Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Ireland Senior Football Championship Final 2020 Mayo v Dublin MOD NOTE POST #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭theguzman

€35 million in taxpayers cash went to fund this charade, the vast majority of which went directly in to this Dublin team. Remember that when your loved ones are dying of Covid19 and the students nurses on the breadline. It takes a particular type of sycophant or idiot to celebrate what we are watching here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,339 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

pjohnson wrote: »
    Well with Coldrick that was always likely.

Having the ref let rules not apply to one team will help considerably.

It was Mayo been crap in the 2nd half not the ref

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,209 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

There'll be an asterisk beside this win, Sligo were in with a shout until Covid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

It's gonna be 7,8,9 in a row. It's one professional team against the rest. Must kinda kill dub fans even though they'd never admit it yee haven't won an all fairly since 1995.

Must kill the rest of the country that they cannot string out an equally skillful and fit team to beat them.

If you think any Dub gives one shíte what the rest of the Country thinks you're sadly mistaken.

They were in the wilderness between 1995 and 2011 and now all the culchies are up in arms because they are dominant having put together the best squad of all time. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 879 ✭✭✭risteard7

I'd say Roddy Collins could even manage this team to 10 in a row

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,602 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Well done to the Dubs strong strong team.

I haven’t watched much football in a few years but as an aside why is it acceptable for opponents to taunt and shout at an opposition player right in their face? Seems very immature. Have seen it a few times there from both teams.

Hasn't it always been normal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

Dublin's backroom team run onto the pitch at the final whistle.

1395581434523.jpg?v=1395849157

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,250 ✭✭✭Billy Ocean

Why was Dessie Farrell wearing a mask during the match and now when he's hugging players he isn't

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,549 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Car99 wrote: »
    His comments should be deleted too and where he was quoted .
    I think I got them all. Please report any posts that quoted that poster if I missed one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,255 ✭✭✭C__MC

risteard7 wrote: »
    I'd say Roddy Collins could even manage this team to 10 in a row

Pat Dolan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Somedaythefire

Mayo probably would have won if they weren’t crap for the whole second half...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Easy fix for all this anyway. Next year, Dublin can only have 14 players. Win in again at they're down to 13 for 2022 and so on until it's just Cluxton v Mayo in 2040.

I'd fancy Cluxton to win that one tbh.

Sure didn't Mayo score two own goals in the 2016 final?

Cluxton might not necessarily need outfield players to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

theguzman wrote: »
    €35 million in taxpayers cash went to fund this charade, the vast majority of which went directly in to this Dublin team. Remember that when your loved ones are dying of Covid19 and the students nurses on the breadline.

Jesus wept lad. Dublin winning the All Ireland killed your granny? Have a word with yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭Enquiring

STB. wrote: »
    Must kill the rest of the country that they cannot string out an equally skillful and fit team to beat them.

If you think any Dub gives one shíte what the rest of the Country thinks you're sadly mistaken.

They were in the wilderness between 1995 and 2011 and now all the culchies are up in arms because they are dominant having put together the best squad of all time. LOL

Here's a picture of them taken earlier with their extensive backroom team:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSs90ztK6I-bafpkEZ9mkA4FL4xCQpbBWxGLw&usqp=CAU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,383 ✭✭✭olestoepoke

It's gonna be 7,8,9 in a row. It's one professional team against the rest. Must kinda kill dub fans even though they'd never admit it yee haven't won an all Ireland fairly since 1995.

I thought we cheated in that one as well? Cop on to yourself will ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,533 ✭✭✭Car99

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Mayo might not win it for another ten years but they will win eventually , Dublin wont be at this standard forever

again no consolation to Mayo followers but sport is cruel

Dublin will be at this level for a long long time. Massive catchment area , well run , lots of support and it's a good number. Being on that team must have some indirect financial benefits also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Coneygree

Reading the speech? You'd think Cuxton should be able to give the speech backwards while solving a rubix cube at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,432 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Social media awash with the fake fans celebrating!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,704 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

At least he's honest and thanks AIG first!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,287 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

This speech is from the heart anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,002 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

How sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭crusier

Kerry or Galway in reality are the only teams that will eventually beat Dublin. It could be a few years. Mayo just don't have what it takes mentally

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,134 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

At least make it look like your not reading it out, and pause now and again. Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

Dessie Farrell has a smile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭greensausage

Easy fix for all this anyway. Next year, Dublin can only have 14 players. Win in again at they're down to 13 for 2022 and so on until it's just Cluxton v Mayo in 2040.

Or apply the same funding per club player and apply neutral play venues🙄 you know just fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭formerlyET

Thank you for soullessly reading your speech out - it's seems quite the chore. The hardest part about today is the reading.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭cannotlogin

Cluxton is some player but there isn't a captain anywhere else at any level or code that would deliver a flatter speech.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭Lundstram

He's like a robot.

• Reading a winning speech word for word off paper. Awful!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,154 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

And if you think the last six All Ireland's mean anything to anyone outside of Dublin then you're sadly mistaken too. An asterisk next to each one of them as far as the other 31 counties are concerned.