Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

It’s Monday Mourning & we are in the midst of a Sahara Desert if Shocking Statistics:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

An island, again we can't catch the virus cos it's an Island .... f*cking hell ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Joe putting his extensive geographical knowledge to good use. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Killarney is the second biggest kip in the country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Full English breakfasts will be on all the menu's in Courtown next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

zell12 wrote: »
    UK is an island, dey speak engerlish

Wat? How did de virus get there then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

2smiggy wrote: »
    we don't have to let the Brits come and go as they want

I'm fecking gobsmacked that that clown over there says it will be grand for plague carriers to holiday here.
    Dey can feck off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,748 ✭✭✭✭zell12

This one educating Joe

Full English breakfasts will be on all the menu's in Courtown next week.

Bet they'll be more than a euro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,339 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe, what about the asylum seekers with the virus that were shipped from Dublin 450 km down the road to Caherciveen?

Any comment on that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

BPKS wrote: »
    I'm looking at the mobile park on google maps at the moment.

Somebody from Waterford County Council would want to visit that place because the mobiles looks to be way too close together.

It would be a dreadful thing if fire took hold after the inshurdance ran out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,748 ✭✭✭✭zell12

a what to their sahara?

Mr. Duffy: wats yer motto?
    Caller: we have to stick wit it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

BPKS wrote: »
    There must be around 400 mobiles in that place.

400 x €2300 = €920k annual turnover.
    Down €200k if they agreed to the 500 off that yer one suggested. Seems like nothing a drop between the rock and the deep blue sea, so to speak.

With holiday parks, to insure you're talking €150 per home and overheads so they're footing a bill of 60 - 100k of insurance.

Still €620k for expenses etc, I can't see why he wouldn't have the self-preservation to just do right by his customers.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Wat? How did de virus get there then?

Channel tunnel.
    French feckers

Compare and contrast.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Joe is very fond of the Sahara?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,558 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Adult children with 'differences'...how in the jaysus does an RTE employee contractor get away with using the term 'difference'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Gods Gift wrote: »
    The Rock v The Hulk Logan.

Are we talking Madison Square Garden or Vegas caller ;-) ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,636 ✭✭✭urgelgru

"Headley Fleming"

Mr. Duffy: a grain of sand to their Sahara............

Would have been nice to hear where he was going with that before she cut him off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Bet they'll be more than a euro.

Was down in Killarney and Dingle before covid and couldn't get over the price of food out. Way more expensive than Galway and found the offerings fairly mediocre in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,903 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

urgelgru wrote: »
    "Headley Fleming"
    Definitely a porn star name

Mena Mitty wrote: »

Someone's back garden.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Mena Mitty wrote: »

The green in Darndale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,339 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Headley is deadly

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Killarney is the second biggest kip in the country!

After Dromod, Co.Leitrim?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,903 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Was down in Killarney and Dingle before covid and couldn't get over the price of food out. Way more expensive than Galway and found the offerings fairly mediocre in general.
    Those parts of Kerry are notorious for being expensive

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,980 ✭✭✭s1ippy

Speculation rising that Róisín Ingle volunteered her back garden for the Logan/Rock EFC showdown off-air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,954 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Discussions with other parks... is that what would be considered a cartel? Or a caravantel??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

They don't care what you think of the grub once the Yanks eat up and pay double for the pleasure.