Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2020/2021

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

DVDM93 wrote: »
    it's frustrating that I've seen plenty of concept, leaked, etc... (whatever you want to call them) jerseys in the last few months all nicer than the final product.

I thought the likes of Nike 'leak' these things to gauge the reaction of fans & go from there.

If so then maybe I'm in the minority.

The home one is grand, it's nothing great but it's OK, same with the GK one. Although last year's GK one was nicer & the 18/19 home nicer again.

As for the 2nd & 3rd kit, not my cup of tea at all.

Anyway I've all 4 from last year so they'll do for now, still hoping this tracksuit is legit mind, the top is class!

Hate to break it to you but that tracksuit is chavtastic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,638 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

It's better to have a Jersey that is getting talked about than one that isn't. Nike know this, how to add a little bit of difference, enough to cause the viral discussion of a new jersey. No such thing as bad publicity,they will sell out ten times over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,490 ✭✭✭The White Wolf

.G. wrote: »
    I was 14 minutes away. Now back to "more than an hour". I'll wait till next April when the kit is a tenner :D

8 minutes and now back to over an hour for me too. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,093 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    The teal is a reference to the colour of the liver bird on the liver building.

Awful looking jersey . White stripe down the sides, wrong shade of red, don't like the jagged collar, teal and white too over bearing....I won't go on and on but its a no from me Bob .

I'm so glad we use a simplified version of this crest now. The old one is outrageously busy. It's a mess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

So what tacky brand logo is going to replace Western Union on the sleeve?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,144 ✭✭✭DVDM93

Hate to break it to you but that tracksuit is chavtastic!

at least I won't be waiting in an online queue for hours so :):D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭.G.

Finally got access to the shop. Training range is available. The expensive player version seems to be the one selling the most cos its only available for pre order in small, medium or XL now. Nothing stand s out for me really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,542 ✭✭✭Widdensushi

Considering one of the main reasons for changing Jersey was so they would be available to more people to buy that's a poor effort that you have to queue online to order one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,099 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

Just hang on a bit for the inevitable Nike sale....as any running nut will tell you they have online sales nearly every pay day.

I'd imagine the jerseys will be excluded but other items should be reduced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,418 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Considering one of the main reasons for changing Jersey was so they would be available to more people to buy that's a poor effort that you have to queue online to order one.

It's the first day it's available so of course the website is going to get hammered with traffic.

Finally got access to the shop. Training range is available. The expensive player version seems to be the one selling the most cos its only available for pre order in small, medium or XL now. Nothing stand s out for me really.

Just got in and ordered as well. Keeper jersey looks nice but bit overdone.

No long sleeve available from what I can see so far. Was feeling super fancy and got Origi on the back of me jersey. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

at least I won't be waiting in an online queue for hours so :):D

Just got in and ordered as well. Keeper jersey looks nice but bit overdone.

No long sleeve available from what I can see so far. Was feeling super fancy and got Origi on the back of me jersey. :D

You might be the only one with Origi on the back of this kit, I'd be amazed if Divock himself ever gets to wear it on the pitch:D

No order for me, prices are too steep and size not available anyway.

You might be the only one with Origi on the back of this kit, I'd be amazed if Divock himself ever gets to wear it on the pitch:D

No order for me, prices are too steep and size not available anyway.

What a servant the man has been so I won't be worried if he doesn't don it!!

I got Henderson on the back of my one.

As soon as it arrives I'm going to put the full kit on & head in to town for a few pints.

I'll wear football boots too should the pub allow it & shin pads too if it comes to it.

I also have a captains armband & a replica Premier League medal which I will sport also.

English, European & World Champions new kit damn right it's full kit wanker time.

I got Henderson on the back of my one.

As soon as it arrives I'm going to put the full kit on & head in to town for a few pints.

I also have a captains armband & a replica Premier League medal which I will sport also.

Don't forget the football boots!

6 wrote: »
    Don't forget the football boots!

I've since edited my post :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,766 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I'm sure most do but make sure to buy in GBP from LFC website. Exchange rates they use are shocking and jersey costs €87 but approx €77 if you pay GBP (Revolut for the win).

So what tacky brand logo is going to replace Western Union on the sleeve?

Revolut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,768 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Just watching the FA Cup build up and they did a segment on Christian Pulisic, showed old footage of him as an 8 year old running rings around kids older than him, showed him with Klopp at Dortmund as a teenager.

It also showed his assist for Chelseas goal at Anfield last week, Gini, Fab, Trent and Gomez all moved in on him hunting as a pack for the press and somehow he dinked past all four of them to get through on goal. I had forgotten it on the night of the trophy lift but after his assist for that goal the tv camera panned to Klopp who had a smiling expression on his face and an open mouth. It was an identical expression to the one he had when Miniamino scored against us at Anfield for Red Bull, a kind of 'I knew he is capable of that'. I think the Pulisic transfer is going to be seen in time as the one that got away, he is an incredible talent and still only 21. He would have given our front 3 great competition and we've have had very little drop of in quality when rotating them with him.

And literally as I write he has just opened up the scoring in the FA Cap final

Egyptian King.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

So then Pierre, wants to leave maybe, Europa league yet again probably not enough for him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,301 ✭✭✭DenMan

Arsenal fan here lads. See yiz in four weeks at Wembley in the Community Shield. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭FluffPiece

Is this where we say Emery built the foundation for that success? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

What are people buying the normal one or the crazily priced vapor one? Is it worth the extra coin

The vapor one is completely sold out in all sizes. The replica one has plenty of availability. I'm surprised but seem most want what the players are wearing regardless of cost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,648 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

The vapor one is completely sold out in all sizes. The replica one has plenty of availability. I'm surprised but seem most want what the players are wearing regardless of cost.

It's a bit weird how different they look though... a bit poor form out of Nike. I'd expect the player one to be more 'fitted', but the details and material themselves look quite different from one to the other.

<edit> some closer pictures

https://twitter.com/paul_kavanagh/status/1289479363197640704

Signed a new grounds man groundsperson Hopefully he can get rid of the UFO spots all over the pitch.

https://twitter.com/jackbowers22/status/1289250815585038337?s=20

~Rebel~ wrote: »
    It's a bit weird how different they look though... a bit poor form out of Nike. I'd expect the player one to be more 'fitted', but the details and material themselves look quite different from one to the other.

Yeah its very poor form. As you say there's usually subtle differences but these two are different material,no pattern on one as opposed to the other, different badges, different fit.