1850 715815 : De Rile Line is Open Now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

No hang on now. He was doing a report down there? At the start of the call he was going for a break with the buddy cuz lockdown was lifted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

If he was the real Ben Johnson he could have ran to Waterford.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,470 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

will he come back form the Indy 500, with his own accent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

is he trying to convince himself that he is a journalist by saying it over and over again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,094 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Plonker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,470 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

is he trying to convince himself that he is a journalist by saying it over and over again
    hes the Editor of Dub ba lin loive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

For as long as I can remember I wanted to use a consaw on a non fairly placed clamp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Was he a journalist or a student?

Ger Roe wrote: »
    Parking at St Vincents is a nightmare generally. Just before Covid I drove there in pain from an ongoing complaint that requires A&E attention when it flares up. Due to the current building works and reduced availability of spaces, I couldn't find any parking in the hospital campus and since I had no idea how long I would be, or even if I would be going home that day, I couldn't park in any of the local on street spaces either - they were full also anyway.

In the end, I had to drive to a friends house and ask them to drop me back to the A&E dept. I was there for nine hours in the end.

There is another parking scam issue in Loughlinstown hospital where you have to guess how long you are going to be there for in order to advance purchase your ticket for their car park. They must make an absolute fortune from clamping and people paying over the time for their stay in order to avoid being clamped.

It shouldn't be allowed - if you are going to be ripped off for parking, you at least should only pay for the time spent there, not an overestimated guess.

I believe in these cases the parking should be capped at a reasonable rate, once certified by the medical staff. I know this scenario, before I had a colectomy I had very unpredictable illness/hospital admissions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

hahahha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,883 ✭✭✭✭zell12

sheet or ****?

Child of the pandemic in the background.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Spinal surgery - immediate horn for Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

vicwatson wrote: »
    If he was the real Ben Johnson he could have ran to Waterford.

showing our age remembering the 1988 olympics !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

We're not going to get De DDooob Bhoy 2 / 4 twoday, are we? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,883 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Breda Burd on teacher bashing

Because these days, disabilities are sometimes reversible, caller. Blue Badges have to be renewed even just to ensure they won't be abused by family members after the relative has passed away or no longer in need of badge.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,447 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

You need to let it go Butters :D Did you really think he'd cover that, he was trolling you!

Feckin teachers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,441 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Deplorable

Love it

"shopgirls"

sorry caller, you can't say that

Who's this bird?

Any time up to Froyday, caller.

hahahaha

leave this one till 3 - should get some gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

someone coming at you with a gun in this country, you won't find a Garda in the way either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

How will the teachers have time to fit in a strike between all the times the schools are closed?

Ha ho let her rip dere caller!

Funnily enough she's retired

That's a teacher's voice for sure.