Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Late Late Show Tribute to Gay Byrne, Tuesday, RTÉ One, 9:35pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 Skid X
    ✭✭✭✭

"Did you know Seven Seas now contains Turmeric?"

There has been little else spoken about all week in my canteen, not a word about the football or Brexit anymore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 monkey9
    ✭✭✭✭

And fcukin blindboy boatclub with a bag on his head

What's your gripe with Blindboy and his bag? You seemed overly annoyed the other night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,965 yosser hughes
    ✭✭✭

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Nell is bloody awful. One of those people who should be pulled up for their rudeness every time, but never is.

Tubridy though couldn't handle the situation. He cannot cope with the unexpected. One wonders why he got the job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 donkeykong5
    ✭✭✭

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Surely you meant Kennedy.

Please NO.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 Gods Gift
    ✭✭✭

Skid X wrote: »
    "Did you know Seven Seas now contains Turmeric?"

There has been little else spoken about all week in my canteen, not a word about the football or Brexit anymore

I thought turmeric was a Spanish footballer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 SEPT 23 1989
    ✭✭✭✭

Don’t be giving out about Nell there used to be rows every week like that on the show

Beats cancer chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,718 Mental Mickey
    ✭✭✭✭

Gods Gift wrote: »
    Surely you meant Kennedy.

It's definitely Keenan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 345 Tea Shock
    ✭✭

Itssoeasy wrote: »
    I mean okay she needed a glass of water and that’s fair enough but with respect there was a way to do it. She could have waited until the song was on and the mics on the audience were off and asked someone to get her a glass of water.

Does the boil water notice apply to Donnybrook?
    If so....give it to her straight out of the tap!
    Should finish her off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 RabbleRouser2k
    ✭✭✭

Yeah, Nell looked very frail-unfortunately. I don't think she's looking too well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,258 BorneTobyWilde
    ✭✭✭✭

Mr Piano Man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,566 Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151
    ✭✭✭✭

Franks and the wife still grinning from the €3million debt write off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,542 Itssoeasy
    ✭✭✭✭

Ah the piano man. Nell is still there drinking water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,729 AllForIt
    ✭✭✭

Nell needs a glass of water!

Dehydrated. Can't imagine why.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 Gods Gift
    ✭✭✭

Don’t mention house rules to frank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,817 KaneToad
    ✭✭✭

Don't say the words "house policy" in front of Frank McNamara.

#awkward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 Ally Dick
    ✭✭✭✭

There's Frank "Debt Forgiveness" McNamara

✭✭✭✭

When was that ? How bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 Berserker
    ✭✭✭

Frank, how can I get a free house?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 donkeykong5
    ✭✭✭

Yeah, Nell looked very frail-unfortunately. I don't think she's looking too well.

Maybe she's one of the few genuine people in the audience who loved gay Byrne and is really upset he's died. Just saying,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 SEPT 23 1989
    ✭✭✭✭

Brass neckery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,784 Ally Dick
    ✭✭✭✭

Frank has a palatial pile in Dunshaughlin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,817 KaneToad
    ✭✭✭

Frank knows all about millions...

✭✭✭✭

I’ve a question. How did frank mcnamara get Theresa Lowe ? I don’t get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,467 leahyl
    ✭✭✭✭

Oh burn!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 tylercheribini
    ✭✭✭

Haha class put down in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,760 Pelvis Parsley
    ✭✭✭

Frank Mac-mortgage dodger, just redeemed himself with the million viewers comment!

✭✭✭✭

Another dig at current rte/lls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,010 velo.2010
    ✭✭✭

Whats that phrase...

'Owe the bank a hundred grand, its your problem.
    Owe the bank a million, its their problem!'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 Cork Boy 53
    ✭✭✭

And fcukin blindboy boatclub with a bag on his head

3 separate posts from you in the last few days ranting against Blindboy. You seem to be obsessed with him.

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.