Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I just like to believe that one of us in here has a moral compass. :pac:

Aye but the rest of us are magnets forever messing up the compass :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sweet dreams all 😴💤 x

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Night Seph

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭4Ad

Wide awake due to stress, I have a job interview later, my first one in nearly 20 years ( apart from Gardai, ahem)
    'Tell me about yourself'.....I best not tell the truth or whats really in my head...
    At least there's no pressure for this particular job...

4Ad wrote: »
    Wide awake due to stress, I have a job interview later, my first one in nearly 20 years ( apart from Gardai, ahem)
    'Tell me about yourself'.....I best not tell the truth or whats really in my head...
    At least there's no pressure for this particular job...

I hope you get on well, i remember one i went to where i hadn't slept like yourself before it, was so tired by the time i got there i didn't care and aced it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,856 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Came home two nights ago to find the wife, our best friend and the mutt all sitting out at the firepit with a blazing fire and cold beers. We stayed there until 4am, so most of yesterday was spent in a haze.

But now after 13 hours in my own bed I'm ready to do battle with the world, or at least with the local aviation regulatory authority :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,856 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Always looking on the bright side of life :)

I LOVE MUTT ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Ewww you can keep them so

vomit-in-paper-bag-smiley-emoticon.gif

:O

They are the best Pringles ever!

I’m not angry. Just disappointed.

He hasnt just let us down,

he's let himself down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,275 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

cream and onion wha ????

....y'all just ruined crisps for me

👉️ KEEP BOARDS ALIVE 👈️ there's a new donate option

….and check out Forum of Games

Forgot how much I love toast, thanks for the reminder Grem :)

nomnomnom

Deja Boo wrote: »
    cream and onion wha ????

....y'all just ruined crisps for me

Sour cream and chive flavour, cheese and onion with notions basically :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Wednesday!!!

Mutt is adorable :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

At work.
    I'm really busy these days, working my notice and already involved in my new project with some reconstruction and extending a premises underway and apparently I'm in charge of that too.
    You mightnt hear too much of me for a while, there's just not enough of me to go around. :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Finished some sewing. Drinking tea with my woolen tights in front of me on the table. I know I'll feel a million times warmer, but I don't want to remove my jeans to put the tights on.
    Still no snow but hailstones remained frozen on rooves and in shadowy hollows overnight. The sun has washed over the garden & in my window as I type.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

I am homeside off work. Mental headache. Struggling to get into the shower as have a nail appointment later and then heading to meet my favourite person. First world problems. But they are real to me!!

Hope everybody’s HumpDay is going well. :)

Jaysus, my head!!! I’d prefer a hangover. Headache without a night of debauchery before seems harsh.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,185 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    He hasnt just let us down,

he's let himself down.

Take that back immediately brother tedo :3

Deskside with coffee, slightly freaked reading about Dear David.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭FluffyTowel

I am homeside off work. Mental headache. Struggling to get into the shower as have a nail appointment later and then heading to meet my favourite person. First world problems. But they are real to me!!

Hope everybody’s HumpDay is going well. :)

Jaysus, my head!!! I’d prefer a hangover. Headache without a night of debauchery before seems harsh.

Sounds awful not going into work, but going to a nail appointment. My priorities are all over the place, but I’d feel guiltier cancelling the nail appointment because it’s with a really lovely lady who is struggling with monies.

But my poor head!!! It deserves better. And I worked remotely last night and this morning too. Ahhhhhh!!!!! And ouch!!!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Deskside at work, all revved up for another very busy day ahead. Have to get the first draft of a paper I am co-authoring finished off by tomorrow evening - so under a good bit of pressure!

Broke the screen of my phone after yoga class on Monday evening so have to collect my phone from the phone repair store at lunchtime. It actually fely both liberating but also disorientating being without a mobile phone for most of yesterday - we really have become far too dependant on them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Workside and starting to day dream about holidays. Lots of holidays. To hot places far far away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Sounds awful not going into work, but going to a nail appointment. My priorities are all over the place, but I’d feel guiltier cancelling the nail appointment because it’s with a really lovely lady who is struggling with monies.

But my poor head!!! It deserves better. And I worked remotely last night and this morning too. Ahhhhhh!!!!! And ouch!!!

Its Self Care, bae !

Homeside after being in a car full of Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb and my clothes are full of its fumes. Must be the strongest perfume ever made.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

Home! Daughter is sick, so I'm taking a day off... blanket and the couch for the day.....
    I might allow her to share :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Examining my rock samples. huh?

Also, dreaming of my lunch. huh?

Heading for a walk down the park to clear out the auld cobwebs and the black dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Ghosteen wrote: »
    Also, dreaming of my lunch. huh?

Huh ?
    Thought you'd misspelled that there for a minute ...

Coffee time , then out for a few hours then home to sanding and painting .Will see what humour I'm in :D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Examining my rock samples. huh?

I spent some time examining my rocks myself, gives a great sense of self satisfaction. :).
    I'm currently on a break, just a coffee and a snack bar.

Mam of 4 wrote:
    Coffee time , then out for a few hours then home to sanding and painting .Will see what humour I'm in

Hopefully a good humour. huh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,965 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Hopefully a good humour. huh?

Always good humour if I'm in the company of decent people :)

https://forumofgames.com/

smurfjed wrote: »
    Just read the last 20 pages on the Srameen disappearance thread. Nobody appears to have stopped to think that he might be a 76 year old man that needed to communicate through boards.

Reminds me of Grace7 who I believe is still banned from this thread after one year.

Anyway, hotel, bed, sleep.

and still it continues, pitiful petty behaviour! move on, get a life, pubically point out your own faults and be open to mocking, or leave others alone! :mad: