If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

PS5 stock updates *NO CHAT*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Got disc version, no digital. Thanks for heads up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭Dublinstiofán

L'prof wrote: »
    Feck sake. No Irish site anymore. Have to change in the settings to Ireland and by then it was too late!!!

Still available there now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 Koycer

Smyths for pre-order everyone!! Sorry if this is late got on 5 mins ago. Long time watcher of this thread, first time poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭Sidford

Feck sake. No Irish site anymore. Have to change in the settings to Ireland and by then it was too late!!!

Still available just hit home delivery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,051 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Still available. Damn, I have vouchers that I want to use. No good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭AtticusFinch86

I only had an option for a pre-order. Am I to assume they are out of stock?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,463 ✭✭✭shinzon

Still available there now

Got disk version there now finally lol

:D:D:D:D:D

Shin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭sinnerboy0

Got one. I can't believe it. I just randomly woke up at 8 and checked here.

Still available. Damn, I have vouchers that I want to use. No good

Screw it. I can use the vouchers to get shopping in Tesco. Order confirmed I think. Just waiting on email. No sign

I only had an option for a pre-order. Am I to assume they are out of stock?

Delivery in February. Could be next week!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭big syke

Mine says in progress but no delivery date ...is that right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 vaccinehope21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

They must have a serious amount to still be available after 20 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭Sidford

Likely pre order to stop bots so well played Smyth's if that's the case

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭BWSGibbs

Pre order only wonder what that means

They say feb be 2 days time lads what ye fussing about haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,171 ✭✭✭The Raging Bile Duct

Got my pre-order for the disk console. Can't believe it! Thanks for the heads up. Only reason I'm up this early was to bring my car to be serviced!

They must have a serious amount to still be available after 20 minutes.

Probably nobody expecting a drop at 8am on a Saturday morning. I know I wasn't.

BWSGibbs wrote: »
    They say feb be 2 days time lads what ye fussing about haha

I wouldn't care if it was the end of February as long as I have one secure and I don't need to keep being on the hunt.

Child woke me up to give him a bottle, PS is for him so. I’m not sure his 3 months old hands can hold a controller yet though :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Finally got one 10 minutes ago, thanks guys.
    They are still available as well- did Smyths get a huge allocation of them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,148 ✭✭✭Sarn

At last, they must have a big allocation to still be available.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭keithoh

Site seems to be down now

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,588 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

I was refreshing the page last night hoping for something and checked again this morning as was able to preorder at 8:30. Then came here and saw that I was late to the party but managed to squeeze in.

Hopefully they’re getting a big shipment in and everyone gets sorted soon. Should allow them to filter out the scalpers too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭big syke

keithoh wrote: »
    Site seems to be down now

Back up but out of stock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭Midnight Sundance

I managed to pre order one for my husband there now. Is the money taken from acc now or when it arrives? ( can't guarantee I'll have it in my account when they come looking for it the way I spend at times!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭enryb12

I just got one there also, thanks guys!!!

Mine also says pre order and estimated availability is February

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Seem to be so gone now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 vaccinehope21

Just to let yous know there seems to be an awful lot of people saying smyths drop at nights time. They have had 2 nighttime drops for ps5. However I picked up two series xs pre Christmas on smyths on 2 different days . Both early in the morning. One at the weekend the other was midweek so it’s completely random. I also have a manager in smyths that said they’ll give me the heads up and I’ve heard nothing

I did give you the heads up last night in fairness. My pal the manager on the other hand ðŸ§

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭mathsman3.14

Made the preorder there at 8:30, won’t take money off you until it’s confirmed! So far now I have
    A GameStop queue preorder
    A Smyths preorder
    Possibility of a a friend of a family member doing a favour with Currys

Surely one of these has to pull through ahaha