Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

ShagNastii wrote: »
    I always wonder what the colossal cost of IVF is?

The numbers you hear touted are hair-whitening.

Im at the age where myself and my buddies are all having families. A couple of the lads and their partners have had to go the IVF route. Jesus Christ eye watering cost. And not always successful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭fluke

Good first guests. People snarking that Tommy left school early - I'm pretty sure he's just asking the questions that we the audience would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,458 ✭✭✭✭walshb

5-5.5 k per IVF round!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,621 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

Cop on!

Giving your body selflessly to help her friend.

What about the child I wonder?

I mean growing up not being raised by the woman who gave birth to you but knowing she’s still alive must be difficult

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,287 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Girl who gave birth looks a bit like Helen McEntee(shortly due to give birth)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Tandey

Has 3 kids but doesn’t have a gp ok....

fluke wrote: »
    Good first guests. People snarking that Tommy left school early - I'm pretty sure he's just asking the questions that we the audience would.

But he doesn’t ask them like that. He asks them like he himself hasn’t a fooking clue!

I mean growing up not being raised by the woman who gave birth to you but knowing she’s still alive must be difficult

Not at all..

The person who rears and raises you is your life and joy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,621 ✭✭✭FintanMcluskey

walshb wrote: »
    Not at all..

The person who rears and raises you is your life and joy..

Sounds great, not always the case though

Humans are incredibly complex

I know people adopted and they always struggled trying to understand why they were given up

But he doesn’t ask them like that. He asks them like he himself hasn’t a fooking clue!

Playing dumb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,287 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Jaysus did he get dressed in the dark???

What a shirt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

I’ve finally realised who the “MC” Fred Cook reminds me of – Fozzy Bear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,738 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

That was a really good and interesting interview with them too ladys.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Wow he looks great for 71

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭saabsaab

Gerry Ryan used to do that.

Wow he looks great for 71

He's pass for late 50s easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Unkept facial hair can make people shocking scruffy.

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Jaysus did he get dressed in the dark???

It's very much like a Brunch ice cream look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,339 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

71 damn I thought Michael D looked good at 80 but did not think he was 71

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭angel eyes 2012

Far more children are raised by only one parent due to divorce or separation, this can be very difficult on the children involved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭mr.anonymous

Hope he'll be replaced by an envelope handed to Tommy by the director for the next series.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭mgn

Fozzy Bear is cute looking unlike Fred.

Powerful story with the two ladies, I did feel Elaine, the red headed lady was very defensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,164 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

He had an interaction with Dublin Bus a few years ago...
    https://www.rte.ie/news/courts/2017/0524/877722-neil-jordan-courts/

Lots of people say that about Tom cruise. Apparently he's so intense it's scary

Cruise as Lestat was sensational!

SeaFields wrote: »
    Lots of people say that about Tom cruise. Apparently he's so intense it's scary

A very peculiar man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭Cody montana

This is uninspiring.
    I know the pandemic has reduced the quality of guests.
    But this series has been meh.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,486 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Being famous is my idea of Hell, I love walking down the street and no one giving me a second look, it's great.