Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

YellowLead wrote: »
    I’m not usually into rocker types but I wouldn’t mind dating him! Seems like a lovely guy.

Very self aware and mature.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,032 ✭✭✭YellowLead

YellowLead wrote: »
    Lol I was about to say he’s quite the nerd and then he called it himself :)

Also - their interaction seems forced I think they are a terrible mid match (bubbly red head and nerd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,740 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

attractive girl behind girl from the border

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

The two "moms" are a pain in the hole.

I wonder does Tyrone know that Fizz is on a blind date?

That redhead from the North is gorgeous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭4Ad

Cillian lad seems a real nice person..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,740 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭hawaii501

4Ad wrote: »
    Between them 2 staring at you and smug head head barman listening to your very akward opening lines it must be very hard !!

Should just turn off :) Glad I haven't heard any of his pearls of wisdom so far tonight!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,431 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

With the crowd from Down. I hate the whole playing up for the camera sh*te!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Kaleb Quick Handshake

Im guessing he's probably too nerdy for the redhead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

The guy with the glasses has a good personality, I don't think that girl knows what to say to him at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭mojesius

Army young man is very handsome and seems very grounded. (I feel like a durty cradle snatcher!)

That redhead from the North is gorgeous!

Wasn't keen on her at the off but warming to her now..........she seems great Craic...... fair play to her for belting out a tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,710 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Ordinarily I hate ripped jeans but in this instance I wouldn't mind if the rips were even a bit bigger :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

The girl with the orange hair and the comic book fella=strained conversation

Playing for Kylie Minogue.

He must be a half decent drummer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

mojesius wrote: »
    Army young man is very handsome and seems very grounded. (I feel like a durty cradle snatcher!)

I know, I'm the same. Too young though not that it stopped me before. How old is he though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Ah FFS ...the over-bearing parents butting in....

I know, I'm the same. Too young though not that it stopped me before. How old is he though?

Think his date is like 23 or 24 so guessing he is similar?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭mojesius

There must have been a wee sale on summer floaty dresses in the buttercrane

ShagNastii wrote: »
    Playing for Kylie Minogue.

He must be a half decent drummer.

If she won't say yes, I will ;)

Lol me too. I must look out for him on the apps - I’ve seen quite a few of the first dates men there. Most recently the one who had the date with the girl who kept talking into the cups with the strings like it was a telephone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

The comic book guy is definitely getting a "we'd be better as friends" anyway

There is nothing more painful than people who think they are gas. #themothers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭WildWater

I think they could be great for each other.

That leather jacket with the furry collar brought back memories
    I had one in the early 80's

It’s funny how Benelux people have a look.

Your wan looks pure dutch.

Aw! Didn’t see that coming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

The alcoholic wasn’t into her. He’d rather a twin alcoholic.