Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Is there a secret thread we don’t know about ????
    Mabey all the craic has gone there ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

^^^ I don’t know Skybird.
    We all know life has its ups and downs but the craic here used to provide a laugh or at least raise a smile.

Confession: I thought last Tuesday was Pancake Tuesday. So all round to mine next Tuesday for pancakes. Some savoury, some lemon and sugar and some with something sweet. All welcome...

Didn't sleep very well. I have a head cold which we all know is just one step down from the plague. Cough woke me a few times.
    I want to eat. Any ideas on something nice to tempt my little old lady appetite?

How about some scrambled egg and toast?

Eleysian wrote: »
    ^^^ I don’t know Skybird.
    We all know life has its ups and downs but the craic here used to provide a laugh or at least raise a smile.

Confession: I thought last Tuesday was Pancake Tuesday. So all round to mine next Tuesday for pancakes. Some savoury, some lemon and sugar and some with something sweet. All welcome...

I’m there cause my pancakes are always a fecking disaster like !! Actually not even able to eat them :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ooh there's an idea, post therapy pancakes next Tuesday! Sweet :) just butter and sugar for me I think.

Right you are Grem - I have that down in the order book.
    How is your day?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Argh stoopid glitch *shakes fist*

Eleysian, thank you :) I'm waiting on an oil delivery, exciting eh?.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I'm deskside drinking rocket fuel 🤪🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,326 ✭✭✭thomil

Home office deskside. I have to say, working from home every now and then does have its advantages:)

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

Ooh Seph what type of rocket fuel?

Grem I ordered a new mattress before Christmas. It is finally being delivered tomorrow (if they cancel again I will scream). Oil means you will be warm though?

Since I have been up since 5.30 I am tempted to eat my lunch. This day is arseways for me!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ooh Seph what type of rocket fuel?

Grem I ordered a new mattress before Christmas. It is finally being delivered tomorrow (if they cancel again I will scream). Oil means you will be warm though?

Since I have been up since 5.30 I am tempted to eat my lunch. This day is arseways for me!

Sumatriptian coffee, god help me when I open the french roast beans, I'll probably fly through the ceiling 🤪🤪

I'm working tonight but awake now :eek: can't see this ending well!.

Still, kinda looks like shenanigans might be on the cards what with Seph on the looney juice and me sleep deprived :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

The only shenanigans I'll be getting up to is getting my nails done :D I live life on the wild side :D

Currently workside on break

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Didn't sleep very well. I have a head cold which we all know is just one step down from the plague. Cough woke me a few times.
    I want to eat. Any ideas on something nice to tempt my little old lady appetite?

Toast and tea! It's best for everything!!!! :D

I have spoiled pancakes for myself since I learned to make them... It's pancake day every week! Roly-Poly Dave! :)
    I'm deskside drinking rocket fuel 🤪🤪

Only way to have ya bro!

Currently Deskside and my apartment STINKS of varnish spray stuff as I got a Bat-Dave sticker to identify my suitcase easier (see picture). As you can see it stands out now!

Does eating Doritos count as breakfast?? I’m going to say yes 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    Does eating Doritos count as breakfast?? I’m going to say yes 😂

100% :cool:

100% :cool:

Jobbio:) breakfast had then ! Grumble for today I’m just bloody freezing can’t heat up at all

Bolognaise counts too right? Well, sampling from the pot really but yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,855 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

I’m NOT leaving on a jet plane, so back to the hotel again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Autosport wrote: »
    The only shenanigans I'll be getting up to is getting my nails done :D I live life on the wild side :D

Currently workside on break

That's what I'd missed , your posts and CH's too !

Car , just out from physio , now waiting on son to be out from his appointment :)

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

I'm totally up for shenanigans. So who's getting the ball rolling?

Fireside after handwashing clothing, which I enjoy as it's meditative and caring for them makes me appreciate the clothes I own a lot more. Drinking one of my self enforced 5 pints of water and my herbal supplements for extra vampage. Sephy, youd love my view right now! I let a little outdoor cat in to warm herself by the fire. She has a face like a barn owl. She's snuggled in a basket.

On the glitch : could it be why my pm's arent sending?

Ok so I will start the shenanigans by going to Tesco’s and getting a trolly into the boot then to the roadworks down the road to get a traffic cone
    Then off to the liquor store for wkd and skittles
    Ok another idea how many of us could we fit in little birds buggy ???

I'm totally up for shenanigans. So who's getting the ball rolling?

Fireside after handwashing clothing, which I enjoy as it's meditative and caring for them makes me appreciate the clothes I own a lot more. Drinking one of my self enforced 5 pints of water and my herbal supplements for extra vampage. Sephy, youd love my view right now! I let a little outdoor cat in to warm herself by the fire. She has a face like a barn owl. She's snuggled in a basket.

I feel like we could have a virtual pot luck thing. Not that I'm a greedy guts who wants to discuss tummy porn all day, oh no!. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,855 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Shenanigans in Paddy Reillys, come join me, beer is free until 5pm.

smurfjed wrote: »
    Shenanigans in Paddy Reillys, come join me, beer is free until 5pm.

Directions ???????

Im sucking on a rhubarb and custard sweet, Grem :) got a punnet of black cherries to dive into next.
    There's yer cue, lads... :P

Im sucking on a rhubarb and custard sweet, Grem :) got a punnet of black cherries to dive into next.
    There's yer cue, lads... :P

Oh my gawd where did you get the sweets?. Are they the little pink and yellow balls? Oh the memories!.

Yep, thats the ones although they're ovals and a bit too big but still nice. Really cheap too, I got 3x bags. Tesco own brand :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Working from home today. Out running a few errands at the moment - cold and wet out thete with sleet and snow falling.

Yep, thats the ones although they're ovals and a bit too big but still nice. Really cheap too, I got 3x bags. Tesco own brand :)

Oh yay! Delighted, the bolognaise I made today with jar sauce has now lost its appeal