Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,460 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Panthro wrote: »
    Seth Rogan joins us!

Cleaned himself up for the night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭torrevieja

Casey78 wrote: »
    No it isn't.

whatever u say Case:p

I've never seen a dude with a fat neck before..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,994 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

28 tough years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,067 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

28 tough years

We're so cynical!

you can say these things when you're a supermodel

She's kinda hot though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭4Ad

Stop......

you can say these things when you're a supermodel

This is true!!

She's kinda hot though..

Ah heeore

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Tangooed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,460 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Thats two women who got a free meal despite not wanting a second date tonight!

Yer man looks like one of the young offenders grown up or something..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭CH3OH

At least she was quick to say no

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Casey78

She's kinda hot though..

She really isnt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭faolteam

Thats two women who got a free meal and no second date tonight!

there right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,577 ✭✭✭tinpib

At least she jumped in and said no first.

She's kinda hot though..

Too much fake tan for this renegade.

tinpib wrote: »
    At least she jumped in and said no first.

yeah fair play to her seems a genuine girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Sad .. but a lot for someone to take in on your first date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,646 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

He cant say no now, can he?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Jaysus he can’t say no now.

Casey78 wrote: »
    She really isnt.

Yeah she is looks well, go to specsavers :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,280 ✭✭✭Damien360

I lol’d when she put her hands up to wipe her forehead during final interview and she had full umpa lumpa colour hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Achasanai

I think Tanith looks better in that blue dress in the intro.

I think they all did tonight. I don't know what happens to some of them when they're being interviewed but they often look way better.

The girl with cerebral palsy and her date both seemed to collapse with nerves on their date. When interviewed, they were like different people.

She was humming with the fake tan when she was saying no to your man. Her accent was really odd, though. It was Dublin in parts, but some of the words she said weren't Dublin at all, like she was putting it on.

Seth "in the closet" rogan, eh so I was in new York dating "a girl" let's preface that cos Im as camp as Frankie Howard on a carry on marathon! he was a nice guy and all but just couldn't break his poor mothers heart..small-town boy runaway comes to mind :-)..saying all that, yer wan packed on the misery, cancer this, wig that, balding the other...the idea is to wade in not dive in both feet first all on the first night FFS!! oh yea.."reality TV" I forgot!

Cork couple, what can you say, cewl as fook I thought. she was nice and self deprecating and he was very honest in his sad loss!! once again I say "you;re very frank Clarice...I think it would be something to know you in private life :D

fair play to the girl with cerebral palsy, why should she have to settle, I thought that was great, he let her do all the talking and technically it was more of struggle for her than him, bail out now or the next date is a crossword convention for two, or the world memory championships!! periodic table backwards in under a minute stuff!! riveting!!

something nice about the 28 ahem 38 yr old dublin girl,i'd say if you got into the visceral side, she'd be a keeper. He seemed too much..a psycho id say to get rid of..the affirmations and propensity for stranger hugs would just be too much...send him on a hugging trip to WuHan China, that will cure him.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,256 ✭✭✭jos28

Thats two women who got a free meal despite not wanting a second date tonight!

I think it's a lousy thing to do, knowing that you are going to say no and letting the other person pay the bill. It's just plain mean and nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,088 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

jos28 wrote: »
    I think it's a lousy thing to do, knowing that you are going to say no and letting the other person pay the bill. It's just plain mean and nasty

it goes to show you the difference between men and women,id never allow a woman pay for my meal on a first date. if i was gay and on a first date and the other guy wanted to pay for my meal, there is no way id let him. even if you wanted a second date you shouldn't let them pay, we are all equal.
    sure didn't a feminist let the guy pay for her meal last year? saying all that its not their life savings they are spending so its not that cruel really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭Tchaikovsky

First Dates barman:

58bd000bb8649421ba214d9c7463f908.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

pgj2015 wrote: »
    it goes to show you the difference between men and women,id never allow a woman pay for my meal on a first date. if i was gay and on a first date and the other guy wanted to pay for my meal, there is no way id let him. even if you wanted a second date you shouldn't let them pay, we are all equal.
    sure didn't a feminist let the guy pay for her meal last year? saying all that its not their life savings they are spending so its not that cruel really.

Tight arse thing to do. Especially yer man from Leeds, what a scabby thing to do let the thicko from Waterford pay the bill.

If a man insists on paying, fine. At least try hard to pay 1/2, don't just let them pay and then say no.