Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 17,643 Mod ✭✭✭✭Graham

connie147 wrote: »
    But no complaints

I'd say not :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

I made that rookie mistake. Bought CHZ @ 0.02 had about 15,000 of them and sold at 0.30 yesterday at an ATH. Delighted with myself and the nice profit until I looked today lol. I suppose I should just be thankful that I made a profit and move on;)

Its why I rarely sell all, I usually sell like in like 3 1/4 segment's across afew days then hodl the last 1/4. I know at best I'll fluke the top every so often, so I'd much rather not annoy myself and take a spread across time like that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭FFVII

FFVII wrote: »
    https://www.forbes.com/sites/jessedamiani/2021/03/12/beeples-the-first-5000-days-sold-to-metakovan-founder-of-metapurse-for-69346250/?sh=601b23bc4de4

69 million for a JPEG of 5000 pics stitched together in a big mess that I can make an exact copy of. Bought by an NFT marketplace to create a story. Some dose but like the buying of sh1t coins. If it makes money then...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭The Oort Cloud

https://www.forbes.com/sites/jessedamiani/2021/03/12/beeples-the-first-5000-days-sold-to-metakovan-founder-of-metapurse-for-69346250/?sh=601b23bc4de4

69 million for a JPEG of 5000 pics stitched together in a big mess that I can make an exact copy of. Bought by an NFT marketplace to create a story. Some dose but like the buying of sh1t coins. If it makes money then...

That's the crazy thing about it... I walk into a deep valley anciently old with no human beings around for 600 miles in the bush, then all of a sudden I see an unusual carving on a large granite rock-base looking like at least 2 billion years old, I use loose mud with a mixing of very degraded stone particles and wait till it excites itself to a harder solid and gently cover this old carving as to make a copy of it for the future. Copy and paste it in high quality and put a frame around it and stick it on your home wall. But, this picture is on the block-chain digitally, only you that has that digital certificate makes it feel real, but to others they can just copy it and use it for their viewing pleasure regardless. It's a crazy scenario but some people like to be the only holder of an object or facsimile of a digital kind.

This is the way I see NFT game picture cards going, especially in regard to game cards. It's a good fad and interesting, but it will die a death in the near future. Maybe the rich will be the most interested as they say... what else are you going to do with all your millions/billions. I'm all for it, I'll sell the cards for cash to any dope that wants them, but for a high fee.

bda303072cb65b25e6ba69897849e641-full.jpg

Individual people have different thoughts and understanding in regard to others opinions, but the problem is this... there are some people out there that will do everything in their power to cut you off when they do not like your opinion even when it is truth.

https://youtu.be/v8EseBe4eIU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Str8outtaWuhan

Could a singer NFT lyrics from their songs if they have soul rights. so that owners would get revenue everytime the song was used or streamed? same for movies?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Bitcoin broke ath ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,067 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

woah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,383 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

Could a singer NFT lyrics from their songs if they have soul rights. so that owners would get revenue everytime the song was used or streamed? same for movies?

This NFT craze is unbelievable and I don't get it, who in their right mind would pay these amounts for digital art? That said I think the NFTs related to proof of deed or banking or insurances has potential. Not sure which tokens deal with this end of it though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭Chuppa Siopa

BTC through €50k!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭crushproof

Surely $60k by midday on the Eastern seaboard I reckon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭dirk_dangler

Originally, I only read about CHZ here on the boards cryptocurrency forum. (all my posts before that were on the poker forum).

It is only because of the poster on here that tipped up CHZ that made me go do some reading up on them, so its they "nailed it" tbh.
    I cant think which one of the posters here was responsible for it, but kudos to him. I just hope others bought in. I bought €150 @ 5c and €150 at 10c. I was going to go in again a couple of days ago at 34c but Im trying to learn the lads saying on here "buy the dip", so I held off on going in a 3rd time. But no complaints:)

Connie

Keep a close eye on the developer wallet, they are sending large amounts to exchanges, i fear a large price dump in on the cards, back to 30c?
    A partnership with The Premier league or NFL/NBA/MLB/NHL could send this into orbit, so you will have to decide which will come first, new partnerships or price dump?
    https://etherscan.io/token/0x3506424f91fd33084466f402d5d97f05f8e3b4af?a=0xcc477b21d471fb9394a56aace72c8d59ac80f6af

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭dirk_dangler

This NFT craze is unbelievable and I don't get it, who in their right mind would pay these amounts for digital art? That said I think the NFTs related to proof of deed or banking or insurances has potential. Not sure which tokens deal with this end of it though.

Conspiracy theories
    Art is used for money laundering
    I get 100KG of Coke of you, i then purchase a shîtty piece of art from you for millions, you get to lodge this clean money in your bank account.

Ultimately this is bullish for crypto.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭BrandonBay86

crushproof wrote: »
    Surely $60k by midday on the Eastern seaboard I reckon.

Already hit.

