Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Manchester United Teamtalk/Transfer Rumours/Gossip 2019/20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Chong misses an open goal and then we concede, ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,719 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Oh dear god Chong.

We need to get him a loan in January badly. See how he does at senior at a lower level. Underage seems to easy for him but definitely not ready for senior United games yet.

Instant equaliser as I type :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,401 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Pretty United way to lose a lead there

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

Now lads, let’s see what the response is like. See if we can cut out some of the ****e touches and carrying of the ball for the sake of it when it should be played.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭Ohmeha

That was a shocking 60 seconds at either end of the pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,251 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Football eh, should be 2 up now one one haha

3 up going by the chances, Chong misses an open goal from 3 yards, Astana break directly and equalize, an open goal from 3 yards.

Lucky goal and some but was coming... let’s see now, do we have any strikers maybe ? Hmmmm no, we sold our only one and decided not to buy any, ohhhh great..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭MeMen2_MoRi_

Ah here wtf

Arsè

Unfortunate for Bernard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Minime2.5

I hope the spurs and city results are bad so Ole gets the sack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

Strumms wrote: »
    Lucky goal and some but was coming... let’s see now, do we have any strikers maybe ? Hmmmm no, we sold our only one and decided not to buy any, ohhhh great..

You seem very angry about a match that doesn't matter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,041 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

3 up going by the chances, Chong misses an open goal from 3 yards, Astana break directly and equalize, an open goal from 3 yards.

Sounds comical, sitting in work at the moment glad I'm not watching this.

Glazers Out!

Maybe if captain marvel hadn’t been so intent on shooting every single time he got the ball in the first half we could’ve played a little and might’ve been comfortable by now. But we invited this on ourselves.

Rammazani for Chong and Mellor for Gomes. They have been poor.

If we côck this the Alkmaar turns into a must win.

Yup I was right. Mellor for Chong.

I thought Mellor was English hes Spanish? Is that right?

pjohnson wrote: »
    Rammazani for Chong and Mellor for Gomes. They have been poor.

Yeah, Chong isn’t getting that new deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,401 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

It does matter. Win here and the last game doesn't matter. Lose here and they need to win the last game to make sure of top spot.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,857 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

It does matter. Win here and the last game doesn't matter. Lose here and they need to win the last game to make sure of top spot.
    pjohnson wrote: »
    If we côck this the Alkmaar turns into a must win.

I was just thinking about qualifying rather than coming first or not, as I thought we were comfortably first until I checked the table :o

Gomes is so slow to react to things. No width.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

Woeful, first team like performance.

If you can’t be angry about a strikerless (again) Manchester United going to Astana, going in front and end up loosing which is likely, Jesus.

Good to see Mellor take on and beat a few men. Gomes just charging into bodies in the center again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭MeMen2_MoRi_

Nice save

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,992 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Unlucky Greenwood

EVENFLOW

Wow, class save should have been the equalizer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,992 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Good pressure last 5 minutes

EVENFLOW

That could and should have been red

Gomes been brutal

EVENFLOW

Brilliant, that’s the level we are at in attack now, hoofing an attacking free behind for a goal kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭beno619

Gomes been brutal

TBF Luke Shaw has offered feck all support on the left let alone an overlap.