Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Akabusi

Yes Fab and Hendo need to be in midfield, just go with Williams and Philips as a CB partnership. Fab could probably protect them fine from the base.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Carragher saying Southampton planned and trained for their goal. Absolute shîte talk. Refusing to blame TAA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,351 ✭✭✭mada999

SM01 wrote: »
    How was that deemed a Salah foul on Forster there?!?

nah but Salah did push their defender

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,351 ✭✭✭mada999

awec wrote: »
    We had a counter attack there and the ball ended up back with Allison.

We’ve been doing too much sideways and backwards passing the past while.

agreed its like the players are thinking that our defence is poor so not taking as many chances... we need to move the ball quicker in the final third before the get players back in numbers... this stinks of 2008/2009 for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,156 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

The lads at CB are doing grand but hugely missed in midfield.

If they're staying at CB, would bring on Shaq for Ox.
    Otherwise, would bring on Williams for Ox, and shuffle Hendo into midfield and give Thiago a bit more freedom to find spaces to receive the all without the responsibility of playing the covering role..

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Administrators Posts: 56,319 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Was that Robertson crossed that in? Good grief that was brutal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,215 ✭✭✭dogbert27

No changes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Good man robbo. Found literally the only Southampton player back.

Feck sake, a 4 on 1 and we picked out the 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,253 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Never a fan of "give them 15 more minutes and then make the changes" more often than not it's just wasting 15 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

I miss Mane getting the ball and seeing a defender in front of him and just taking him on and beating him. Constantly seems to cut back recently allowing the defence to get numbers back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

The next time Robertson or TAA turn back and let Southampton reset their lines I’d hook them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,552 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Two full backs are horrendous tonight

I mean that’s hand ball.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,164 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

lol, VAR is not even hiding it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Fuuuuucking handball!

****kkkk

Look like they've a bit more spirit now at least. I'd say Klopp was all teeth and spittle at halftime!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,388 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

HANDBALL yesterday, but not today .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,350 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I give VAR the benefit of the doubt, but that's me done.

Fúck right off.

That touch from Firmino there was quite something. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,955 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

WTF hownos that not a peno

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Christ that's insane.

I mean it's not red glasses here, that's a stonewall penalty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭Pepp1989

Didn't gomez have a peno awarded against him for a very similar handball.

The inconsistency is infuriating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,088 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Corners, free kicks, crosses, everyone commits to the front post or centre of the goal, we rarely have someone attacking the back post.

Have they changed the hand ball rule again without telling anyone?

I’m positive that was a hand ball a few weeks ago.

Fromvert wrote: »
    Corners, free kicks, crosses, everyone commits to the front post or centre of the goal, we rarely have someone attacking the back post.

It's particularly annoying since we over-hit every single cross. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Well we're not out of the woods yet, but a positive reaction from the lads nonetheless.

Honestly I've lost all sense of what is or isn't a handball these days. Might as well flip a coin as there's zero consistency with any given situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭Akabusi

Not surprised a penalty not awarded, just like any other game for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

He dives in front of the ball to block it and stops it with his arm. It's handball under any interpretation.