Unreal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭BrandonBay86

antgal23 wrote: »
    I'm getting excited hahaha

The bottom will be the 25 K zone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,635 ✭✭✭maninasia

Keep a close eye on the developer wallet, they are sending large amounts to exchanges, i fear a large price dump in on the cards, back to 30c?
    A partnership with The Premier league or NFL/NBA/MLB/NHL could send this into orbit, so you will have to decide which will come first, new partnerships or price dump?
    https://etherscan.io/token/0x3506424f91fd33084466f402d5d97f05f8e3b4af?a=0xcc477b21d471fb9394a56aace72c8d59ac80f6af

I had some but I sold them awhile back whe. They weren't moving. Cest la vie.

Timmaay wrote: »
    Very easy to say on hindsight that bitcoin would be 50k, during last year's Corona crash to 4k, where there complete fear panic and blood on the streets it was a totally different story ha. Anyways personally I started investing Jan last year simply because I was sick of zero interest on my savings (mostly for a house mortgage deposit in the next few yrs), back then if I could of earned 5% I would of been well happy. Instead now a year later thanks to both the stockmarket and crypto I'm hopefully looking at the likes of only needing a 50% mortgage. The dayjob I will absolutely always keep, I don't do 9 to 5 (instead often do far longer hours ha, but equally so good flexibility), but anyways as was said I'd happily swap last year's well over 100% overall gains for a steady garanteed 20% every year, you compound 100k at 20% return every year, with zero additional capital, you will become a millionaire 13yrs later. I don't expect that ha, but basically give me steady but guaranteed return's every single year rather than one insane bubble that might tempt me with insane moonshots but in the space of one poor week I could very easily see 50% of my balance wiped out if it was all in crypto. And if some of the posters here have already done 1500% I'm assuming there are a significant number of yous who are already in a life changing scenario thanks to crypto, you surely gotta strongly considering getting out then, rather than simply "hodl forever"

Yep it's a conundrum. Personally I still see Ethereum and others developing far into the future just like Amazon and Google and Microsoft . So it's hard to 'get out ' when you see that there is no end point.

The best idea is cash out some part I guess. Some people might be able to time the market but it's difficult .

A good way to do it will be say...'i made enough for a house here ' and just take that out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭Carbon125

"Americans could start seeing their third-round stimulus payments as early as March 13, provided the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has a direct-deposit connection to their bank account, according to White House officials."
    https://www.aarp.org/money/taxes/info-2020/irs-timeline-to-send-stimulus-funds.html

Could this explain the strong BTC jump today?

Carbon125 wrote: »
    "Americans could start seeing their third-round stimulus payments as early as March 13, provided the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has a direct-deposit connection to their bank account, according to White House officials."
    https://www.aarp.org/money/taxes/info-2020/irs-timeline-to-send-stimulus-funds.html

Could this explain the strong BTC jump today?

It's probably a factor but also related to stock market gains.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭dougal0691

maninasia wrote: »
    It's probably a factor but also related to stock market gains.

Are the stock market gains not in anticipation of the stimulus cheques?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭Chuppa Siopa

49,999 Says kraken, so close

Well over 50k on most other exchanges, €50,506 on crypto.com at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭joeyboy11

yabadabado wrote: »
    This is probably a stupid question but surely at some stage you will sell ?
    What's the end game ?

My thinking is that bitcoin will be extremely expensive in 5/10 years so I plan to hold half of one and use it as collateral to finance any business ventures/property investments that pop up in future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭FFVII

Or it will be zero.

Dont hold all the way to zero y'all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,192 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

Well over 50k on most other exchanges, €50,506 on crypto.com at the minute

Now how do I arbitrage that? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

Or it will be zero.

Why so negative? positive vibes FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,938 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Have gone in on some ALTs over the last couple of weeks.
    Link, vechain, Dogecoin, LRC and some BNB to fuel a little bit of Defi via trust wallet.

It's been a strange few weeks for my investing.
    My crypto bag is still mainly in cash, apart from the above.
    Waiting on a dip somewhere.

Stocks, I threw a lump at GME and it's providing some stellar entertainment.
    The RH shenanigans last month, the crazy drop on Thursday and the absolute lunatics over on Reddit.
    All great craic ;)

I have an exit strategy for the GME position, that may well me impacted by the maximum order limits on Revolut.
    It's cheap to trade there, but there are $10k or 500 share limits per order that really can bite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,938 ✭✭✭✭banie01

cnocbui wrote: »
    Now how do I arbitrage that? ;)

I miss the days of buying on one exchange, transferring to another and laughing at the profit!
    Those crazy Koreans in particular ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

Or it will be zero.

Higher chance of a business failing than crypto failing imo, YYMV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭el diablo

Why so negative? positive vibes FTW

He's got no coins.... He's on the outside looking in. ;)

Orange pilled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 ConstantinL

I think that XGG is another rare gem.
    Just recently added on the market.
    The team behind it is a well known team which was behind DMST.
    1m USD liquidity provided by the team
    250k marketing plan
    Beta test of their platform coming up on the 15th March
    After Beta test they will launch the marketing campaign
    Platform launch at end of March
    Staking
    NFT launch in Q2
    and it is only listed on Uniswap & Bilaxy atm
    Huge potential there!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Irish_rat

Or it will be zero.

You could say the same about anything else in life.

Crypto is exciting, is and will make life changing gains if you believe in the technology.