Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭.G.

Signed a new grounds man groundsperdon Hopefully he can get rid of the UFO spots all over the pitch.

https://twitter.com/jackbowers22/status/1289250815585038337?s=20

Won't believe it until I see the lean :D

I'll take any signing at this stage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,817 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    It's a bit weird how different they look though... a bit poor form out of Nike. I'd expect the player one to be more 'fitted', but the details and material themselves look quite different from one to the other.

<edit> some closer pictures

https://twitter.com/paul_kavanagh/status/1289479363197640704

They're making Chinese knock-offs of their own jerseys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

A Greek left back is being linked now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

Lads it’s Nike.
    Bar churning out a few decent runnerS the quality of all their other stuff is ****e.
    They’ll melt away in the wash too.

We are getting serious Wonga out of the deal and they will be able to meet the demand ..
    Little bit of selling our soul but **** it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

all will be forgiven when Mbappe is leaning on sh1t at Melwood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Bowlardo wrote: »
    Lads it’s Nike.
    Bar churning out a few decent runnerS the quality of all their other stuff is ****e.

We are getting serious Wonga out of the deal and they will be able to meet the demand ..

NIIIIICCHKKE AKA LIVERPOOL ACCENT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,768 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Bowlardo wrote: »
    Lads it’s Nike.

Both us and Nike will be making serious coin. Off the Ball did a slot on football jerseys during the week talking about Nike and it was said that the cost of production per jersey is 70 pence :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,967 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

The home Jersey is actually not that bad looking but there is no way I'll be forking out anything above €50 for it.

They pretty much sold out all jerseys in the official store today in about 12 hours.

That should at least buy one player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,635 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Football ended, yet is just begun.
    Our season its over
    Yet Champions League games to come
    Scottish League started today
    What world is this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,673 ✭✭✭✭rob316

All the giant clubs use Nike or Adidas. Others just can't compete with their distribution channels and brand exposure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,262 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Ah here, just watching that LFCTV video again with Naby saying "Naby, lad!" - absolutely class - first time I've heard him speak. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

rob316 wrote: »
    All the giant clubs use Nike or Adidas. Others just can't compete with their distribution channels and brand exposure

Transmission from big to giant, Nike involvement in the coutinho transfer meant many Liverpool fans boycotted all Nike products, they changed that back.

I've boycotted Nike products moreso than other brands all my adult life and it has noting to with sport or how they make there gear in 3rd world countries it is there outrageous overpricing of so so clothing and it will stay that even as Liverpool's kit maker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,865 ✭✭✭✭8-10

They pretty much sold out all jerseys in the official store today in about 12 hours.

I have no idea how you can sell out of a pre order

That was part of the issue with NB

There should be nobody unable to get a jersey. The wait time to get one made and delivered might take longer as times of large demand, but it shouldn't just sell out given they're clearly going to get them back at some stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,479 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

8-10 wrote: »
    I have no idea how you can sell out of a pre order

That was part of the issue with NB

There should be nobody unable to get a jersey. The wait time to get one made and delivered might take longer as times of large demand, but it shouldn't just sell out given they're clearly going to get them back at some stage

Marketing spin. Queuing, hype of selling out etc. drives further interest and future sales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,405 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Transmission from big to giant, Nike involvement in the coutinho transfer meant many Liverpool fans boycotted all Nike products, they changed that back.

Did they? Really?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,191 ✭✭✭✭klose

Went to see if the que for the pre order of the new shirt is gone, it is, however its only available in S and XXXXL

BuT Nike WiLl HaVe AvAiLAbIlITy.....

Keeper shirt has me interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,418 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

klose wrote: »
    Went to see if the que for the pre order of the new shirt is gone, it is, however its only available in S and XXXXL

BuT Nike WiLl HaVe AvAiLAbIlITy.....

Keeper shirt has me interested

Lads the only place it's been stocked at the moment is the Liverpool site. They've said the full launch is on Monday. There'll be plenty of stock in shops and on third party websites in the next few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,191 ✭✭✭✭klose

TitianGerm wrote: »
    Lads the only place it's been stocked at the moment is the Liverpool site. They've said the full launch is on Monday. There'll be plenty of stock in shops and on third party websites in the next few days.

Ah I know yeah, tongue in cheek comment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,418 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

You'll be able to get your XXXL then ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

If someone was giving away that home shirt for free I wouldn't take it, God awful bloody thing, that collar is the worst thing I've ever seen on any item of clothing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Have they given up on trying to get the site working properly?

Arenal in the Shield ,
    at least it will be a good footballing game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,426 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Arenal in the Shield ,
    at least it will be a good footballing game.

be nice to see Abamuyomang (ffs) score a few against his old club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Owl.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Have they given up on trying to get the site working properly?

Boards is an absolute shambles lately. Not worth the hassle really.

A decline in football fortunes on the pitch can happen rapidly if you're not on it fast. United have Greenwood 18, Rashford 22, Martial 24 and Sancho 20 if they get him. Form table for last 8 has United ahead of everyone, they have youth on their side going forward, and goals win games, and they are free scoring right now.
    We have nothing to worry about yet, but would hate for us to get into a situation where we have 3 30 year old plus forwards. Firmino is 29 in Oct, Mane and Salah turn 29 soon after. At what point do we need to address this. Would love Brewster back next season, but he's in a tough situation, he's a striker, a goal scorer, and in his way is Firmino, and goal creator.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Owl. wrote: »
    Boards is an absolute shambles lately. Not worth the hassle really.

Nope some other great sites out there. Plus WhatsApp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭Damien360

I've boycotted Nike products moreso than other brands all my adult life and it has noting to with sport or how they make there gear in 3rd world countries it is there outrageous overpricing of so so clothing and it will stay that even as Liverpool's kit maker.

That’s actually admirable but the vast majority of similar companies make all their clobber in similar places. Sure you couldn’t buy a pair of jocks in Penney’s if you applied the same logic to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭Damien360

The site is falling apart. I’m not sure how old Agents post actually is that I replied to. He was last post when I refreshed and then 2 pages back on the next refresh.