Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

"We can't be to and fro like this
    All our lives
    You're the only path to me
    The path is clear....

Bedroomside eejit acting, dancing and making heaps of discarded clothes. Hopefully get to see 'SVS' tomorrow :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sweet dreams all x 😴💤

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Survived a horrendous night without going to hospital. Packed a bag just in case. Still not much better and antibiotics finish today so going back to doc now. Damn my inability to breathe properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Hang in their witchie.

I’m not the one that’s supposed to say that I’m freezing, but I’m bloody freezing, it’s 4C both outside and inside this hotel room.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Wednesday!!!

Heading to the coalface

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Happy new car anewme!
    Hope you feel better soon Witchie!

I fairly floated into work this morning listening to Lyric FM ... today's playlist featured a song which evokes a lot of good memories for me. Anyways, I better sign off.
    Have a lovely day lovely Wherers!
    (I'm giving us all a capital "W" because we're so important - that's what I say to the smallies!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,091 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

Morning all,

It's a clear cold morning just 3C

Kitchenside emptying the coffee pot into me :D

Salt mines bound but looking forward to evening time :)

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,421 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Poor Witchie, hope you're OK.
    It's a bitch of a morning here, cooooold and breezy.
    I'm breakfasted and ready for the off, the dogs are laughing at me I think knowing I have to go out.

Edit: congrats on the new car anewme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Well wear on new wheels anewne.

You should do a name change to anewcar.

Deskside, work PC is on strike today. No action out of it. Gonna be a great day.

:mad:

That was fun! Twenty minutes lying on the floor with a ****** killer cramp attack (endo metri osis). Now I look like an albino with the 50 yard stare, right before seeing himself. Argh. Flip it though, the branches are budding and the catkins are out, sun is shining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

That was fun! Twenty minutes lying on the floor with a ****** killer cramp attack (endo metri osis). Now I look like an albino with the 50 yard stare, right before seeing himself. Argh. Flip it though, the branches are budding and the catkins are out, sun is shining.

Ouch that sounds bad :(
    Hope it has passed
    That kinda day really isn’t it ?? Just made a chicken casserole and my hands are so bad I dropped it on the floor 🤬 what came out of my mouth in word vomit is no ones business highly unladylike indeed

Skybirdjb wrote: »
    Ouch that sounds bad :(
    Hope it has passed
    That kinda day really isn’t it ?? Just made a chicken casserole and my hands are so bad I dropped it on the floor 🤬 what came out of my mouth in word vomit is no ones business highly unladylike indeed

Ouch :( hand pain and mobility seems so difficult because you can't exactly distract from it, you need to use your hands so very much every day, especially with a little one :(
    I hope it didn't break or all spill :(

It has eased here. Going to try excision surgery in London this year. No more moaning in all your ears from then I hope :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Ouch :( hand pain and mobility seems so difficult because you can't exactly distract from it, you need to use your hands so very much every day, especially with a little one :(
    I hope it didn't break or all spill :(

It has eased here. Going to try excision surgery in London this year. No more moaning in all your ears from then I hope :)

It went all over the floor and the glass casserole dish broken into pieces around it :(
    So It’s all in the bin now :(
    Chinese it is tonight lol

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 13,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Witchie wrote: »
    Survived a horrendous night without going to hospital. Packed a bag just in case. Still not much better and antibiotics finish today so going back to doc now. Damn my inability to breathe properly.

Make sure to take lots of fluids and vitamin C and get thee to your GP ASAP Witchie.

Deskside at work, updating my email contacts list. Joy of joys...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Deskside, work PC is on strike today. No action out of it. Gonna be a great day.

:mad:

My work laptop s**t the bed too this morning so I went into the office to grab my new one.. sure IT have done nothing bar put it on the domain.. useless.. so muggins here is setting up his own laptop.. uuuuggghhh :mad:

Widder / Sky hope the pain buzzes off for yous! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

Work, in body. On the beach, in mind.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 401 ✭✭Eleysian

Hey Ghosteen,
    On the beach, trying not to think about work. Mr E and I having a Pina Colada.
    Hugs and good wishes to all in pain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Armchair-side contemplating making a start on some thesis work.

Hope everyone who’s in pain or sick feels better soon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,803 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Workday finished, so sitting here eating Caviar and wondering why people crave this stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Panda Killa

At home :D
    Took the afternoon off....my daughter has the dreaded virus and I also have my 1yo nephew for a few hours..hands full at the moment... threw Tinkerbell on the Blu-ray... but they won't let me watch it !!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Oh my brain, was trapped in a bad dream, horrifically realistic, hopefully not prophetic jaysis.. Painkillers and antidepressants for breakfast, in better news planning on a takeaway today or tomorrow :)

Or maybe both days! Treat yourself Grem! :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

For anyone in Dublin Irish Italian chippers are fundraising for pieta House so fish and chips for a fiver!

Eleysian wrote:
    Hey Ghosteen, On the beach, trying not to think about work. Mr E and I having a Pina Colada. Hugs and good wishes to all in pain.

Mmm Pina colada. I like your style. Although I don't think it would work as well on an Irish beach in this weather. 🀔 :pac:

For anyone in Dublin Irish Italian chippers are fundraising for pieta House so fish and chips for a fiver!

I saw that, fair play to them. Tremdnous cause and very close to my heart.

She'll tease you
    She'll unease you
    All the better to please you

She's precocious
    And she knows just what it takes to make a pro blush...

Big decision time. Tying approx 200 elastic bands around marbles in 10 meters of habotai silk is surprisingly calming.

She's precocious And she knows just what it takes to make a pro blush...

She's got Derek Davis eyes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,376 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

She'll tease you
    She'll unease you
    All the better to please you

She's precocious
    And she knows just what it takes to make a pro blush...

Big decision time. Tying approx 200 elastic bands around marbles in 10 meters of habotai silk is surprisingly calming.

Well f**k me!! I always thought it was "and she know just what it takes to make a crow blush"!!

Now sitting at the desk singing guess what!

Had to Google those lyrics and still don't know the tune :D