Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

That's a wrap for today's work in the home office which started just before 6.00 a.m, off out now for a 5 km walk, lovely crisp Autumn morning out there but rain due later so hope to get a few outdoor jobs done before it hits. Have a good day everyone.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Deskside with a cup of the sweet stuff, woke up at the witching hour (3am) and was..a bit spooked... 👻
    SnowyMay wrote: »
    I’m quite partial to stealing bowls with a cat diagram, and not giving them back for a while. :)

Got any food to slide over Seph?

Hmmm, I have sourdough toast if that's any good to yis? :pac:

Hahaha! Well Khali would never. Despite what Seph would like us to believe, she just lets the cat be bold and steal food and then she steals from him, rather than stealing directly from the humans. Pretty clever I think you'll agree. Most of the food, none of the blame! Now if Oscar realized he could trip us up and make us drop our food, no doubt he'd be undertaking stealthy tactics of his own!

Ohhh sure Khali's the innocent one in all this and its all the cats fault as usual :rolleyes:😾😾

😸🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 949 ✭✭✭3d4life

SnowyMay wrote: »
    I’m quite partial to stealing bowls with a cat diagram, and not giving them back for a while. :)

Got any food to slide over Seph?

Oscar!

Is that you ?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Morning all! :)

Another very busy day at the coalface...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,326 ✭✭✭thomil

Deskside, winding down from my AM activity burst ;)

Ohhh sure Khali's the innocent one in all this and its all the cats fault as usual :rolleyes:😾😾

😸🤣

Yep, the amount of anti-feline agitation in this thread is a bit disconcerting at times :pac:

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 999 ✭✭✭NewRed2

On the subject of clever animals and food, my cat could unscrew milk bottles and knock the bottles over to get the milk...

A bit like me on Friday nights with beer bottles!

thomil wrote: »
    ... a Chromebook?......

A memory bubbled up just now ... When Chromebooks first appeared we were able to replace the software with one of the UNIX distros. Can you still do that these days ?

I'm deskside, wondering why there is such an anti-canine undercurrent :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭SnowyMay

3d4life wrote: »
    Oscar!

Is that you ?

Oscar?!

No. Not me. Just an regular plate stealer from before. :)

Some sourdough bread would be amazing though Seph!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

At the dentist, in the waiting room. An hour of filling work ahead...yikes!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Oof best of luck with that :eek:

Sitting in my car and I'm facing a cafe. It's reasonably cold and absolutely lashing but all the outdoor seating is in use. Fair play to them!

Checking the cameras at home and it's like musical chairs, every time I look the animals have swapped beds. They're gas.

Can't wait to go home. I'm hungry and tired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

It's fierce quite in here recently. Anyone heard from Legs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

It has been raining steadily away here for the last few hours , in my mind I always associate the rain with January, February weather for some strange reason !

https://forumofgames.com/

3d4life wrote: »
    I'm deskside, wondering why there is such an anti-canine undercurrent :p

I’m not discriminatory. Canines, felines, as long as they’re friendly, they’re all welcome :D

Deskside, just waiting for this day to be over. I hate End of Quarter and the ensuing paperwork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Homesite, negative covid test so relieved with that. Still have a sinus infection though:(

Sitting in my car and I'm facing a cafe. It's reasonably cold and absolutely lashing .....
    Mam of 4 wrote: »
    It has been raining steadily away here for the last few hours ,.....!

Thanks for the reminder. :D

Off out now to buy some milk before rain stops play here

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

So hungry, so lazy, such a dilemma :D

How about getting something delivered? All of the food, none of the effort :D

Just finished off a warm brownie with ice cream over here, now sofa-side watching TV, for the first time since April...

Boiled the kettle, baby spuds cooked plus grilled some rashers, lazy personified ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

There's an eerie fog outside at the minute.
    Deja, take note.. It's a sign of the paint kicking off..

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Watching Simple Minds live from Rotterdam in 1985.:eek: 35 feckin years ago! I remember the next year in Croke Park. 34 feckin years ago.:eek: Then 1989 in the RDS, outdoors on the day I got my LC results.:eek: Jaysus I'm getting old lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Watching Simple Minds live from Rotterdam in 1985.:eek: 35 feckin years ago! I remember the next year in Croke Park. 34 feckin years ago.:eek: Then 1989 in the RDS, outdoors on the day I got my LC results.:eek: Jaysus I'm getting old lads!

You have to grow OLD, you don't have to grow UP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 412 ✭✭Alejandro68

Short day at work, made a nice dinner for my flatmates. And now enjoying a vodka and tonic. And toying with the thoughts of getting a cat.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

I was always told it is never the years that matter, but the mileage. Live to the extreme!

Ted_YNWA wrote: »

I haven't grown up! That can be a problem in itself.:D

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Homesite, negative covid test so relieved with that. Still have a sinus infection though:(

Those are painful and I hope you feel better soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I was always told it is never the years that matter, but the mileage. Live to the extreme!

Deffo, the journey is better than the destination kind of mentality.

Anyone else want some great philosophical advise. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,979 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Grandeeod wrote: »

At least you are still Alive and Kicking ;)

Fidgeting on the couch trying to get comfortable grr

I have loads of miles on the clock and live to the extreme. Gotta slow down someday though.:D But not tonight!