If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

2020 All Ireland Senior Football Championship MOD NOTE POST #1

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,691 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

STOP THE COUNT!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Pitch does look well alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,669 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Ah had a goal chance there for Meath. Got a point out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,254 ✭✭✭threeball

You shouldn't be allowed to hop and solo the ball after a mark. If you play it you should be immediately open to a tackle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

There shouldn't be a mark. Turning into an awful stop start hand pass hand pass sport

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,691 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Sigh. Game over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Sigh. Game over.

Looking very ominous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,647 ✭✭✭dobman88

That's incredible to watch. Kick out, runners, simple pass, goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,468 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Pity after forcing the turnover for the previous point

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Happyilylost

Shaving foam could be handy for those marks by Small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,254 ✭✭✭threeball

statesaver wrote: »
    There shouldn't be a mark. Turning into an awful stop start hand pass hand pass sport

I agree but seen as its there it should have some decent rules around it like the one I mentioned and your marker should stand on the mark and you go back. Too much advantage as it stands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

dobman88 wrote: »
    That's incredible to watch. Kick out, runners, simple pass, goal.

The goal we scored last year against ye in the final was similar in execution although, it was a level above in terms of quality.

But the quickness of it all.

https://youtu.be/rnWYCayezSw?t=4837

---

Decent start from Meath but you need to be taking those goal opportunities if that's your plan A.

Christ we're playing as poorly as we did against Kildare in the first half. Giving Dublin a stupid amount of space.

Shaving foam could be handy for those marks by Small.

The length of time all players are allowed take with these is a joke too. Especially when they’re so handy got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,429 ✭✭✭C__MC

Beastmode: Con O Callaghan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Rolo2010

15 minutes in and Dublin are 6 points up. We all know how this will end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Is it to be reviewed after 3 years?

That is never a mark! What a stupid rule it is.

The length of time all players are allowed take with these is a joke too. Especially when they’re so handy got.

Mark was wrong. At least he was forced to take it from the correct spot.

Referee would want to get out his measuring tape for a couple of those marks.

Demoralising Meath's lack of return from their few forays into the Dublin half

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭Panrich

Mark was wrong. At least he was forced to take it from the correct spot.

Took way too long to take the shot as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,701 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Marks are for soft lads afraid to take their man on

O Callaghan is motoring very well thus far.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 396 ✭✭Open the Pubs

Thought Meath would make it competitive, disappointing stuff it's already over 20 minutes in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

Great shape on Dublin so far.

Lavin has to be taken off. He was way too loose against a poor Kildare team and hasn't improved today.

Two super goals. Such quick hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

Poetry in motion here tonight. Absolute joy to watch.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,143 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Stopstophesalreadydead.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭Comic Book Guy

And Dublin are coming back to the chasing pack!