If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

It’s Monday Mourning & we are in the midst of a Sahara Desert if Shocking Statistics:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,453 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Jaysus I’ve been sick as a typical Liveline Listener for de past 24 hours, stomach pain so severe at times I thought I had another intestinal obstruction, and a slight cough and fever to boot. GP sending me for Covid test this time plus prescribing an antibiotic. I’ve been so scrupulous wearing masks etc. If I prove Covid negative & don’t improve I can go safely to de hotspittle for tests an dat, but will be weird without familiar doctors. I’m curled up with de cramps and vomiting an dat, so I hope Joe doesn’t make it even wurser so to speak.

Do yourself a favour and listen to some music you like and don't be making things worse for yourself by listening to Liveline

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I thought Billy Keane lived in Lish Tole. Was he not a wee biteen outside his 5km radius?

He had got his NUJ card so he can go and do where he likes:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,435 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Scobie: Larry Dunne was a daycent fella, salt of dee earth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,400 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I thought Billy Keane lived in Lish Tole. Was he not a wee biteen outside his 5km radius?

A trip to Dublin would be a nice change from having to be barring dat poor oul' drunkard he's always talking about barring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    A trip to Dublin would be a nice change from having to be barring dat poor oul' drunkard he's always talking about barring.

Be a nice break for the drunkard not having to listen to Billie Keane more like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

BPKS wrote: »
    He had got his NUJ card so he can go and do where he likes:rolleyes:

I assume that the Covid virus has been instructed not to go near journalists?

Excuriating

New word of de day

More RA talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Feck off, Joe.
    Leave the politicising to the political hyenas.
    You're not fit for it.

He can't ask the "where are you from originally?" question now.

This could be good.

I can tell this will be a balanced debate already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,308 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Oh my God......he's the worst

Can we just sum this up as Obama = God, Trump = Satan and get on with it...
    YAWN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Sorolla

Every 2nd thing he says is a lie

That is also a big lie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,237 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

This is one of the MANY, MANY reasons I don't listen to Tubridy. An absolute obsession with American politics. I could not care less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,323 ✭✭✭bigroad

This clown thinks Bush was better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Ah, fer feck's sake, if we want to see politicos who can't open their mouths without lying, we don't have to look too far.

BPKS wrote: »
    Can we just sum this up as Obama = God, Trump = Satan and get on with it...
    YAWN

And Bill Clinton is the Patron Saint of BJs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

He can't ask the "where are you from originally?" question now.

Oh he'll work it in. What colour was your homestead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

For balance will Joe's next caller be someone who thinks Trump is great?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Sorolla

Could you imagine the craic if Donald himself rang the show

So this caller is saying that Trump should be assassinated?

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Ah, fer feck's sake, if we want to see politicos who can't open their mouths without lying, we don't have to look too far.

Bertie Ahern never lied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Im not sure they call history, history anymore Joe.

Red Fred wrote: »
    For balance will Joe's next caller be someone who thinks Trump is great?

Good one.

Ok.liveline has gotten too stupid.

Im out.

Tell us again about us not going to get de virus Joe as we're an island? Or that even if it does come no-one will die from it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

It's disengenious to bad mouth any president in any country. If it's that bad I think the caller should leave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

OK, we all know that Trump is BIFFA.

(just substitute America for Offaly).