Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Ouch....

In fairness when Hughie calms down he seems fine. it is all the wind and drama that would wind me up, I think?

He walked into one there though.... the Scottish bloke was taking no guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Buddy Bubs

Two obnoxious, self-centred prima donnas.

Absolute car crash tv. It's a mess of a match. 2 bell ends

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭nightie

Can I meet your Dad? Lol

I wouldn't mind being matched up with Honey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭WildWater

At least she had the decency to go first and say no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,946 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Hughie is always ott at the start of anything, then he settles and is more down to earth . Still a bit ott but more likeable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Ouch....

In fairness when Hughie calms down he seems fine. it is all the wind and drama that would wind me up, I think?

He walked into one there though.... the Scottish bloke was taking no guff.

2 big egos there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

The lesbots seem a bit besotted by each other.

It’s nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭Harpy

Jesus Hughies date is awful.. very rude..I think maybe he likes to be the center of attention and threw a strip when he saw hughie..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Harpy wrote: »
    Jesus Hughies date is awful.. very rude..I think maybe he likes to be the center of attention and threw a strip when he saw hughie..

I suspect that match may have had some input from the production team.

I think Hughie and the Jock would get on well as friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

He doesn’t want to have sex with him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,500 ✭✭✭A-Train

Car crash of a date. 2 prima donnas that don’t want to play second fiddle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,184 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

He doesn’t want to have sex with him!!

Ah feck was looking forward to that part of the show, all eyes on the Ladies now...

Good on ye ladies. Hope there is a good update from them at the end.

I think Hughies date reminded him of his ex, yer man he met on BB .

Delighted for the two girls :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭nightie

Gaye & John got closer & closer ... Awww

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,976 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

ah jaysus RTE went just as they were saying what happened to the older couple afterwards. Can somebody fill me in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,773 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Has that lad Hughie been on some other reality show, sure Ive seen him somewhere before

ah jaysus RTE went just as they were saying what happened to the older couple afterwards. Can somebody fill me in?

They are seeing each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭Harpy

They enjoyed many long walks , abd are looking forward to the future together. So look like a proper couple.

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Has that lad Hughie been on some other reality show, sure Ive seen him somewhere before

Big Brother and something else I cant remember.

They went for long walks , getting closer and closer and are looking forward to the future together!

WildWater wrote: »
    They are seeing each other.
    Harpy wrote: »
    They enjoyed many long walks , abd are looking forward to the future together. So look like a proper couple.

nice to see a proper happy ending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,644 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

The Dancing show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,644 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

The 2 lesbians were good craic and nice looking girls. A good match!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,621 ✭✭✭hawley

Hughie shows a different side to the travelling community. Really positive

Communication was the greatest fatality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

think he was on dancing with the stars too, taught the lesbian couple were great, i was thinking Bethany would be OTT from the ads during the week but she came across really well, Hughie was just there for his own profile, the scottish guy came across a bit self absorbed anyway, bringing your own entourage in these times doesn't reflect well.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

I think bringing an entourage in with you is a bit much to a first date... I mean you are supposed to be giving your date your attention? I have no idea what was going on there?

But Hughie needs manners also. He seems lovely and a bit of craic, but he got in everyone's face and if someone is shy or not clicking with you it is no excuse to call them names or accuse them of being rude, I don't think? I get that nerves can effect how you might carry yourself, but you can't blame someone else if they don't get on with you?

Clanger alert...

It takes 2 to TANGO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,016 ✭✭✭✭walshb

God, that hairdresser lad!!! Pretentious pompous prat!