Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Don't know how you fix this tbh.

But if it's not fixed soon then top 4 could be gone in such a competitive league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Salah is fouled there, no free.

How is barnes a peno then?

Deans played advantage. He acknowledged it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,145 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Allison made ZERO contact with barnes. ZERO

Barnes pokes it, then makes a weird movement with leg to get it down and trail it over alisson on the ground.

Clearly dragging a leg to make contact

Alisson made really clear contact with Barnes. It was a pen.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Won’t get top 4 at this rate. Not good at all lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,228 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Pepp1989 wrote: »
    Don't know how you fix this tbh.

But if it's not fixed soon then top 4 could be gone in such a competitive league.

Pray for Jota to come back. Sign a central defender, maybe a right back...

This is infuriating, but it's just a blip, we are in the current doldrums, let this be the lowest point and move on...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,012 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

3 mins to go - what the **** is keeper doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

This team has run its course I fear, time for big changes, we've had our fun out of them but I think that's it now

Trent, what the fuck. Has a simple 6 yard pass to make, and puts it out of play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Thats that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭doc_17

Allison made ZERO contact with barnes. ZERO

Barnes pokes it, then makes a weird movement with leg to get it down and trail it over alisson on the ground.

Clearly dragging a leg to make contact

Watch it again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,279 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

3 points from the last 15 available. Some collapse.

Fieldog wrote: »
    This is infuriating, but it's just a blip, we are in the current doldrums, let this be the lowest point and move on...

This is alot more then a blip, open your eyes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Ardent

I think we need a right back in the transfer window lads..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

TAA has left the building. Just needs removing from football for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Sums it up. TAA miskicks it out. He shouldn’t start again for a while.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,012 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Seriously what is up with trent

It's grand, shur it's only a blip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,027 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Bull****.

Ikozma wrote: »
    This is alot more then a blip, open your eyes

Not sure how we fix this though, decimated with injuries and some players in bits post covid...

What is the answer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,596 ✭✭✭ratracer

Wait for the ‘not what we wanted, we go again’ crap tweets from the squad tonight. This is pretty pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,888 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Ikozma wrote:
    This team has run its course I fear, time for big changes, we've had our fun out of them but I think that's it now

This is an over reaction.

Confidence is such a fickle thing but oh so important. This team has none.

Klopp and Co have to somehow pick them up while playing game after game atm with a player pool that is too small. The lads can't be shielded. We don't have the squad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,369 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

doc_17 wrote: »
    Watch it again.

I did Alison didn't FLAP down on Barnes's boot if that's what you're suggesting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,088 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Against - West Brom, Newcastle, Southampton, United and Burnley

Up Next - Spurs, West Ham, Brighton, City, Leicester, Everton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,076 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Origi should never play for this club again

Weepsie wrote: »
    If any goalkeeper can deal with crosses, it's Pope

Pope, Tarkowski, and Ben Mee - literally the best aerial block in the league.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

Fair play Burnley, done what others could not.

Some record but it had to come to an end sometime.

Ridiculous statement. Far from the problem today. Christ, like.

Pepp1989 wrote: »
    This is an over reaction.

Confidence is such a fickle thing but oh so important. This team has none.

Klopp and Co have to somehow pick them up while playing game after game atm with a player pool that is too small. The lads can't be shielded. We don't have the squad.

Klopp looks like it for a while.

He needs a pick up himself. He could be in a bit of covid mode - as we all are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,228 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

Was far from the worst player tonight...