Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is anyone else starting to become a bit excited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,905 ✭✭✭✭Bob24

Thargor wrote: »
    Any clue what the staking returns on ETH are supposed to be like?

The estimate given by ETH developers was around 6% if memory serves well. But I don't know exactly how the figure was calculated. And also the minimum amount of ETH they mentioned to have a node was 32 (but I assume there will be many services pooling ETHs for smaller holders, albeit it will require to give them custody and pay them a fee).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

Jaysus what was that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

Wooah

Wtf

I just wish it would fill the CME gap and move onwards and upwards

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,501 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

It could happen yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,192 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

Probably just a whale farting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

YZVeTYY.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭makeorbrake

cnocbui wrote: »
    Probably just a whale farting.

He seems to have followed thru :D

4k BTC dumped yesterday
    Binance & Coinbase went down for "maintenance" at time of dump

We now have a head & shoulders pattern on the 1 hourly on BTC, could be in for further drops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,030 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

The usual "wait 24 hours" and see how it responds to green

If it goes back up again, will be interesting. That said I was more than happy with 150 euro Eth for this half, so far we are well above that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Das Reich

Sorry for asking on this thread but there is no asking thread on the forum. Some person called me from London saying about my account with btc markets and how to activated. I have no account with them, just a forex account with ic markets that probably did forward my details to them. Both are Australian. The man was insistent asking me to click on the link he sent by email to activate my account. I just said I wouldn't in case of scam. What are the chances that this is scam and if is where to report?

Das Reich wrote: »
    Sorry for asking on this thread but there is no asking thread on the forum. Some person called me from London saying about my account with btc markets and how to activated. I have no account with them, just a forex account with ic markets that probably did forward my details to them. Both are Australian. The man was insistent asking me to click on the link he sent by email to activate my account. I just said I wouldn't in case of scam. What are the chances that this is scam and if is where to report?

The chances of it being a scam are 100% You should contact ic markets and ask them if they forwarded your details and if they say not, then ask is it possible they were hacked?

Das Reich wrote: »

what are the chances of this being a scam? :rolleyes:

Lex Luthor wrote: »
    what are the chances of this being a scam? :rolleyes:
    I've got £1 gazillion Ugandan Shillings in Kampala National Bank waiting for you from the estate of your late uncle Chimbala. Send me on your bank details and I'll have it wired to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

JJJJNR wrote: »
    #Slt mooning

Still pumping.:pac:

JJJJNR wrote: »
    Still pumping.:pac:

Be aware it has 13K volume. It had zero volume from November to early Jan.

I have coins that jump e.g. 70% in 24 hours, but then I look at the volume

Dohnjoe wrote: »
    Be aware it has 13K volume. It had zero volume from November to early Jan.

I have coins that jump e.g. 70% in 24 hours, but then I look at the volume

I totally agree.. this is different.. dex exchange volume is rarely reported. I'm enjoying the gainz though.

JP Morgan report on blockchain.

Ha ha ha.

So much for the Judge and Guards getting their hands on those Bitcoin.
    Irish drug dealer loses his £46MILLION bitcoin fortune after losing the piece of A4 paper with the access codes

Clifton Collins, 49, printed the codes on an A4 sheet of paper to remember them
    He then stashed the sheet in the cap of a fishing rod case at home in Galway
    But, after he was jailed, the house was cleared out and rods sent for incineration
    Irish police have frantically searched for the codes but they remain missing

Clifton Collins, 49, converted money made from selling cannabis in Dublin to Bitcoin in late 2011 and early 2012 when their value was at around £3. It has rocketed to £7,427.43

Collins has allegedly told the Irish police that the loss is punishment for his own stupidity and that he has come to terms with it, reports The Guardian.

The money he made from sales in Dublin was then stored in 6,000 Bitcoins between late 2011 and early 2012, when the value hovered at around £3 each. It was stored in accounts with 500 Bitcoins each.

Irish police have been frantically searching for the codes. Officers visited the dump where workers said they remembered seeing discarded fishing gear, but that it had probably now been shipped to Germany or China for destruction.
    The fishing rod case the Bitcoin access codes were stored in was sent to the dump
    The Irish Criminal Assets Bureau had seized the Bitcoin after applying to take ownership of them as a forfeit under the proceeds of his crime, reports the Irish Independent.

However, they have been unable to access them.

Officers are hoping that advances in technology will eventually enable them to access the accounts.

I'd come to terms with the loss too if I had mislead everyone and could still retrieve the pass phrase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,257 ✭✭✭Grumpypants

No one could understand his odd tattoos. :)

Albatross cycling mad yougurt
    Timber car tree energy
    Could move fire Tuesday

I'd come to terms with the loss too if I had mislead everyone and could still retrieve the pass phrase.

Maybe he's counting the days to his release date more than most!

No one could understand his odd tattoos. :)

Albatross cycling mad yougurt
    Timber car tree energy
    Could move fire Tuesday

It's my bucket list. What, you never wanted an albatross?

So how do CAB actually know how much BITCOIN they seized?

It all sounds a bit “fishy” to me

A4 sheet in a fishing hat

And now they say technology advances might help them retrieve them in the future

If that happens I’m selling my Ledger nano

And now they say technology advances might help them retrieve them in the future

I have been thinking about this and suspect they have his wallet app and that they are hoping the Gardai may acquire a quantum computer, allowing them to crack the likely far simpler wallet password.

You can open my wallet and see what the contents are but you can't spend anything without the password.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭FFVII

You can open my wallet and see what the contents are but you can't spend anything without the password.
    Not gonna happen.

Quantum doesn't even exist.

FFVII wrote: »
    Not gonna happen.

Quantum doesn't even exist.

It's in the post..

https://www.livescience.com/google-hits-quantum-supremacy.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭FFVII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭el diablo

Imagine your average gombeen Garda trying to crack a password with a quantum computer. :cool:

Orange pilled.

el diablo wrote: »
    Imagine your average gombeen Garda trying to crack a password with a quantum computer. :cool: