Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Gay Byrne RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,843 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

blinding wrote: »
    RTE are **** .
    Having been around a good part of the world I genuinely believe they punch way way above their weight for a country/audience this size.

They have faults and many of them, saying that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,658 ✭✭✭✭elperello

high_king wrote: »
    every RTE hack imaginable.

Ah here, I'll leave you to God.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 418 ✭✭high_king

elperello wrote: »
    Ah here, I'll leave you to God.

lol, the mask drops and your mistaken. . . is that really the best reply you can come up with ?

RTE must have ordered all their cronies in tonight to sing the praises of RTE

Who the hell were you expecting to be on this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,076 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Some absolute **** in the audience tonight.

🙈🙉🙊

Who the hell were you expecting to be on this?

Would a genuine cross section of people who don't all work for RTE be asking too much from the spin doctors ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

“Yes”
    Ryan Tubridy.

Miriam O Callaghan watching herself on camera.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,658 ✭✭✭✭elperello

lol, the mask drops and your mistaken. . . is that really the best reply you can come up with ?

Ok ok.
    Sorry, I was a bit short with you but if really think the lineup for this show is as you said -

"With the exception of President Higgins, RTE scrapes the usual has been/never been bottom of the barrel again."

there's not much more I can add.

Would a genuine cross section of people who don't all work for RTE be asking too much from the spin doctors ?

First man on, doesn't work in RTE.

Did you miss the fact Bynre did for decades and that might be were the people who knew him best worked too?

But your glued to it no doubt like many others here, poised over your keyboard to moan and rant some bile.

Imagine the expenses and overtime all these RTE hacks will be paid at the licence payers expense for travelling into the studio tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,272 ✭✭✭MOR316

razorblunt wrote: »
    Miriam O Callaghan watching herself on camera.

Copped that :D

Embarrassing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,478 ✭✭✭Allinall

Imagine the expenses and overtime all these RTE hacks will be paid at the licence payers expense for travelling into the studio tonight.

Why would anyone do that?

MOR316 wrote: »
    Copped that :D

Embarrassing

No shame.

She’s clapping like a seal too.

Mike Murphy is looking very well.

No shame.

I've known people like her. Not good experiences I must admit. Falseness is never nice.

Mike looks great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,739 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

Pat Kenny getting a solid dig on Dee Forbes there...

'We have no money'... Ouch, Pat,ouch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,835 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

Didn't come from a rugby school.. lacked the polish you'd expect

Nice one Pat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,464 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I thought Pat was too busy preventing houses being built at his Dalkey ranch?

hahahaha

Canteen has been emptied tonight

I do feel that this should have been an off air event for themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

No shame.

"clapping like a seal"

I wouldn't mind throwing her a trout

What war is Joe Duffy referring to , RTE propaganda war ?

Edgware wrote: »
    "clapping like a seal"

Goes without saying, if you're a straight male

Milf warrior

No shame.

Fuming that she's not on the panel and hiding it badly

Edgware wrote: »
    "clapping like a seal"

A burst levee I’d say.

Claire Byrne on the other hand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭bobbyss

Where did that Riverdance one get those terrible glasses? And her accent? She's not fifteen !

Jesus

It's all a bit incestuous really

Miriam wasn't ready for that question..

Ah Vinny, I miss Vinny. Good to see him

lawred2 wrote: »
    Jesus

It's all a bit incestuous really

Miriam wasn't ready for that question..

Ah Vinny, I miss Vinny. Good to see him

She’s got about 16 kids she definitely knows where it goes.