If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

BANGERNOMICS (sub2k) of the week/day Part 6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭Back Home

Yes, really

It’s not an import
    I've acknowledged that already, the article is from the Irish times.
    and being in the repair side of the car industry I see it all the time, It's as widespread as its always been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

How did Cartell verify the mileage of 120000 imports?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

Back Home wrote: »
    I've acknowledged that already, the article is from the Irish times.
    and being in the repair side of the car industry I see it all the time, It's as widespread as its always been.

OK, so you have inside experience in this field: what about that specific car is telling you its been clocked?

Experience,
    Thank you for pointing out my mistake, hope your feeling better for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

NCT put a dent in the clocking game

Yes it has which is great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

For posterity:

ZjAwOWFmMzA0ZDliMzcxYWU4Mzc2Yzk4NjkxMGEyNGH7UuZpv-4N0Z16Oo8t-od0aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzQwNDI3MTB8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Its only March but that has to be find of the year :pac:

I'd love to get a closer look at how they grafted that grille on

I've seen this in the flesh, took a pic and whacked it up on boards years ago. It's every bit as horrendous in real life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,480 ✭✭✭✭User1998

colm_mcm wrote: »
    How did Cartell verify the mileage of 120000 imports?

I’m guessing they compiled all of the history checks done by customers on uk imports

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,332 ✭✭✭✭CoBo55

Back Home wrote: »
    An import that's done 1500k per year with four owners? sounds legit.:rolleyes:

The car looks immaculate, probably a second car in a family that got the odd spin, I'd say the mileage is genuine. Pity we don't have an nct checking system like the UK for Naysayers like you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 548 ✭✭✭ek motor

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/vw-passat/27515699

Pisshat with loads of test for a grand

Not doing a great job hiding the 08KE9511 reg

Or on the Hoover either. Nothing in that ad would encourage anyone to look at that car. Half an hour giving it a clean out wouldn't have killed him.

It is a cheap tax diesel with test for tiny money so you can probably forgive that.
    The last line of the ad kinda sums up the seller for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭Boxcar_Willie

Lads , I'm thinking of putting my 07 Passat 2.0 TDI up on DoneDeal.

New NCT last week , good to 02/22
    Taxed to 04/21
    200,000 miles
    New Clutch & Flywheel done in December last
    Timing belt done at 180,000
    New alternator
    New drivers window regulator & door lock
    4 good tyres

What should I price it at ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 596 ✭✭✭nsnoefc1878

Has he covered it up since? Where do you see that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,360 ✭✭✭iwillhtfu

Has he covered it up since? Where do you see that?

MDgxMGVlYTU4YzM0OWFmYTk2ZGY3M2I3MGU4ZmUxOWH6kr0RpzIIAz6kNlNOeP3daHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xNzQwNzM4MjJ8fHwxMjAweDEyMDB8fHx8fHx8fA==.jpeg

Lads , I'm thinking of putting my 07 Passat 2.0 TDI up on DoneDeal.

New NCT last week , good to 02/22
    Taxed to 04/21
    200,000 miles
    New Clutch & Flywheel done in December last
    Timing belt done at 180,000
    New alternator
    New drivers window regulator & door lock
    4 good tyres

What should I price it at ?

If its a Highline I’d probably start out at around €1,750. Lower spec I’d go a few hundred less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭Boxcar_Willie

User1998 wrote: »
    If its a Highline I’d probably start out at around €1,750. Lower spec I’d go a few hundred less

Yes it's a Highline , I'll put it in for that and see what happens.
    Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭crasy dash

Thanks.

When you have it done post a link in here plenty of interest on here and guys will help with the ad to help sell it quicker
    Best of luck with the sale

Thanks.

Thats definitely a plus. The new NCT and recent timing belt/ clutch & flywheel should help too. I sold an 07 Highline a little over a year ago for €1,800 so you should at least get over a grand for yours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,722 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

It is a cheap tax diesel with test for tiny money so you can probably forgive that.
    The last line of the ad kinda sums up the seller for me.

I wonder did Frank make him an offer? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,390 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

ek motor wrote: »
    https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/vw-passat/27515699

Pisshat with loads of test for a grand

Why "Pisshat"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Brian Scan wrote: »
    Why "Pisshat"?

It's a saying, it's not to diss the car as such.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭gussieg

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/honda-civic-petrol-1-3-2013/27515245
    i know its out of the price range but this guys name hee hee im such a child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,390 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

gussieg wrote: »

?

gussieg wrote: »

He changed it the sly fecker, he must be lurking around here;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

CoBo55 wrote: »
    He changed it the sly fecker, he must be lurking around here;)

Why what did it used to say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭wonski

Croatian, Czech or Slovakian surname.

Nothing out of ordinary like ****or.

Someone got all excited because the first for letters were F***

Tomislav fooker or something like that.