Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards.ie Ultimate Ice-Cream/Ice-Pop Tournament

Mini milk. For sentimental reasons and because feasts used to make me feel sick.

Ooooh it’s now 2-2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Feast

LeVar!!!

:(

But I do love a feast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,634 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

feast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,705 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Feast, not its biggest fan but that other yoke looks like a milky strawberry thing

Feast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,410 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Gotta be Feast. Although they may actually be TOO chocolatey

Green&Red wrote: »
    Feast, not its biggest fan but that other yoke looks like a milky strawberry thing

No sh1t, Sherlock!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Gotta be Feast. Although they may actually be TOO chocolatey

You need the mint to cut through the chocolate flavour.

Omackeral wrote: »
    Quick bout that. 5-1 to the obese amphibian. I've a collage of colour for you next.
    Brunch

?width=450&version=2675684

VS

Fruit Pastilles Lolly

e54a6bec474798f64d4adddfba93d14c676cab77

FFS these were two of mine

Glad to see sparkles and wafer sandwich made it through the qualifiers but how did no one else nominate a wafer sandwich??

Omackeral wrote: »
    You probably have...

1478202795772.png

Racism, is that the new thing now Ted?

No sh1t, Sherlock!

And you should know how I feel about milky strawberry yokes

Green&Red wrote: »
    FFS these were two of mine

Glad to see sparkles and wafer sandwich made it through the qualifiers but how did no one else nominate a wafer sandwich??

You can pick ANY ice cream that has ever existed for afters on your last meal. Do you honestly pick a wafer?

Feast wins that bout by a score of 5-2. Next match is a clash of styles.
    Maltesers Ice Cream

100432056.jpg

VS

Solero

imgbin-ice-cream-solero-wall-s-fruit-food-ice-cream-dViX1v9teKZ3dydmsB3w06j9V.jpg

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,341 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Blargh Soleros are horrific.

Maltesers by default.

Malteasers. Hands down.

That malty chocolate flavour is fantastic.

Solero.

I’ve never eaten a chocolate bar that’s also got an ice cream version. The thought of it turns my stomach. Like pot noodles.

Solero.

Fecking confectionery waltzing in to an ice-cream tournament.

Solero is just an ice cream terrys chocolate orange, Strawbs.

Baggly wrote: »
    Solero is just an ice cream terrys chocolate orange, Strawbs.

Where’s the chocolate?

Solero. I love maltesers and the ice cream version is grand but it just doesn't live up to real maltesers.

Where’s the chocolate?

Its on the Feast. Thats how chocolatey the Feast is. Its robbing chocolate from the other ice creams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Solero

There's something insufferable smug about every form of Malteser. Every form is also ****, biting through one is like running nails down a blackboard. Whereas Soleros are, you know, alright

Solero's are the electric nitwit of the ice cream world. Take from that what you will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Solero every single time, if its up against that crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Baggly wrote: »
    Solero's are the electric nitwit of the ice cream world. Take from that what you will.

Winners ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭Spook_ie

Solero , exotic or red berries but not the Organic varieties

Solero does the business with a 5-2 victory. Who would win between notions and humble staples? Let's find out.
    Nuii Salted Caramel

salted-caramel.png

VS

Choc Ice

Choc-Ice.jpg

Choc Ice, obviously!