Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show Tribute to Gay Byrne, Tuesday, RTÉ One, 9:35pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,189 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Did I see Daniel o Donnells wife in the audience ? I ask because Daniel is doing a pre recorded bit.

was it daniel odonnell or donal skeehan? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭ShimSlady

We're well into added time now.

Bit like Nell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The former president is getting too much airtime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Tommy tiernan looks about 72 years old

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,656 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Flatley is just a parody of himself at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Daniel looks like a bleedin Ken doll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭rafatoni

Seamai wrote: »
    That's her default setting but don't be fooled she'll come out with some killer line when you least expect it.

Didnt clap once to anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭RioM

Time to switch off. Mary Mc a whinge is up next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

That fella looks like Mrs Brown but he's a man.

You’ve got to be joking? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,757 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Tommy tiernan looks about 72 years old

If you hit 50, and keep the beard, it adds years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Andrea Corr is class.

Absolutely would.

You need written permission from Jim, who'll sit in as an observer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Lets do the timewarp agaain!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    Flatleys busy shooting pheasant on his estate

Peasants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭Macdarack

I'm off, goodnight all, good night Gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

Flatley is just a parody of himself at this stage.

Toor a loor a loorrraaaaaaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,409 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I'd love if this site was around during Gay's reign and see what the weekly threads here would be like.

It would be by typewriter and possibly posted on a noticeboard the following Monday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Disappointed Mike Murphy and Kenny didn't get longer.
    Brendan Balfe should have been allowed get a word in as well.
    Nell would have been worth a rant.

I don't think McAleese is going to add much to be honest - rambling sh1te about 'synergies' and stuff like that I guess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Yamanoto wrote: »

:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭KaneToad

😂😂😂😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,783 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

I'd push him off the edge of the flat earth.

She hasn’t been on yet. How is she getting too much airtime ? Or do you mean in general ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

monkey9 wrote: »
    Oh Chris De Burgh really can f*ck right off the absolute weirdo!!!

Babysitter shaggier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,757 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

RioM wrote: »
    Time to switch off. Mary Mc a whinge is up next.

Awful. She has a bee in her bonnet about the church

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 211 ✭✭ShimSlady

Laura Whitmore must be raging she didn't get an invite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,688 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Yer wan Mary from Anything Goes looks like she's had her face spray-painted on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,937 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

McAleese.

Daft, had a president on already.

Gender aspect?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭vladmydad

Mary MacAleece and joe Duffy are everywhere at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,563 ✭✭✭JoeA3

Andrea Corr was like a rabbit in the headlights. She hadn’t a clue what to say. Hardly a person known for great thoughts or words of wisdom.

I thought Tommy nailed it, totally off the cuff and is a real natural in that situation.

Tbh I think Jenny Kelly made more a tit of herself than Nell. WTF was she doing sitting in the front row? What link has she to Gaybo? Brass neck.

She hasn’t been on yet. How is she getting too much airtime ? Or do you mean in general ?