Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 'I've successfully ordered a PS5' thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

Just got email off scanuk my preorder is picked and ready to ship. I was 64 in queue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭.G.

Zookey123 wrote: »
    I see the PS5 selling for up to 2 grand on eBay. I guess if you have the money to throw away. People taking advantage of the desperate though are the worst.

People selling "photos" of the PS5 on ebay too and people buying them for way over RRP of the console not realising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 YupYup17

Anyone any idea if places will be selling any tomorrow ? had one ordered from tesco thought it was sealed deal but got let down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭tomister

YupYup17 wrote: »
    Anyone any idea if places will be selling any tomorrow ? had one ordered from tesco thought it was sealed deal but got let down

Out of curiosity what happened with Tesco? I've gotten the text earlier today to collect in the morning but never got the congratulations email so I'm not sure whats going to happen in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 YupYup17

tomister wrote: »
    Out of curiosity what happened with Tesco? I've gotten the text earlier today to collect in the morning but never got the congratulations email so I'm not sure whats going to happen in the morning

They sent confirmation email and order received email around 9.45 last Thursday morning and then around 8 hours later they said unsuccessful but sure by that time everywhere else was sold out, I wouldn't of stopped looking if I had of known so now on the hunt coming up to Christmas. I've read that a few people never received the congratulations email but still got there device so id say you'll be fine tomorrow. Hopefully I'm lucky in the next few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭ratsam

Anyone ever heard or used this website? https://thegamesdept.com/index.php?route=common/home Looks a bit iffy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭nava

ratsam wrote: »
    Anyone ever heard or used this website? https://thegamesdept.com/index.php?route=common/home Looks a bit iffy?

Yes very iffy, domain only created a month ago, also making believe they have stock when no others have it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭koolkunz

If it makes you feel any better the address pal tracker says mine is still sitting in Heathrow since midday Monday. Bloody thing is on holidays over there!
    This^

Relax lads :D

Any updates guys? My tracking status hasnt changed since midday monday (still at heathrow transit hub).

@braniac who ordered from currys and addresspal along with us his package was in ireland day before yesterday. I am getting worried now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 madbo

Update on my DID order. Made a public tweet yesterday morning hoping for some solid information. Got a reply asking for order # and that they would have it ready asap. By 5PM I had a DM on my twitter saying it's ready for collection! I think it was just sitting in storage in the shop since Monday/Wednesday and they hadn't got to it yet. A bit ridiculous that I was waiting 8 days with no tracking updates & multiple contacts to support for info and still had to resort to twitter to get it resolved. I'm just happy it's sorted now. Will edit this post later when I have it in my hands!

UPDATE: I just collected it from Malahide branch, needed ID and invoice. Very easy process, PS5 in perfect condition. Best of luck to everyone still waiting on theirs!

• koolkunz wrote: »
    Any updates guys? My tracking status hasnt changed since midday monday (still at heathrow transit hub).

@braniac who ordered from currys and addresspal along with us his package was in ireland day before yesterday. I am getting worried now :(

Nothing here and no updates since monday :o

Maybe today is the day!

One can hope :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭tomister

Just picked up the console from Tesco. Very painless experience - just asked for ID and then went and got it. Massive thanks to the person here who flagged that Tesco had stock - you've made someone's Christmas!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭garlad

MikeRyan87 wrote: »
    Anyone any hassle with HN that selected Delivery instead of Collect?

I managed to get one ordered last Thursday.
    Next day they told me it would be delayed 5 days.
    Arrived from Cork yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 DurtyDean

Hi guys,

I'm living in the UK and ordered a console from Very for my brother as he couldn't get one on release day. I thought I could just send it by post office but I have just found out they don't take packages that big to Ireland.

Anyone any suggestions for a cheap enough way to get it from UK to Ireland? DPD is coming up at over 50 pound. I don't have it yet its being sent to Yodel the carrier and I should have received it by Monday.

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Markitron

DurtyDean wrote: »
    Hi guys,

I'm living in the UK and ordered a console from Very for my brother as he couldn't get one on release day. I thought I could just send it by post office but I have just found out they don't take packages that big to Ireland.

Anyone any suggestions for a cheap enough way to get it from UK to Ireland? DPD is coming up at over 50 pound. I don't have it yet its being sent to Yodel the carrier and I should have received it by Monday.

Thanks.

Can you change the address to Parcel Motel maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 DurtyDean

Markitron wrote: »
    Can you change the address to Parcel Motel maybe?

