll bring wine and crisps. If there's pampas grass I presume we won't be social distancing. Jeez Mam is full of surprises. 😂

Who's bringing the bowl for the keys?

Sardonicat wrote: »
    Who's bringing the bowl for the keys?

Sephers can bring a plate.

Woah , wtf is the Pampas Grass thing about ?

It's a sign that you're a very 'friendly ' person Mam.

No pampas grass here , I'm not running a brothel :p

It's a swingers thing lol.

Every day is a learning day in here for sure :pac:

Well I'll be found face down in it after cooking and drinking. If anyone else fancies anything else, just move me out of the way.

Is it????:D

There actually genuinely is two pampas grass plants at either side of my front gates. They're a devil to cut back.

Bring them with you.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

I'd say you're popular in the local dogging magazine
    "Banging with Boardsies"

I'm chuckling to myself here..imagine if I threw a little whereres get together (post Covid obviously!) and ye all arrived on my little rural boreen in a minibus and ye stop for directions saying..it's a house with the pampas grass plants outside.

With the second mini bus loaded up with the food , drink , and anything else that might be needed (ahem) ;)

I could see Duvet as a good mini bus driver. Mam would be in passenger side with Google maps.
    Grandeeod would be already merry on the craft beer cans..

Great news lads! My new camera was dispatched from Germany today. Literally just spotted the email.

So with the pampas grass, key plates/bowls, booze, fancy food and nibbles with lads and babes, Mams gaff can become the new Playboy mansion and I get all the random footage.:D I'll bring the go pro too.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,448 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

No so much a Playboy Bunny, here. More of a Playboy Badger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭The Inbetween is mine

Sardonicat wrote: »
    No so much a Playboy Bunny, here. More of a Playboy Badger.

Ruff as a badgers chuff :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Duvet you quickly moved on from Sephy :D;) I heard rumours you were “swinging” from the Sheets :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,921 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Is pampas grass the one that has long leaves that'll slice open your hand or am I thinking of something else?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,883 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

kowloon wrote: »
    Is pampas grass the one that has long leaves that'll slice open your hand or am I thinking of something else?

Ask Purple, the dirty minx.