Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but it can only be 5K away

Werk werk werk werk. A bad woman's work is never done.

This morning in Casa Persepoly:
    Daddy - I'm going to cut the grass and the edges
    Me - Would you not be better off taking it handy?
    Daddy - I'm not an invalid!
    Me - I'm going now daddy are you ok?
    Daddy - I'm ok but a bit dizzy.

For Jaysus sake. Your heart would be broke with auld ones.

Hedges not edges :p

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

For Jaysus sake. Your heart would be broke with auld ones.

Stop would ya what!

Still deskside waiting on a call from the doctor to get an appointment.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,900 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I've often wondered what the point if these farcical outpatient consultations are for. Surely, a comprehensive update from a GP would suffice if no change of treatment is warranted. An actual, physical consultation if a condition is no longer stable would free up time and resources.

It's the only way to sort out a script long term as my doc would want psych reviews to continue with the meds I'm on..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,851 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

It's the only way to sort out a script long term as my doc would want psych reviews to continue with the meds I'm on..

Are the rules still strict despite Covid messing up all the appointments?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,900 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

kowloon wrote: »
    Are the rules still strict despite Covid messing up all the appointments?

Masks and screens in place, a lot of appointments were done over the phone and scripts emailed to doctor or pharmacy..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭Phoenix32

I feel totally deflated and exhausted. Like someone threw me down a well with a load of bricks, physically and mentally. It's my birthday on Tuesday and I think it will be a very lonely birthday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Phoenix32 wrote: »
    I feel totally deflated and exhausted. Like someone threw me down a well with a load of bricks, physically and mentally. It's my birthday on Tuesday and I think it will be a very lonely birthday.

How so Phoenix? Has something happened or is the recent massive change taking its toll, do you think? Sometimes even really positive changes can take time to process and can be overwhelming and destabilising for a while. Whatever it is, take it nice and easy on yourself.

*Hugs, of the squishy booby variety *

My GP sends the prescriptions directly to the pharmacy now, a few other bits like that have changed that make things a little easier.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,779 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

kowloon wrote: »
    My GP sends the prescriptions directly to the pharmacy now, a few other bits like that have changed that make things a little easier.

I can't understand why this wasn't the norm for years unless an examination/review was needed.

Phoenix I hope you feel better soon and your birthday is better than expected.

Drinking tea and looking at washing going around in the washing machine, it's what passes as entertainment now. :p

On my way to the pitch and putt course, strip the bark off a few trees.

Phoenix, you can PM any of us if you want to vent or whatever. It's difficult setting up in another country under any circumstances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭Jack Imhoff

Phoenix32 wrote: »

You know where I am if you want a moan....or just an ego boost :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Anyone else see the video of Eamonn Ryan asleep in the Dail today?
    It's laugh out loud viewing.

To thine own self be true

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 21,779 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

No, he must be tired after the leadership debates!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,807 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

He has to be woken up to take a vote. His head is thrown back and he's away with the fairies in a coma.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,343 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Dreaming of a greener Ireland, perhaps?

He has to be woken up to take a vote. His head is thrown back and he's away with the fairies in a coma.

I had a look, he was out for the count. Literally! :D

I'd say Catherine Martin can smell the victory already.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Only In Ireland would this happen, lol!

I think it happens in the House of Commons too, despite all the cheering and roaring they're fond of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,446 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

I think it happens in the House of Commons too, despite all the cheering and roaring they're fond of.

I'd say it's endemic in the Lords', most of those are fossilised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Sun is shining and Auto is relaxing :)

Evening all. :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,847 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Horizontal on the sofa, chilling and heading out shortly to get a few bits and pieces in terms of grocery shopping from the local Tesco. Did an online AA meeting - not one of my regular ones - earlier this evening.

Didn’t have the most productive of days, but that’s ok. We all need days where we just chill. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Having a slice of apple tart , very healthy!

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Having a slice of apple tart , very healthy!

Slides plate across :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Slides plate across :D

Me too, any ice cream to go with it? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Deskside, eating junk & watching a bit of telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Sorry for taking so long to reply , ye may supply your own icecream ye feckers :p

https://forumofgames.com/

Anyone watching Snowpiercer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,320 ✭✭✭thomil

Out on the balcony doing a bit of writing, and getting ready to dust off the binoculars. The weather might finally allow observation of that bloody comet tonight!

If anyone of you even thinks about starting any rain dances, there will be trouble!

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!