Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So are you single? Argos style....

1131415161719»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

It depends on what you're saying to them when they answer I suppose

No, It depends on the fact you got their number by false means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭Ubbquittious

o1s1n wrote: »
    So if someone from Eir got your mam/sister's phone number from their work database and rang them to ask if they were single...you wouldn't find that at least a little odd/creepy/over the line?

Ah jaysus mang, wouldnt want to hear about anyone from Eir trying to make their way in. Spawn of Satan those lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Mic 1972

Feck sake a phone number has feck all value. Anyone can get a person's phone number if they want, but if that person doesn't want to talk to you the number is shag all use to you.

If you have dozens or hunderds of contacts like most people do you can't realistically expect it to stay a secret.

Correct.
    Phone numbers used to be on the book and it was perfectly fine for people to look you up in there and then call up and introduce themselves. No harm in doing that at all.
    We are people interacting with each others, stop creating silly barriers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Mic 1972

gmisk wrote: »
    https://twitter.com/_annarebecca/status/1294661185074335745?s=19

I thought the argos one was pretty bad....but this person was contacted by a person who took their blood sample in a hospital seemingly....

Thank god there are still people out there who speak to people like it's the most normal thing to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

I thought the argos one was pretty bad....but this person was contacted by a person who took their blood sample in a hospital seemingly....

Not sure which is worse. "I done your blood test" or "shooting my shot".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,240 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Puts it on twitter, doesn't name the guy or the hospital and posts that she doesn't want him fired and hasn't talked to the hospital.......

Still gets abused in her replies...

Honestly think I'm going to make up a harassment bingo card, because you can predict it from a mile away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭Errashareesh

Mic 1972 wrote: »
    Correct.
    Phone numbers used to be on the book and it was perfectly fine for people to look you up in there and then call up and introduce themselves. No harm in doing that at all.
    We are people interacting with each others, stop creating silly barriers
    When was it ever ok to do so via your workplace?