Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Good news everyone! The Boards.ie Subscription service is live. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 9)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭Ghosteen

It's the thread that keeps on giving :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Homeside. I'm sure you'll all be delirah and excirah at finding out you'll be seeing less of me around Boards for a while. I'm after signing up to a few night courses, joined the local running club and have an interview soon to do volunteer work with the National Council for the Blind of Ireland. I used to volunteer years ago but let it slide so I'm getting back to it. I need to get outside more and spend less time on the internet. I have to push myself to overcome the two things that I have allowed to hold me back in life, shyness and social anxiety. I need to get out and force myself to be around and talk to people and I would really like to get a girlfriend too so I have to put the work in to achieve the results I want. I'll still pop in, I love this thread and the regulars here are an absolutely sound bunch of people.

And sure if any of ye are ever in Kildare or surrounding areas let me know if you want to meet up for a pint/coffee or something. I'd be only delighted to meet any of ye and if I'm going to force myself to go out and meet people I may as well meet people I already know I like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Meeting some of the crazies in this place could cause a negative reaction either. :P

Best of luck with that Guy.

Kitchenside. Bit late with the Sunday roast but it's roasting/steaming away regardless... aiming for a barbacoa type outcome. First attempt in about 10 years, but sure I got a yearning :) Be worth it even for the amazing smell even it doesn't quite work out.

@GuyP - sounds great. I've been focussing on getting out and about more too: not really a pub/club/big gathering person, so been getting back into various sports again. Gearing up for a book club to expand my cultural/social/wine-drinking horizons. Maybe. If I get to it :o

@Honeybear, thanks as always for the laughs :D

Well done Guy,just reading your post makes me tired,I should definitely make more of an effort to do things but I absolutely love my own couch and browsing my phone or watching tv.Im turning into a lazy cow but I've been sick for weeks now so I don't know if its lack of energy or laziness but theres definitely a big dose of apathy in there.

Keep in touch,best of luck with all your ventures,there's a Guide dog centre down here so maybe you'll get to come down here..if you're lucky lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,146 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Continuing my healthy eating.

Dinner is a bowl of porridge with a glass of wine.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Kitchenside making a chilli peanut beef with red peppers sweetcorn and spring onions 😏

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭gifted

On the couch.....I've got the Fear!

Back to work tomorrow and I've a big sad face on me all day.....keep wishing I could win the lotto as I'm the type of person that loves been in my own home....sad git that I am.

I'm also balls deep into a bucket of chocolates lol lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

"Breaker, breaker, one nine, this here's the rubber duck"

Somehow sudden visions of a honeybear and a hairy trucker sharing a bath are in my head, and like a catch tune they won't go away.
    I know, a big slice of cake might help?

Went out for lunch today and now just had a takeaway (pizza,chips and onion rings before you ask Sephers 😛)..absolutely stuffed.

Did I mention I've taken an annual leave day tomorrow, enjoy the Glenroes lads.lol

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Went out for lunch today and now just had a takeaway (pizza,chips and onion rings before you ask Sephers ��)..absolutely stuffed.

Did I mention I've taken an annual leave day tomorrow, enjoy the Glenroes lads.lol

Should have called over to your favourite man and could have had some of his wholesome cooking 😏😏

X6jrQGF.jpg

😸😛

That looks gorgeous Sephers.My veg today was 2 sprigs of asparagus and 2 baby carrots, miserable basta*ds,I was looking forward to mashed carrots and parsnips or something. I'm not vegetarian but might as well be as I very rarely eat meat apart from a burger so I always go for salmon if I'm out for lunch but theres a thread on here atm about salmon and I read a few posts during the week, people were saying something about the salmon getting antibiotics and that was all I could think about today, I don't think I can eat it anymore because my stomach was actually turning..just spuds and veg from now on for me.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,192 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

gifted wrote: »
    On the couch.....I've got the Fear!

Back to work tomorrow and I've a big sad face on me all day.....keep wishing I could win the lotto as I'm the type of person that loves been in my own home....sad git that I am.

I'm also balls deep into a bucket of chocolates lol lol

I also have that lotto dream too. Don’t worry too much about tomorrow it will be fine :)

anewme wrote: »

Dinner is a bowl of porridge with a glass of wine.

Well balance is important anewme :pac:
    Like your style!

I'm neither here nor there. Call it limbo, one is flexible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

No fear here. Back to school tomorrow for the newly crowned Ms. G.:D Early start, but it gives me more time to pack and with Mrs G. I won't be around here all that much anymore due to a lifestyle change. Actually can't wait. I'll miss some of you guys and the craic in general. I'll also miss the ability to express any and all issues that we all happily share. Sure I ranted last night.:D Gotta buck up my ideas at my age and try harder!

Lots of love to all of you!

Grandeeod wrote: »
    No fear here. Back to school tomorrow for the newly crowned Ms. G.:D Early start, but it gives me more time to pack and with Mrs G. I won't be around here all that much anymore due to a lifestyle change. Actually can't wait. I'll miss some of you guys and the craic in general. I'll also miss the ability to express any and all issues that we all happily share. Sure I ranted last night.:D Gotta buck up my ideas at my age and try harder!

Aww G, best of luck with move and new gig. Wish you and your family nothing but the best.
    Hope you keep posting here if even only occasionally, I need to '90's-Dublin reminisce every now and then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Best of luck Grandeeod!
    Fireside looking forward to Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭0lddog

anewme wrote: »

Dinner is a bowl of porridge with a glass of wine fruit juice.

honeybear wrote: »
    Best of luck Grandeeod!
    Fireside looking forward to Room to Improve.

Same here,love a bit of Dermot. 😛

Best of luck G. Hope it all goes well, a change is as good as a rest,I'm sure you'll love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »

Best of luck in your new adventure G , don't forget to pop in every now and then to let us know how you're doing , you'll be missed !

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Best of luck on your new adventure :)

I'm now ready to watch Dermot Bannon :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Best of luck Grandeeod with the move.

You can still access boards once you cross the border you know.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Best of luck in your new adventure G , don't forget to pop in every now and then to let us know how you're doing , you'll be missed !

I'm around until next weekend. Then it's all bets off.:D Loads of sorting out to do at home this week. Gonna do some cherish time with the girls and teach Mrs G how to cook.:eek: But started that weeks ago anyway.:D

Dermot time.😘

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Best of luck Grandeeod with the move.

You can still access boards once you cross the border you know.

I know that Ted, but I won't have as much time anymore. Different work environment altogether and off duty will be a different experience too! Maybe the odd time. Grabbing this chance with both hands!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,418 ✭✭✭Bishop of hope

Best of luck grande, Londons a great place, I hope brexit doesent feck it up for you.
    I'll be over in a couple of months for a visit, wouldn't go back to live there full time though.
    But if you want to make a few quid, it's there to be made?

Couch....watching that dermot fellow....Herself wants to watch it.......now he's getting emotional...oh for ****s sake.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Pondering if I should get my hair cut, well I know the answer is yes I should because I’ve split ends up to my ears, I suppose pondering will I though!
    Also my eyebrows are ��

Had a nice relaxing evening and am not pressured for time like I usually am
    Really feeling the RA in my joints at the moment. Struggled holding the kettle at the sink. Feel a bit panicky but I am sure my injections will start to work soon.

How short to go though

Definetly trim the beard Shoes....

I'll get my coat lol lol