Good idea thank you.

How does that work again Parcel Motel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Black and yellow

Hi guys new here, I was just wondering would anyone be able to tell me roughly when I should be expecting mine. I made the order in GameStop on the 16th September but can’t/unsure how to track it based from receipt thanks !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Markitron

DurtyDean wrote: »
    Good idea thank you.

How does that work again Parcel Motel?

Your brother signs up for a PM account. He will receive a UK delivery address when this is done. Change the address on your order to this PM address. The PS5 will be sent to the UK address in Antrim, and will then be forwarded to a Parcel Motel locker in Ireland for collection.

Should be a straightforward process and will cost about €4. Only potential drama is if Very have a problem with PM addresses, but it should be fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

koolkunz wrote: »

Still sitting in Heathrow too!

So all three of us are in the same drowning boat it seems XD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭brainiac

So all three of us are in the same drowning boat it seems XD

Mine did arrive today Guys, so they're coming. As I said to koolkunz yesterday in PM, they can be pretty slow but it always does arrive.

On the negative side, Currys packaged it in a plastic bag. The box was a little battered, but the console seems fine. Ye should all get it next week so just hold out :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭Govannan

Hi guys new here, I was just wondering would anyone be able to tell me roughly when I should be expecting mine. I made the order in GameStop on the 16th September but can’t/unsure how to track it based from receipt thanks !

You can't use that site tracker if you made the order instore unfortunately. I'm in the same boat. Nobody really knows when to expect them. We're all kind of hoping that the expected December restocks extend to GS as well, and that they fulfill outstanding preorders out of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭Black and yellow

Govannan wrote: »
    You can't use that site tracker if you made the order instore unfortunately. I'm in the same boat. Nobody really knows when to expect them. We're all kind of hoping that the expected December restocks extend to GS as well, and that they fulfill outstanding preorders out of that.

Ah no bother thanks a million

Maybe today is the day!

So I called address pal an hour ago. They said that they have 2 shipments every week (from UK to IE) and that the next shipment is Friday Night (Tonight).

They have a queue system for what goes on which shipment. And have told me to expect delays of 2-3 working days from originally promised delivery time which was of 3-4 working days.

They said that you should have some update on tracking link by Monday night and that if I dont I should call them again Tuesday morning.

brainiac wrote: »
    Mine did arrive today Guys, so they're coming. As I said to koolkunz yesterday in PM, they can be pretty slow but it always does arrive.

On the negative side, Currys packaged it in a plastic bag. The box was a little battered, but the console seems fine. Ye should all get it next week so just hold out :)

Just one more small question can you check an post tracking link and give the exact date and time they received your package. Like mine is Monday 23 Nov 12:42 PM.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 Bey0nd

dan786 wrote: »
    I posted on here on Wednesday that Cex will increase their trade in price to 700 Friday evening and here we have it, 700 cash. Does not have to be new either, so 700 cash for a used PS5.

https://ie.webuy.com/product-detail?id=sps5825gbw001&categoryName=playstation5-consoles&superCatName=gaming&title=playstation-5-console-825gb-white-boxed

How did you know this, was it just a prediction? Are they going any higher do you know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭brainiac

Just one more small question can you check an post tracking link and give the exact date and time they received your package. Like mine is Monday 23 Nov 12:42 PM.

First tracking element, and matching time on AddressPal system was:
    23 November 2020 19:56

We have your post in LONDON, HEATHROW TRANSIT HUB

Based on email, DPD dropped it to An Post London between 12:30 and 1:30 that afternoon, possibly in the same shipment and they processed yours onto the AP system first. I'd imagine it's just luck of the draw which packages get on a plane first though tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    My girlfriend just won a PS5 & 55” 4K tv on a giveaway.

Can’t bloody believe it!!

IT JUST ARRIVED!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,591 ✭✭✭Deep Thought

Mine ( well for my son) arrived yesterday from the UK, plugged it in today, did all the updates and downloaded couple games ( very fast at downtown) and it’s awesome. Loving the sounds coming out of the controller

The narrower a man’s mind, the broader his statements.

brainiac wrote: »
    First tracking element, and matching time on AddressPal system was:

Based on email, DPD dropped it to An Post London between 12:30 and 1:30 that afternoon, possibly in the same shipment and they processed yours onto the AP system first. I'd imagine it's just luck of the draw which packages get on a plane first though tbh.

So the queue system they mentioned to me on phone was bs XD