Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 18 Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Mahrez equalises. Deflects off Soyuncu. Wonder was that off target initially.

Mendy assist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Mahrez equalises. Deflects off Soyuncu. Wonder was that off target initially.
    Looked on target

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

assist given to Mendy

Soyuncu yellow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭ChewyLouie

Ace2007 wrote: »
    assist given to Mendy

Phew, I have both Evans and Mendy... big points swing on that call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Islander13

City absolutely dominant

Islander13 wrote: »
    City absolutely dominant

The Manchester one that is

City penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,560 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Soy on my bench. I got that much right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Sterling wins a pen.

Gundogan scores it. 2-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,284 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Dive there.

Given though.

Gundogan (Sterling)

Gundogan goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,710 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

Who is on pens?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,560 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

Gundog on pens

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭darego

kdb hopefully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Green&Red wrote: »
    Who is on pens?
    Not KdB, unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Dive there.

Given though.

Very minimal contact and he was going down whatever. Leicester unlucky as defender was pulling his leg back from the challenge.

Man city absolutely bossing it but vardy on the counter so you never know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,608 ✭✭✭COH

Anything from Madisson would be glorious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 511 ✭✭✭ChewyLouie

Few more goals left in this game!

Sterling (c), lovely, goal and 3BPS now Raz please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,491 ✭✭✭✭km79

Dive there.

Given though.

It wasn’t
    It was a penalty

km79 wrote: »
    It wasn’t
    It was a penalty

It was.

The player dived but also won a penalty.

It was.

The player dived but also won a penalty.

He was fouled

I’m watching without commentary in a pub so it’s only my opinion
    It was a poor tackle by perreria
    He caught his foot and for nowhere near the ball
    I don’t even know what the argument is ?

km79 wrote: »
    He was fouled

I’m watching without commentary in a pub so it’s only my opinion
    It was a poor tackle by perreria
    He caught his foot and for nowhere near the ball
    I don’t even know what the argument is ?

Just because a player is fouled, doesn't mean he has to dive to the ground, Sterling could have stayed on his feet if he wanted to.

Was ye fouled - yes
    Did he dive - yes
    was it a penalty - yes

Ace2007 wrote: »
    Just because a player is fouled, doesn't mean he has to dive to the ground, Sterling could have stayed on his feet if he wanted to.

Was ye fouled - yes
    Did he dive - yes
    was it a penalty - yes

My point is he didn’t go looking for the contact or initiate it
    It was a stupid tackle
    He didn’t get the ball
    He got the man
    It’s a stone wall penalty and fair play to the ref for not doing the usual and letting VAR make the decision
    He made the call . The correct call. And then let them see if they think it’s a clear and obvious error

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,489 ✭✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

So, anything happening in the game lads?

Not too much. Sterling shot blocked. He’s looking dangerous today.

He was also scythed down for the penalty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,306 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

KDB yellow