1850 715815 : De Rile Line is Open Now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I was off for a few days. Did I miss anything good?

Was that your main holiday?

2smiggy wrote: »
    handy to be able to take an extra week of , with pay , and no need to produce any doctor's cert. RTE are an amazing organisation.

I also don't think there are too many working there under the 40K per year where there was going to be no reduction in pay

Re the 3.5 days uncertified per year in the public service, if you actually take them you will be sent to HR to be interrogated. You might get away with taking one such day a year, but the result was that staff would go to the doctor and get a cert for a few days for the mild condition for which they otherwise would have only taken the single day. I underwent such an interrogation the day before Christmas Eve, after my mother's death, where I was told that if I had been *faking* my ulcerative colitis that I could stand to be removed from employment. The appalling HR woman couldn't even pronounce it, and was asking me in a raised voice how was I letting it interfere with work etc. The public service is no doss house these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

2smiggy wrote: »
    handy to be able to take an extra week of , with pay , and no need to produce any doctor's cert. RTE are an amazing organisation.

I also don't think there are too many working there under the 40K per year where there was going to be no reduction in pay

What’s also funny is that even though RTÉ was controlled by Labour and Workers Party Stickies and elitists who were anti-religion - they still always get holy days off, indeed, they treat them as bank holidays

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

For tomorrow, bit of trouble up north this evening, 'Buses Of The Troubles'...
    https://twitter.com/trishdevlin/status/1379871010808270850

Wat colour was de.....?

Possibly on twodaze show...
    • Semperit Tyre Factory from long ago. Died from AsbestIOSos
    • Dr Murphy from yesterday
    • Netflix, Sea Spiracy

Or possibly none of de above!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The Ballyfermot Tyre Factory

Dr Ciaran

Seaspiracy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

- tyres are flammable
    - stress from a doctor from yesterday
    - fish documentary from netflix tells us as an island nation we are doomed (but safe from Covid)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Today?

Ballyer! Fire engine! Joe's mother! - caller driven show my hole.

Clip from the doctor joe fancies!

Netflix documentary about the sea. Joe's interest in this topic = less than zero

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Nice seque from Chubby Checker to Joe's promo :-)

Maybe, perhaps on today's show:

Semperit tyre factory in Ballyer. Did you work there and get any serious illnesses from it? Tell Joe.

Dr. Ciaran from yesterday.

Seaspiracy on Netflix. Whatcha think?

he will mangle the word asbestosis consistently today

Red Fred wrote: »
    Nice seque from Chubby Checker to Joe's promo :-)

Maybe, perhaps on today's show:

Semperit tyre factory in Ballyer. Did you work there and get any serious illnesses from it? Tell Joe.

Dr. Ciaran from yesterday.

Seaspiracy on Netflix. Whatcha think?

Fats Domino Ballyer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,314 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

On today's Liveline.....

• Dya remember the Semperit rubber Tyres in the Ballyer. It was a long mile long and it had it's own foire inguns n all and sure, didn't me Manny wurked there? Anyway, this aul' wan sez dat her alleged daddy alleged got the abbastosis and its even wurser tha the covid, ya know.

• Twitter ye not! Dr Murphy, well ringered us from his hostipul bed and his nerves were brokened as he had a pain in the arse from piles of punters giving out on the social meja.

MV5BM2U4ZGMwMWEtMjIzMS00MzVkLWE0ZDYtN2FiYTk3MTYwMDA0XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMzk5OTkyNDE@._V1_.jpg

• Did ya want the Sea Spirit Sea thing on the nepoflix? Joe wants to know if you know how to work it on de eyepad or de ewe tube and usual good researchers are off for week so he can't ask dem.

Get a grip on your tyreless set from 1:45PM :)

Me phone wrang just as de great one started speaking and dat so I missed de promo. As a result of missing it I have pretty much the same idea as those of you who heard it as to what’s coming up on the show.

Fats Domino Ballyer?

that's his new nickname right there:D

Dat was de idea caller!

Still no sign of De DDooob Bhoy 2 / 4 being discussed. :(

Joe's crush, Dr Kieran Murphy... "a bewdiful man with a bewdiful beard"..

Dr-Kieran-Murphy-283x330.jpg

Joe's crush, Dr Kieran Murphy... "a bewdiful man with a bewdiful beard"..

QjtFP4FP3RJFujtNA

And a beautiful bedside manner

Still no sign of De DDooob Bhoy 2 / 4 being discussed. :(

You just wanna talk tits, caller. There are sites for dat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Caution: reading the following may cause distress - esp if you work in the private sector or are self-employed.

RTÉ staff have voted to reject proposals to implement a package of cuts to salaries and some conditions at the station.

Would hardly expect them to vote for the gravy train to come grinding to a halt, now.

Pair-of-bluetits.jpg?w=873&h=491&fit=crop&q=60&auto=format

For ButtersSuki's titillation, so to speak.

PieOhMy wrote: »
    And a beautiful bedside manner

Has he attended Joe's bedside do to speak? Otherwise how would he know, he may be Jeckyll and Hyde for all Joe knows :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

zell12 wrote: »
    LoneUnpleasantGypsymoth-size_restricted.gif

Ah the poor little mite, it's parents haven't the price of a pram for it to throw out it's toys.

Sign of the toimes.

Temper tantrums are the new Avocado toasties.

Sotospeak.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Ah the poor little mite, it's parents haven't the price of a pram for it to throw out it's toys.

Sign of the toimes.

Temper tantrums are the new Avocado toasties.

Sotospeak.

Mena, your turn today to phone de Lahvlahn, we need a woman's dulcet voyis on de loine.

In Bar

Not on the promo. Amazing.

No idea she had to do that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,441 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Didn't know.

Little things like dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Whoy didn't you Google it before you jaysus left?

Pair-of-bluetits.jpg?w=873&h=491&fit=crop&q=60&auto=format

For ButtersSuki's titillation, so to speak.

Phwoaaar!